Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 5, 2012

I have seen nearly every aspect of FFA and always been impressed. As a student member it was invaluable for me to develop leadership skills and technical knowledge and expertise in the agricultural i... more

April 5, 2013

Very impactful organization and consistently develops young leaders.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen nearly every aspect of FFA and always been impressed. As a student member it was invaluable for me to develop leadership skills and technical knowledge and expertise in the agricultural industry. In leadership roles I met so many people, developed my public speaking skills, and really grew as a person. After college I was an ag teacher and FFA advisor and saw first hand how students are impacted by the programs and did my part to pay it forward. Now as a national staff person I continue to be inspired everyday by the great work that staff, advisors, volunteers are doing to ensure that students today have the same great experience and great opportunities as were available 5, 10, 15, and even 85 years ago.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I am an FFA Advisors wife. My husband works long hours doing what he loves, making a difference in the lives of amazing young people. I am an active FFA Alumni member because I believe in the program and I want to be apart of what my husband gets to see everyday.....students growing and succeeding. FFA is an outstanding organization that prepares students for a successful future in both their career and their home life. The combination of passionate FFA advisors and volunteers who believe strongly in the program makes all the difference! I want my children, my nieces and nephews, friends kids and all other kids I know, to be in the FFA program!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

FFA has been a great help in raising our three children. It teaches them to set high standards, so critical in today's world. The skills they learned in FFA continue to influence their lives as adults. They learned to think critically and to express themselves both orally and in written form. They learned the value of tracking income and expenses and to follow through on obligations. FFA can't be beat!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 19, 2012

As an FFA wife.mom and supporter I have seen the amazing benefits of FFA 1st hand. My husband and our 3 sons all learned life long lessons and skills from their time in FFA and their Vo Ag classes. ... more

April 11, 2013

We have 3 generations of FFA members in our family. FFA gives young people a purpose and focus. They learn many life skills along with the new technology involved in agriculture. FFA helps produce young people who are the next leaders in their communities and our country. Young people develop good a good work ethic and a positive attitude towards life which makes them wonderful leaders. FFA is the best youth program in our country in my opinion.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

As an FFA wife.mom and supporter I have seen the amazing benefits of FFA 1st hand. My husband and our 3 sons all learned life long lessons and skills from their time in FFA and their Vo Ag classes. FFA promotes and encourages the best from young people. The young people that experience FFA are the hope and future of our country as they strive to work hard to accomplish their goals in life. Plus FFA helped our family restore our barn!! FFA is a great organiztion and is more than worthy as a top nonprofit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I am a firm believer in this organization! My husband and I were members while in high school and now my daughter is following in our foot steps. She has set herself a goal to become a state officer and I will support all the way!!! She has made many new friends and has had many new doors open for her because of the FFA.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

FFA is not just an organization, they are life changers. They help kids find direction and purpose to become anything they want from farmers to doctors. Our students learn ethics and values that make them better citizens. National FFA gives kids a chance to be part of Agriculture whether they live in a city or out in the country. As a former member and now an Agriscience teacher I believe that National FFA is on of the best youth organizations there is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I was an FFA officer and member in high school and it was the best thing I ever did! I had wonderful amazing experiences and opportunities that changed my life and who I am today. If it wasn't for FFA I would still be that shy freshman girl, I would have never changed! I make so many great friends and learned so many things, I even got a scholarship that got me through my first year of college! I love FFA and I hope that everyone someday in there lives has a chance to be some part of it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

MY WIFE AND I HAVE BEEN INVOLVED WITH THE FFA FOR 20 YEARS NOW. THERE IS NO OTHER ORIGINATION THAT TEACHES KIDS WHAT THEY GET FROM THE FFA. IN A 4 YEAR SPAN THEY TURN FROM A SHY LITTLE IN SECURED PERSON INTO SOME ONE WHO CAN GIVE A SPEECH TO A LARGE CROWD, AND THE CONFIDENCE THEY GET FROM THE PROGRAM IS BEYOND BELIEVE. IVE HAD PARENTS TELL ME THAT THEIR CHILD WOULD OF DROPPED OUT OF HIGH SCHOOL IF IT WASN'T FOR THE FFA. GREAT KIDS, FANTASTIC TEACHERS, AND LIFE TIME FRIENDS WHO ARE THERE WHEN YOU NEED ANYTHING. THE REGULAR HIGH SCHOOL DOES NOT DO TO STUDENTS THAT FFA DOES.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As an 8th grade student, I had the opportunity to take ag class. Growing up in agriculture, that was a logical decision for me to make. The opportunity that greeted me as I walked through the door on the first day of class laid the foundation for everything I've done since. In addition to taking the class, I joined FFA and set out on a path of success. The skills gained through public speaking, livestock showing and being chapter president helped shape my future, influencing decisions such as my major in college and my present profession, as a professional in an agriculture-related non-profit. I am thankful for the lessons and skills learned through FFA. Currently, I have younger family members involved in FFA and I am excited for the direction it is taking them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I was a member of the National FFA Organizaiton in Oklahoma and it made a lasting impression on my life. This organization gives students opportunities to learn life skills all while giving back to their communitities. I think the motto says it all Learning to Do, Doing to Learn, Earning to Live and Living to serve. I would love for more students to have the amazing experiences that helped prepare me for life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers