Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
| 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

FFA is not just an organization, they are life changers. They help kids find direction and purpose to become anything they want from farmers to doctors. Our students learn ethics and values that make them better citizens. National FFA gives kids a chance to be part of Agriculture whether they live in a city or out in the country. As a former member and now an Agriscience teacher I believe that National FFA is on of the best youth organizations there is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The National FFA Organization changes lives and sets careers in motion. I was a FFA member during my high school career. In my day FFA stood for the Future Farmers of America. I was proud to call myself a Future Farmer and to have the honor and privilege of wearing that blue and gold jacket! The leadership skills learned through my vocational agriculture classes and honed and sharpened by participating in FFA contests (today called Career Development Events) gave me the self confidence and motivation needed for me to obtain a Bachelor of Science and a Master's of Education in Agriculture Education. Today that path has led to me being the County Extension Director for Cooperative Extension in the county that I was born and raised in. The last line of the FFA Creed was my closing slide in my presentation when I applied for the County Director's position that answered the question of why I wanted the position. That quote is "...and that I can exert an influence in my home and community which will stand solid for my part in that inspiring task."

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The FFA has been an important part of my family's life since my dad was a member in the 1950's. I, my sister, and most of my cousins were active in the organization and I believe we would all say our involvement has positively impacted our adult lives. I became an FFA advisor because of how much I believe in what the FFA does. My students still get so much out of it and I see it every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The National FFA Organization has had an impact on my life like no other organization I've ever been involved with. When I first entered school, I was not interested, and would not give it a chance. However, in a short amount of time, I became involved, and it was the best decision. It led me to become a state FFA officer, and eventually to my current career as an agriculture teacher and FFA advisor. The impact that this organization has on students is unmatched by any other. Many organizations are worthy; however, the FFA is truly one of a kind.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I was an FFA officer and member in high school and it was the best thing I ever did! I had wonderful amazing experiences and opportunities that changed my life and who I am today. If it wasn't for FFA I would still be that shy freshman girl, I would have never changed! I make so many great friends and learned so many things, I even got a scholarship that got me through my first year of college! I love FFA and I hope that everyone someday in there lives has a chance to be some part of it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As an FFA advisor, I've been lucky enough to see first hand the impact of this organization on students. Students gain invaluable leadership experiences through this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

After being involved in the FFA as a student in high school, I spent time on the family farm. Could not stay away from the love of the FFA program so I went back to school and now I am an advisor. No other program can change the lives of students the way the FFA program prepares them for the real world challenges.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I first got involved in the FFA as a sophomore in high school, simply wanting to qualify to show my horses at county fair. I immediately fell in love with the organization and began to get highly involved. FFA took me from a lost and depressed teenager to a strong, confident leader. It sparked my interest in the agricultural industry which I have been very successful in since graduating college with an Agricultural Education degree. I can honestly say that I owe 100% of my successes to FFA and my advisor, Mr. Deppe. Without either I would not have had the opportunity to grow into the person I am today.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

MY WIFE AND I HAVE BEEN INVOLVED WITH THE FFA FOR 20 YEARS NOW. THERE IS NO OTHER ORIGINATION THAT TEACHES KIDS WHAT THEY GET FROM THE FFA. IN A 4 YEAR SPAN THEY TURN FROM A SHY LITTLE IN SECURED PERSON INTO SOME ONE WHO CAN GIVE A SPEECH TO A LARGE CROWD, AND THE CONFIDENCE THEY GET FROM THE PROGRAM IS BEYOND BELIEVE. IVE HAD PARENTS TELL ME THAT THEIR CHILD WOULD OF DROPPED OUT OF HIGH SCHOOL IF IT WASN'T FOR THE FFA. GREAT KIDS, FANTASTIC TEACHERS, AND LIFE TIME FRIENDS WHO ARE THERE WHEN YOU NEED ANYTHING. THE REGULAR HIGH SCHOOL DOES NOT DO TO STUDENTS THAT FFA DOES.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

From working with the FFA on various programs, in both the Organization and the Foundation, I know first-hand, how hard the entire team works to uphold their mission in positively impacting the lives of students in order to develop them into the great leaders of tomorrow. When you come across an FFA student, you can tell how proud they are to be apart of the organization. You can see it in their refined skills, their confidence and their maturity. I'm amazed at the range of students the FFA impacts and am very thankful this organization holds students to such a high level of regard.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers