Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
| 1 2 3 4...15 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As an 8th grade student, I had the opportunity to take ag class. Growing up in agriculture, that was a logical decision for me to make. The opportunity that greeted me as I walked through the door on the first day of class laid the foundation for everything I've done since. In addition to taking the class, I joined FFA and set out on a path of success. The skills gained through public speaking, livestock showing and being chapter president helped shape my future, influencing decisions such as my major in college and my present profession, as a professional in an agriculture-related non-profit. I am thankful for the lessons and skills learned through FFA. Currently, I have younger family members involved in FFA and I am excited for the direction it is taking them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

One of the greatest experiences that I have had in teaching is outside the classroom. I have taken hundreds of students to hotels and restaurants, many for the first time. The experience is priceless as students eat in a fine dining establishment or stay in thier first hotel. I have the opportunity to instill proper table etiquette and behavior while in these semi formal settings. I recall one Junior in high school, whose mother had died when he was 10 and whose father was an alcoholic, ask me how to order from a menu. We never had a lesson like that in a classroom.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

When I started taking Ag classes in high school, I did so because we got to grow plants and raise fish. Who wouldn't want a class like that?? :) It didn't take long for me to realize that those classes and the National FFA Organization would make a serious impact in my life. Before joining FFA, I was a shy, quiet kid, with little confidence and no idea what I wanted to do with my future. Being a part of the organization really helped me step out of my comfort zone and try new things, develop new skills, and discover the leader within. By the time I graduated high school, I was a different person. I had an amazing network of friends and industry experts, a renewed confidence in myself and my abilities, and a passion for agriculture. I went on to study Agriculture Economics in college and now work for an Agricultural Financial Institution. I continue to volunteer at FFA events whenever possible, because I know first hand what kind of impact this organization can have on it's members.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I started my involvement with the National FFA several years ago and have been privileged to see first hand the impact that this organization can make on the lives of young people. Helping to establish life long lessons in communication, leadership and a broad range of real life examples in the application of knowledge in the agricultural community. FFA is a great organization making a real impact!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I joined FFA in high school, and as a reserved farm kid, I was given many opportunities to risk and grow. The best part was the more "official" members of the organization (teachers, staff, officers, etc) who invested in me as they had been invested in by others. I highly recommend supporting the FFA. I do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

FFA made me who I am today. I was a city girl lost in a big school. My FFA advisor got me to say the creed and after that I was hooked. It was obvious to me that I needed to continue the legacy so I then became an Agriculture Teacher too. The FFA has changed so many lives and I am honored to have the opportunity to help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As a former member and now as an agricultural education teacher, I can imagine no other organization that is better at developing leaders. FFA truly lives by its words of helping students develop their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Growing up in the FFA behind my brother being a member and now watching my children in FFA and seeing that the only changes 22 years later has been only making it the best of the best of organizations. Not only for students but for those of all ages. Being a Alumni member and joining my kids at State conventions or taking them to competitions you see the respect and professionalism that young adults in the general public are no longer taught without being in a top leadership based organization like the FFA. I strive as a parent to fight the school districts in Florida not to take ag out of anymore schools. It amazes me how those to thanks Walmart is where your food comes from.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I was a member of the National FFA Organizaiton in Oklahoma and it made a lasting impression on my life. This organization gives students opportunities to learn life skills all while giving back to their communitities. I think the motto says it all Learning to Do, Doing to Learn, Earning to Live and Living to serve. I would love for more students to have the amazing experiences that helped prepare me for life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I was a member of the National FFA Organization in California for all four years of high school. I was able to take advantage of so many opportunities to learn and grow. There is something for every student. I participated in state and national choirs, competed in many prepared and extemporaneous public speaking events, competed at the national level for marketing plan presentation, was a chapter and sectional officer, and raised sheep. Not to mention the countless leadership conferences I attended. I made so many friends, several from across the country, that I still keep in touch with. One of my teachers has become one of my greatest friends. I don't know anyone who was involved in FFA and regretted it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers