Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

FFA changes lives by giving students a place to belong - FFA is family. FFA gives students practical and meaningful skills for career success. It teaches responsibility, integrity, and what it means to "give back". FFA changes lives!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The National FFA Organization changes lives and sets careers in motion. I was a FFA member during my high school career. In my day FFA stood for the Future Farmers of America. I was proud to call myself a Future Farmer and to have the honor and privilege of wearing that blue and gold jacket! The leadership skills learned through my vocational agriculture classes and honed and sharpened by participating in FFA contests (today called Career Development Events) gave me the self confidence and motivation needed for me to obtain a Bachelor of Science and a Master's of Education in Agriculture Education. Today that path has led to me being the County Extension Director for Cooperative Extension in the county that I was born and raised in. The last line of the FFA Creed was my closing slide in my presentation when I applied for the County Director's position that answered the question of why I wanted the position. That quote is "...and that I can exert an influence in my home and community which will stand solid for my part in that inspiring task."

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The National FFA Organization has had an impact on my life like no other organization I've ever been involved with. When I first entered school, I was not interested, and would not give it a chance. However, in a short amount of time, I became involved, and it was the best decision. It led me to become a state FFA officer, and eventually to my current career as an agriculture teacher and FFA advisor. The impact that this organization has on students is unmatched by any other. Many organizations are worthy; however, the FFA is truly one of a kind.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I first got involved in the FFA as a sophomore in high school, simply wanting to qualify to show my horses at county fair. I immediately fell in love with the organization and began to get highly involved. FFA took me from a lost and depressed teenager to a strong, confident leader. It sparked my interest in the agricultural industry which I have been very successful in since graduating college with an Agricultural Education degree. I can honestly say that I owe 100% of my successes to FFA and my advisor, Mr. Deppe. Without either I would not have had the opportunity to grow into the person I am today.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I started my involvement with the National FFA several years ago and have been privileged to see first hand the impact that this organization can make on the lives of young people. Helping to establish life long lessons in communication, leadership and a broad range of real life examples in the application of knowledge in the agricultural community. FFA is a great organization making a real impact!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a second generation FFA member and I am proud to have a daughter in the FFA and a son who can't wait to wear the blue and gold jacket. FFA gives youth the opportunity to explore careers and learn about leadership, citizenship and responsibility. FFA provides classroom instruction which is rich in science and math and provides an extracurricular which allows youth to get involved at the chapter, section, district, state and national levels. It builds self esteem and through it all helps mold kids into wonderful adults who will give back to their communities. FFA helped me develop my public speaking skills and gave me opportunities to learn about all kinds of things related to Agriculture, horticulture, plant science, animal science and agri-business. I love that the FFA organization is rich in tradition with the goal of reaching to tomorrow. FFA is a fantastic youth organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I've been around the FFA my entire life, and have never found another organization that compares. The focus on leadership, selflessness, and confidence helped shape me into the person I am today. When my children are old enough, they will also get to experience FFA and all the amazing opportunities it provides.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Being a member of FFA, took this quiet, shy farm girl and showed her her own potential. The FFA provided me with the encouragement and an environment to grow as a person and become a leader. It allowed me to step out of my comfort zone and think out of the box. It truly is a tool that I've used for the rest of my life. Lasting longer than my student membership, is the friendships gained, life skills learned, the scholarships earned, and a passion that has fueled my current career in agricultural communications. Today, I support my own younger brothers in their FFA activities. And, I look forward to every time I get to meet a young FFA student.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

FFA changes lives. It allows all students the opportunity to participate, regardless of gender or race. When students walk in wearing those blue jackets, you can't help but notice the pride and confidence it gives them. Last year as I walked into the building where our State FFA Convention was being held, two FFA members (not students I knew) immediately approached me to ask if they could help. They were not part of the formal welcoming committe...they were just two FFA members who noticed I was lost. I am not sure if this would have happened anywhere else. FFA builds leadership skills and character. And America needs leaders with both.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The National FFA Organization is the reason I went into the field of Agriculture for my career. FFA is the reason I am able to speak in front of 1,000's of people, have confidence in all I do, and have the ability to work well with others. Students that join the FFA are making one of the best decisions they can make at that point in their lives. I recommend the FFA to any student, no matter what their background is or their future interests are, any student can benefit from the FFA.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers