Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
| 1 ... 3 4 5...15 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am currently an Agriculture teacher and FFA Advisor in Wisconsin so I see the impact of FFA on a daily basis. I was a member in High School as well as my 2 younger brothers and my dad was too. Both my parents and I are lifetime members of the National FFA Alumni. FFA provides unlimited opportunities for students to develop their leadership skills and personal growth, community service, as well as preparing them for careers in anything they want to do. I could only hope that they would pursue a career in agriculture, but students should pursue their passions and be happy with their career path.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a second generation FFA member and I am proud to have a daughter in the FFA and a son who can't wait to wear the blue and gold jacket. FFA gives youth the opportunity to explore careers and learn about leadership, citizenship and responsibility. FFA provides classroom instruction which is rich in science and math and provides an extracurricular which allows youth to get involved at the chapter, section, district, state and national levels. It builds self esteem and through it all helps mold kids into wonderful adults who will give back to their communities. FFA helped me develop my public speaking skills and gave me opportunities to learn about all kinds of things related to Agriculture, horticulture, plant science, animal science and agri-business. I love that the FFA organization is rich in tradition with the goal of reaching to tomorrow. FFA is a fantastic youth organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I became involved with FFA when my daughter entered 9th grade and became a member. She immediately fell in love with all aspects of the organization. She served as an officer all four years of high school, was on two State Championship teams and went to Nationals to compete two times. I went to State and National Conventions with the group and was so very impressed with the youth of this organization. I've never experienced anything like being in the audience at the National Conventions and seeing all those Blue Jackets and enthusiasm! I was in the Charter Group that started our local FFA Alumni Association and have been involved with that for the last nine years as a member and officer. I stay even though my daughter is long gone from high school - because I believe! I watched her and her friends grow and become leaders through this organization - all the way to American Degree Recipents! I only wish more of today's youth had the opportunity to become a part of FFA! Our Alumni group works hard at our fundraisers so that we might give scholarships and help out in other supportive ways - because we believe in FFA!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a wife of an Ag teacher and a mother of two who are actively involved in FFA I have seen firsthand the positive impact FFA has made. FFA teaches leadership, instills confidence, and teaches all aspects of agriculture. Its also an orgainazation full of fun and memories

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been an FFA adivsor with the FFA at the high school chapter level for almost 34 years. In a little over a third of a century I have seen a lot of young men learn, lead and suceed. As a parent I have had three American FFA degree recipients and 3 state FFA officers, three proficiency award winners.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The National FFA Organization led me to my current career and prepared me for accelerated growth in my field. In the most recent intake of US Foreign Service Officers, I was the youngest successful candidate, and can thank the wealth of business experience, professional growth, and career exploration that I received as a member of the FFA for helping me to reach this goal. From helping guide me through starting my first international business at 14, to providing scholarships to support two tertiary degrees and experiential learning experiences in nine countries, FFA has had an instrumental impact throughout my formal education. The FFA simply changed my life for the better and I will forever be in its debt!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The FFA is without a doubt the greatest youth organization in the world! My career started way back in 1985 when I was in 7th grade. I enjoyed all of the contests that the FFA had to compete in and learned the basics of public speaking and parlimentary procedure. I would never have imagined that just 7 short years later I would have the oppurtunity to be a VA State FFA Officer. I can honestly say that without the life skills that FFA taught me, I would never have had the courage to fulfill my duties as an officer. Fast forward to 2010, with the economy forcing me into a career change at almost 40 years old, I was able to get a job with the USDA. I know it is because of this wonderful organization, the interviews for officers and the public speaking skills allowed me to land a career without a college education. I know I can never give back to the FFA what it has given to me, but I am super excited to see my children as they start their FFA careers in the same chapter where I started mine!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I've been around the FFA my entire life, and have never found another organization that compares. The focus on leadership, selflessness, and confidence helped shape me into the person I am today. When my children are old enough, they will also get to experience FFA and all the amazing opportunities it provides.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am very proud of all this organization and its accomplishments with respect to raising the next generations. The leadership, such as the school advisor, has been a mentor and excellent role model to my four daughters - 4 American Degree receipents, 2 National CDE winners, participants in five National contests (two first place teams and two second place teams); four National FFA scholarship awardees; and one nom com finalist and state delegate. All four are pursuing ag related careers. Can you tell that I am a FFA fan? I have had the distinct honor to serve as the female chaperone at four National FFA conventions and watch these young folks in action. I also fully know the effort and dedication that the advisor gives to his profession and to his students. Whether the students win or not, they all benefit greatly from knowing and working with him. My family holds FFA in high honor. There is quite a legacy throughout the state and the nation. I also appreciate your time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The leadership skills I learned in the FFA over 30 years ago have been instrumental to my success as a salesman and manager. All three of my sons credit their successes to this program as well. I'm glad I've had the opportunity to support this organization financially and with my time at the local, state and national level.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers