Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
Write A Review
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The FFA is giving students a chance to expand their leadership, and few other groups in high school do more in their local communities. That is why I am a major supporter/donator, as well as giving them as much of my time as I can. I am getting much more than the dollars and hours I give to them, when I see the great things they are doing to develop themselves, the program, and our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

FFA truly prepares students for their future life and career. Unfortunately, not all students are taught good work ethic, repsonsibility, respectfulness, and other soft skills from home. This organization works to meet students where they are and raise their skill set so that they can be successful in the future. This organization also communicates well with students, parents, teachers, sponsors, and all stakeholders through the use of their website, availability of staff members, through social media outlets, and other avenues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I've been involved with the FFA organization for 24 years and am going to continue with this great organization. The FFA builds self confidence, promotes agriculture, and gives people the resources they may need for their future indevors. Being involved with the FFA as a past president, public speaker, livestock judging/oral reasons has gained me the experience an confidence to do what I am doing now, an auctioneer. The FFA organization should be a required course in high school, once involved with this organization you will go far in whatever you intend to do...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I was in FFA in the late 70's and I didn't realize back then what an impact it had on me until I became involved in my community and begin using the leadership skills I had gained in FFA. It has also had a great impact on my three daughters who saw the value of FFA and were very active while in school and have become FFA Alumni members. They all have great future because of the skill they learned while in FFA

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

My respect for the FFA grew through my daughter's experience in the organization. The opportunities to develop her leadership skills, grow as a person and find her passion were tremendous. It is because of FFA that she is a successful part of the poultry industry, doing what she loves and loving what she is doing. And I've had the joy or observing many students in the past 10 years enjoy a similar experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

As a high school student, FFA was a place I felt as though I could fit in and have a fun time with my friends. However, as I became more active, FFA was no longer just the organization I was part of; I began learning what it meant to be a global citizen. This organization provided me with a reality check that was sorely missing from my sheltered experiences in the rural Catskills. Through FFA I learned the importance of community service and what it will take to overcome the World Food Crisis. In addition, I also was given the opportunity to develop my self-confidence by participating in speaking events and lobbying on behalf of agriculture on both the state and national level. There is no way I would be where I am today without this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was inspired and impressed the first time I heard a 15-year-old in a blue jacket recite a creed about the past, present and future of agriculture. It gave me chills then and still does to this day. At that time I decided that I wanted every young person to have the opportunity that I didn't and learn about agriculture, leadership and service through FFA. This organization inspires me to work harder and support the students who dedicate themselves to making the future better. I am in awe of those students and thrilled to be able to support the National FFA Organization and it's mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was not aware of FFA until my son's best friend introduced him to the organization. Sadly, like many, I assumed that it was all about farming. As my Son joined the ranks of many FFA members, I understood what the organization was about. The skills acquired during his time were many and included leadership, speaking and business skills. He went on to become a State officer and has become a wonderful young leader due to his time in FFA .Because of my son't success, I was fortunate enough to watch my daughter come out of her shell by also being a part of the high school organization. I would highly recomment FFA to any young adult who wants to excel above others in their school and life in general. I am a member of the local alumni chapter and it has been a wonderful experience. It is my was of giving back to an organization that I didn't have the opportunity to be a part of during my youth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

National FFA has been one of the top non-profits for me to give my time to. I have learned so much about Agriculture then I ever knew existed. I am so impressed by the young people who are a part of this organization. Their leadership qualities that I have observed are very outstanding. I am more aware of what it takes to feed the world and to have seen not only production farming but the research that goes into trying to feed the world. This organization is a great place for our children to learn and give back.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

FFA positively benefits so many people and places each year. They encourage premier leadership, personal growth and career success. This amazing organization helped me to become who I am today.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers