Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
| 1 ... 4 5 6...15 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

FFA has given something to me that no other organization has or ever will be able to instill in me. It gave me confidence. Confidence to stand up for myself and believe that my goals and dreams are possible. Confidence to succeed in public speaking and develop friendships across the country and even across the world. It broke me out of my shell and is a major part of who I am today. I am a better person for having been involved in the association. It has given me more than I will ever be able to give back. Thank you FFA!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Being a member of FFA, took this quiet, shy farm girl and showed her her own potential. The FFA provided me with the encouragement and an environment to grow as a person and become a leader. It allowed me to step out of my comfort zone and think out of the box. It truly is a tool that I've used for the rest of my life. Lasting longer than my student membership, is the friendships gained, life skills learned, the scholarships earned, and a passion that has fueled my current career in agricultural communications. Today, I support my own younger brothers in their FFA activities. And, I look forward to every time I get to meet a young FFA student.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I learned many valuable lessons and skills as a member of the National FFA Organization in high school. From public speaking to parliamentary procedure to poultry production, I had many opportunities for learning and growth. FFA also offers many leadership opportunities, from the chapter level all the way up to the national level; as vice president of my chapter, I learned to work with a team - how to navigate personality differences, how to plan events, how to communicate with a team, and more. The National FFA Organization provides an avenue for students to take a passion - be it leadership, service, agriculture, entrepreneurship...the list goes on - and pursue it as far as they want. I was always inspired to see fellow members at conferences showcase a business they started, a project they finished, or a herd of cattle they raised and sold. FFA can take you as far as you are willing to go. I highly recommend it to almost any high school student (some schools also have middle school chapters, so I also recommend it to middle school students). The National FFA Organization facilitates the development of many useful skills in America's students, and is growing future leaders.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

FFA changes lives. It allows all students the opportunity to participate, regardless of gender or race. When students walk in wearing those blue jackets, you can't help but notice the pride and confidence it gives them. Last year as I walked into the building where our State FFA Convention was being held, two FFA members (not students I knew) immediately approached me to ask if they could help. They were not part of the formal welcoming committe...they were just two FFA members who noticed I was lost. I am not sure if this would have happened anywhere else. FFA builds leadership skills and character. And America needs leaders with both.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The experience and leadership I received while working with the FFA have been invaluable to me through the years after my membership. I have been involved in many organizations and businesses. FFA has helped me attain higher goals than I thought possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I teach Agriculture for many reasons, but one at the top of my list is the National FFA Organization. The opportunities and experiences gained from being involved in this organization will help a student get closer to reaching their goals than any other organization. Our world would be a far better place to live if all people were once FFA members.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The Lessons I have learned while an FFA Student are the the most important from public speaking to animal science, mechanical , plant science, and most of all to be a prospering member to society. The education you get from being an AGG student is one that you will use every day in all aspects of life and the time and life lessons you get from an Advisor is something you will be thankfull for your whole life. Now as I watch my daughter who is now an FFA Member I couldnt be a prouder Parent, and I know that the education and support the FFA gives her she will have a great jump on life and be a better prepared person for all the things life will throw at her. And as an active alumnist I still help the FFA in many ways so it is rewarding your whole life not just as a student.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

While I have supported many non-profit groups and charitable efforts, the National FFA Organization and it's Foundation have proven to be most worthy of the support. I am kept well abreast of the impact of my support and the support of others and am often provided with opportunities to see the difference that this outstandinng organization makes in the students of agricultural educationn that they serve -- you absolutely can experience the difference made in these students as they enter and progress through further education, career experiences and in societal leadership experiences.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The National FFA is the premier student organization on high school and college campuses across the U.S. Members gain valuable knowledge about the world of agriculture, but equally important they have numerous opportunities to develop leadership and business skills that will serve them throughout life. Although my direct involvement ended when I retired as Kentucky State Secretary in 1980, I use the skills and confidence I developed through FFA everyday. 32 years later my oldest niece is now involved in her local chapter and I look forward to watching her progress over the course of her FFA career. Money and time invested in supporting the FFA will pay dividends throughout generations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The FFA has helped to shape me into the person that I am today. I have 7 siblings who were all in FFA and my father was an FFA adviser for over 20 years. FFA was where I gave my first public speech, The FFA Creed, and it was where I met my first group of peers from outside my own school. FFA was where I set my first goals and started to work towards a career. Through my FFA experience I was transformed from a shy 8th grader into a leader of my local chapter. From there I grew into a role as a State FFA Officer which ultimately led me into my career as an Agriculture Educator and an FFA Adviser. As a teacher I have seen other students make very similar transitions. No other organization allows the opportunities for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success like the National FFA Organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers