Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The FFA has helped to shape me into the person that I am today. I have 7 siblings who were all in FFA and my father was an FFA adviser for over 20 years. FFA was where I gave my first public speech, The FFA Creed, and it was where I met my first group of peers from outside my own school. FFA was where I set my first goals and started to work towards a career. Through my FFA experience I was transformed from a shy 8th grader into a leader of my local chapter. From there I grew into a role as a State FFA Officer which ultimately led me into my career as an Agriculture Educator and an FFA Adviser. As a teacher I have seen other students make very similar transitions. No other organization allows the opportunities for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success like the National FFA Organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

FFA is a great organization for students to be involved in. Its not just about farming. There is so much more for everyone who takes part.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

FFA is so important to any of the Agriculture members. I has kept kids in school, on track and montivated. May who have life difficulties have been supported by the FFA, fellow members, advisors, alumni, businesses and frineds of the FFA. Keep FFA strong.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The FFA organization changes lives in a positive way everyday. I am blessed by the opportunity to see the tremendous growth of FFA members during their high school career and FFA membership. It is nearly impossible to describe the pride I have as I see former and current FFA members excel in their personal and professional lives. The lessons learned through the combined activities of FFA have long lasting effects on the members and their communities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The FFA has helped thousands, probably millions, of students develop skills they can't learn about and practice anywhere else in public schools. These skills are invaluable for their future success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Through FFA I have had the opportunity to experience things that would otherwise be unlikely. I also am able to see first hand the impact that it has on the lives of students. It provides leadership opportunities, community service, career success and makes them better community members

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The National FFA Organization by far exceeds all other youth organizations in the country when it comes to leadership and preparing youth for career readiness. I was an FFA member in my youth and still carry the things I learned with me today proudly as an FFA Advisor.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

No other organization offers youth more diverse opportunities in leadership than the National FFA Organization. Best there is!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The National FFA Organization is one of the front runners in providing high quality, industry driven and age appropriate leadership and career opportunities to youth in our schools. The organization makes a concentrated effort to meet student needs by providing relevant workshops, events and activities. It is structured to allow each student to experience success. I am an second generation agricultural educator, the fruit of a successful FFA chapter and agricultural education program. The FFA has a unique way of allowing students to set and reach amazing goals. It is one of the top organizations I have ever been a part of during my lifetime.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I was an FFA member in high school and it changed my life! I was a very shy student who didn't like being out of my comfort zone. Through my experience in the FFA I became very outgoing and was excited to present in front of others. I also learned the importance of service to others and my community. Through this experience I decided that becoming an agriculture teacher and FFA Advisor. I love teaching others and providing them with opportunities to become a successful and respected citizen of our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers