Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

I have seen nearly every aspect of FFA and always been impressed. As a student member it was invaluable for me to develop leadership skills and technical knowledge and expertise in the agricultural i... more

April 5, 2013

Very impactful organization and consistently develops young leaders.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen nearly every aspect of FFA and always been impressed. As a student member it was invaluable for me to develop leadership skills and technical knowledge and expertise in the agricultural industry. In leadership roles I met so many people, developed my public speaking skills, and really grew as a person. After college I was an ag teacher and FFA advisor and saw first hand how students are impacted by the programs and did my part to pay it forward. Now as a national staff person I continue to be inspired everyday by the great work that staff, advisors, volunteers are doing to ensure that students today have the same great experience and great opportunities as were available 5, 10, 15, and even 85 years ago.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Throughout high school and college I was an active member of the FFA. I was headed down a bad road until I was turned around and joined the FFA. Agricultural education gave me more than just skills and ethics, it saved me. This organization helped me finish my high school education and pushed me to pursue a college degree. Now with a degree in Agricultural Science and a great career I believe FFA was the main contribution to where I am now.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

FFA and agricultural education provided me personal development and leadership training that has benefited me my entire career. FFA changes lives and gives young people an avenue to develop and pursue a career in agriculture. It is an honor to continue being a part of this great organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I continue to be amazed by the ways in which FFA prepares young people for their futures. Their programs encourage students to discover their interests and talents, helps them develop skills and around those skills and talents, and then teaches them how to use those skills to serve others. Many people think the organization only trains kids to become farmers, but it's so, so much more than that.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers