Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

FFA does make a positive difference in the lives of young people. Nothing is wasted with this organization's use of funds as they get back to the student. I have seen firsthand the affect that this organization has on students and I am a firm believer in it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The FFA has been an important part of my family's life since my dad was a member in the 1950's. I, my sister, and most of my cousins were active in the organization and I believe we would all say our involvement has positively impacted our adult lives. I became an FFA advisor because of how much I believe in what the FFA does. My students still get so much out of it and I see it every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As an FFA advisor, I've been lucky enough to see first hand the impact of this organization on students. Students gain invaluable leadership experiences through this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

After being involved in the FFA as a student in high school, I spent time on the family farm. Could not stay away from the love of the FFA program so I went back to school and now I am an advisor. No other program can change the lives of students the way the FFA program prepares them for the real world challenges.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

One of the greatest experiences that I have had in teaching is outside the classroom. I have taken hundreds of students to hotels and restaurants, many for the first time. The experience is priceless as students eat in a fine dining establishment or stay in thier first hotel. I have the opportunity to instill proper table etiquette and behavior while in these semi formal settings. I recall one Junior in high school, whose mother had died when he was 10 and whose father was an alcoholic, ask me how to order from a menu. We never had a lesson like that in a classroom.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

FFA made me who I am today. I was a city girl lost in a big school. My FFA advisor got me to say the creed and after that I was hooked. It was obvious to me that I needed to continue the legacy so I then became an Agriculture Teacher too. The FFA has changed so many lives and I am honored to have the opportunity to help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a former member and now as an agricultural education teacher, I can imagine no other organization that is better at developing leaders. FFA truly lives by its words of helping students develop their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am currently an Agriculture teacher and FFA Advisor in Wisconsin so I see the impact of FFA on a daily basis. I was a member in High School as well as my 2 younger brothers and my dad was too. Both my parents and I are lifetime members of the National FFA Alumni. FFA provides unlimited opportunities for students to develop their leadership skills and personal growth, community service, as well as preparing them for careers in anything they want to do. I could only hope that they would pursue a career in agriculture, but students should pursue their passions and be happy with their career path.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been an FFA adivsor with the FFA at the high school chapter level for almost 34 years. In a little over a third of a century I have seen a lot of young men learn, lead and suceed. As a parent I have had three American FFA degree recipients and 3 state FFA officers, three proficiency award winners.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I teach Agriculture for many reasons, but one at the top of my list is the National FFA Organization. The opportunities and experiences gained from being involved in this organization will help a student get closer to reaching their goals than any other organization. Our world would be a far better place to live if all people were once FFA members.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers