Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
December 21, 2012

more

December 21, 2012

Wow, where to begin. I LOVE the FFA! Truly the best youth organization ever established. I was in the FFA in high school and still talk about those experiences today. I still have my FFA jacket. My four children were all very active in The FFA and still are. No doubt that The FFA played a major role in developing who they are today..... Premier Leadership, Personal Growth and Career Success, that is what they instill in their FFA members

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

FFA gave me the confidence to speak in public, lead groups, work as part of an effective team, and continually reach for higher goals. It gave me friends and shaped my life. Now I volunteer for FFA whenever I can. It's great fun watching young people develop as I did. It's the best youth organization I know of.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

FFA offers so much to the students served. It offers leadership training, interview skills, and provided me the confidence to pursue my dreams. The FFA gave me skills that allowed me to get scholarships which paid for my entire education to a PhD. I'm happily employed in agriculture thanks to my experiences in the FFA.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

From working with the FFA on various programs, in both the Organization and the Foundation, I know first-hand, how hard the entire team works to uphold their mission in positively impacting the lives of students in order to develop them into the great leaders of tomorrow. When you come across an FFA student, you can tell how proud they are to be apart of the organization. You can see it in their refined skills, their confidence and their maturity. I'm amazed at the range of students the FFA impacts and am very thankful this organization holds students to such a high level of regard.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

When I started taking Ag classes in high school, I did so because we got to grow plants and raise fish. Who wouldn't want a class like that?? :) It didn't take long for me to realize that those classes and the National FFA Organization would make a serious impact in my life. Before joining FFA, I was a shy, quiet kid, with little confidence and no idea what I wanted to do with my future. Being a part of the organization really helped me step out of my comfort zone and try new things, develop new skills, and discover the leader within. By the time I graduated high school, I was a different person. I had an amazing network of friends and industry experts, a renewed confidence in myself and my abilities, and a passion for agriculture. I went on to study Agriculture Economics in college and now work for an Agricultural Financial Institution. I continue to volunteer at FFA events whenever possible, because I know first hand what kind of impact this organization can have on it's members.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I joined FFA in high school, and as a reserved farm kid, I was given many opportunities to risk and grow. The best part was the more "official" members of the organization (teachers, staff, officers, etc) who invested in me as they had been invested in by others. I highly recommend supporting the FFA. I do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The National FFA Organization led me to my current career and prepared me for accelerated growth in my field. In the most recent intake of US Foreign Service Officers, I was the youngest successful candidate, and can thank the wealth of business experience, professional growth, and career exploration that I received as a member of the FFA for helping me to reach this goal. From helping guide me through starting my first international business at 14, to providing scholarships to support two tertiary degrees and experiential learning experiences in nine countries, FFA has had an instrumental impact throughout my formal education. The FFA simply changed my life for the better and I will forever be in its debt!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I learned many valuable lessons and skills as a member of the National FFA Organization in high school. From public speaking to parliamentary procedure to poultry production, I had many opportunities for learning and growth. FFA also offers many leadership opportunities, from the chapter level all the way up to the national level; as vice president of my chapter, I learned to work with a team - how to navigate personality differences, how to plan events, how to communicate with a team, and more. The National FFA Organization provides an avenue for students to take a passion - be it leadership, service, agriculture, entrepreneurship...the list goes on - and pursue it as far as they want. I was always inspired to see fellow members at conferences showcase a business they started, a project they finished, or a herd of cattle they raised and sold. FFA can take you as far as you are willing to go. I highly recommend it to almost any high school student (some schools also have middle school chapters, so I also recommend it to middle school students). The National FFA Organization facilitates the development of many useful skills in America's students, and is growing future leaders.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The Lessons I have learned while an FFA Student are the the most important from public speaking to animal science, mechanical , plant science, and most of all to be a prospering member to society. The education you get from being an AGG student is one that you will use every day in all aspects of life and the time and life lessons you get from an Advisor is something you will be thankfull for your whole life. Now as I watch my daughter who is now an FFA Member I couldnt be a prouder Parent, and I know that the education and support the FFA gives her she will have a great jump on life and be a better prepared person for all the things life will throw at her. And as an active alumnist I still help the FFA in many ways so it is rewarding your whole life not just as a student.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The National FFA is the premier student organization on high school and college campuses across the U.S. Members gain valuable knowledge about the world of agriculture, but equally important they have numerous opportunities to develop leadership and business skills that will serve them throughout life. Although my direct involvement ended when I retired as Kentucky State Secretary in 1980, I use the skills and confidence I developed through FFA everyday. 32 years later my oldest niece is now involved in her local chapter and I look forward to watching her progress over the course of her FFA career. Money and time invested in supporting the FFA will pay dividends throughout generations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers