Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
| 1 ... 13 14 15 |
Write A Review
November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

FFA is the greatest youth leadership organization in the world. It helps kids speak, conduct meetings and it gives them skills that are not taught in other areas of the school environment. Many students who were average at the beginning of their FFA careers converted into top flight leaders in the world of agriculture. If your school offers agriculture education in their curriculum, its a nobrainer!! We have had many students go on to higher education, then to high paying jobs because of their FFA experience!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The FFA gives so much opportunity for students. Either learning how to speak in front of groups of people to understand the importance of professionalism. I have many graduates come back and express to me how FFA has put them ahead of the class and is very successful with post-secondary school and careers! I am proud to be an advisor and make a difference in all students lives, even if some do not major in agriculture after high school, FFA still gives those students skills they wouldn't receive in any other student organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I am a past memberand FFA advisor. FFA is an amazing organization that focuses on training the next gereration of leaders, businessmen, entreprenuers, and involved citizens. No other organization provides the trainings, experiences and supprt that FFA offers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a product of the organization and chose a career in agricultural education because of the profound impact it had on my life. With the lack of true servant leaders in our country the National FFA Organization provides opportunities for students to become engaged in leadership develop that can change their lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have donated both money and time to this organization. It is comprised of some of the finest young people in this country who are truly dedicated to making a difference. Most people think of FFA just as kids interested in agriculture but it is so much more. These kids are going to be the future leaders, educators, and innovators of our society. They may or may not be involved in agriculture but what they learn from this organization will help them on their journey through life. The students I see coming out of this organization make me realize more and more that this is one of the best ways I can invest my time and money. It is put to good use and is greatly appreciated. I would also like to add I was a member of this organization for 9 years and I am very appreciative for all the experiences and knowledge I gained. THAT is why I continue to give back to this group.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

National FFA has been one of the top non-profits for me to give my time to. I have learned so much about Agriculture then I ever knew existed. I am so impressed by the young people who are a part of this organization. Their leadership qualities that I have observed are very outstanding. I am more aware of what it takes to feed the world and to have seen not only production farming but the research that goes into trying to feed the world. This organization is a great place for our children to learn and give back.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I can certainly say the FFA had a direct impact in my life. FFA was a vehicle for both self-improvement and community service. As a student, I learned who I could become and how I can serve others through my participation in the organization. Later, as an FFA Advisor, I had the privilege to watch my students reach their potential and develop skills they would not have developed elsewhere. Now, as a teacher educator and college professor, I watch my college students bring their FFA stories to my classroom in hopes they can bring success and growth to their future students, much like they themselves experienced.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Throughout high school and college I was an active member of the FFA. I was headed down a bad road until I was turned around and joined the FFA. Agricultural education gave me more than just skills and ethics, it saved me. This organization helped me finish my high school education and pushed me to pursue a college degree. Now with a degree in Agricultural Science and a great career I believe FFA was the main contribution to where I am now.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

FFA and agricultural education provided me personal development and leadership training that has benefited me my entire career. FFA changes lives and gives young people an avenue to develop and pursue a career in agriculture. It is an honor to continue being a part of this great organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was an FFA member in high school, and I thank my lucky stars for that experience every day of my life. As an FFA member, I had the opportunity to learn about production agriculture, leadership, and citizenship. It was in FFA that I developed a strong commitment to service and education, which I still carry today. The values of this organization still resonate in every aspect of my life--the strongest and most far-reaching being respect and responsibility. FFA truly lives out its mission of cultivating "premier leadership, personal growth, and career success." Not only does FFA teach its members important agricultural facts and skills, it forms them into some of the nation's finest leaders and most involved citizens.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers