Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My experience as an FFA member was profoundly rewarding. I learned so many valuable skills and was able to hone skills and talents that serve me very well today. I am not employed in the agricultural industry today, but the skills that FFA has equipped me with are so fundamental and universal that I am thankful for my involvement each and every day. Giving back my time and talents to current members is an honor, and I feel great about contributing to the future of the organization to this day.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

FFA helps young men and women interested in agriculture grow personally as professionals, leaders, and advocates for the industry. The organization has a strong history of successfully matching the educational programs in high school agricultural education with job and laboratory experiences and leadership training. The results are sometimes shocking. Thousands of us have learned and grown and now lead and volunteer. The best work of the organization is acoomplished in local high schools but fantastic dedicated teacher/advisors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

FFA is quite honestly one of the most influential and important youth organizations I have ever been involved in. While I currently serve primarily as a volunteer, I am also an advisory board member for our local chapter, was a 7 year FFA member, state officer and I now am a professional in the agriculture industry. I fully attribute my career success and personal development to skills I learned through this organization. Students involved in this program are not only exposed to leadership, speaking and career development skills, but are among the brightest, hardest working and most valuable students in many communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have worked as a professional local agricultural education teacher and State and National administrator. Now that I am retired, I volunteer in support of the local teachers and students. FFA is the element that makes education fun and useful. It helps young people to engage in education and thus learn more then just classroom work. It helps them develop into young men and women with outstanding leadership and personal skills. They develop healthy relationships with others and strive to be positive in all that they do! I will continue to volunteer as long as I am able!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The National FFA Organization is a group of young adults that is not like any other group. We are students that have a passion for agriculture and are in school pursuing our dreams. The National FFA Organization has made me who I am today. I grew up on a farm in northeast Nebraska and joined FFA in the 8th grade. From there I have had a tremendous journey. I have won numerous awards and have gained skills that will be so helpful in my future. I have currently just received my American FFA Degree from the National Organization. This is the highest award in the nation that a FFA member can receive. It was truly, a great honor to receive this award and it is something that looks great on resumes. FFA has changed my life and will continue to make dreams come true for upcoming members. The National FFA Organization is the largest youth conference ever. So it is my opinion, that FFA is a tremendous group of young adults and we are the leaders of agriculture.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I just graduated high school in June of 2012. I was a member for four years an I have seen more places in the united states then my parents did. I was honored to compete in two state teams (dairy and agronomy). Today I am starting my career in the United States Army. The FFA taught me how to be a better leader, a better person, show motivation, and paying attention to small details. FFA is not just for small town hicks, but it's also for high class people. I recommend everyone should attend this group and challenge yourself and others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The National FFA Organization is like none other. It helps students to make a difference and become active citizens. For me, it has helped me to have endless opportunities (even beyond my membership), develop quality relationships, build connections, grow as a leader, discover my passion, and prepare for a career. FFA does not just benefits its members, but all of society.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Truth be told, the FFA changed my life as it has and continues to do for over half a million members and lives the members reach out to. Truth be told I don't know where I would be if the FFA hadn't helped me through so much in high school. I wouldn't have the morals I have today or the friends, skills, relationships, or confidence, without the FFA I wouldn't be who I am today. Today and everyday I advocate for agriculture and agriculture education because I learned its importance in school while also learning the difference I can make, but no one can do it alone and I didn't have to because the FFA is the largest family I have ever been a part of. For me the FFA wasn't just a fun class with animals, shop tools, and food of course, it was my safe place, FFA was and is my home. I have never found a place with more accepting, heartfelt, dedicated, and assuring people. They don't care where you come from or what you have done in the past, they look forward, to your future as well as the worlds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The FFA has and still is making a difference in my life. And trust me I love it! Without the FFA, HighSchool would probably be horrible. Every year I just learn more and more, my public speaking skills have improved,etc. The best part about the FFA is getting to meet knew people, it's such a blessing being surrounded with such patient people like myself. FOREVER BLUE!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

My daughter has ADHD and anxiety, and was extremely shy when she joined the FFA. We were really shocked that she wanted to join, but excited too because it meant that she found something she was interested in. This will be her third year, and she has grown by leaps and bounds. She has more confidence in speaking in public than we ever thought she would, and she has made friends all over the U.S. who are passionate about the very same thing. She even went from wanting to be a veterinarian to wanting to be an Ag teacher. I have been volunteering with the local chapter for as long as my daughter has been a member. I have attended both state and national conventions, and I can honestly say that FFA is far more than just farming. They are teaching students how to be a leader with integrity. They are teaching students how to speak in public. They are helping to cultivate the student's thought process to enable them to be productive citizens. They promote agricultural awareness. There are just so many things that FFA is outside of farming/agriculture and I cannot say enough about what FFA means to us personally!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers