Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
| 1 ... 12 13 1415 |
Write A Review
November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

As an FFA member in high school I found a place where others held my rural, agricultural values and a place where I could spend a lot of time with horses! I knew in my freshman year that that was what I wanted to do for the rest of my life. The FFA and agriculture classes gave me focus which served me well through all of my high school years and allowed me to go to college knowing what I was going to do when I graduated. Since I became an agriculture instructor and an FFA Advisor I get to live my dream every day. I get to work with students who find value in themselves through the FFA program, and gain a greater knowledge of our incredible agriculture industry. The National FFA Organization has made this possible for millions of students through its inception in 1928. Thank you for making a positive difference in students lives!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

It is unfortunate that I did not hear of FFA until I was in college & learned about it as part of my education, now that I am an FFA advisor it is an awe inspiring process to watch my students grow throughout their years in the FFA. They develop a love for agriculture which will serve them well throughout their lifetime as well as learn public speaking, leadership & career success skills that will assist them in achieving their goals. The number of opportunities that the FFA offers to students far out paces anything else I have ever seen in any other organization - I wish every student would grab those opportunities & take advantage of them to the best of their abilities, those who do truly shine.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I know I may be biased about Agriculture Education and FFA since I am a professional in this area, but FFA has to rank as one of the top clubs in any school. The reason being is that it stands for all that's good in the world and has tremendous leadership skill potential for students-I don't know how many students will tell you the reason where they are today is because of what they did in FFA. The other thing about FFA is that it can connect with any student in any school-there is something in FFA for everyone. There is a reason why the National FFA Convention is the largest youth convention in the U.S. and many State Conventions are the largest their respective state. Last but not least, there is a bond between FFA members and their advisors (teacher sponsors) that nothing else seems to parallel. As an FFA advisor myself, I get invited to all my students graduations and to most of their weddings etc. You know you are doing things correctly when a student (or ex-student) thinks enough of their teacher to invite them to important family events.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The National FFA directly impacts students in communities (rural, suburban and urban) by developing the leadership and career skills through contests, interviews, and conferences. Tied in with agricultural education so that students can learn about feed, fueling and beautifying our planet.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was inspired and impressed the first time I heard a 15-year-old in a blue jacket recite a creed about the past, present and future of agriculture. It gave me chills then and still does to this day. At that time I decided that I wanted every young person to have the opportunity that I didn't and learn about agriculture, leadership and service through FFA. This organization inspires me to work harder and support the students who dedicate themselves to making the future better. I am in awe of those students and thrilled to be able to support the National FFA Organization and it's mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was not aware of FFA until my son's best friend introduced him to the organization. Sadly, like many, I assumed that it was all about farming. As my Son joined the ranks of many FFA members, I understood what the organization was about. The skills acquired during his time were many and included leadership, speaking and business skills. He went on to become a State officer and has become a wonderful young leader due to his time in FFA .Because of my son't success, I was fortunate enough to watch my daughter come out of her shell by also being a part of the high school organization. I would highly recomment FFA to any young adult who wants to excel above others in their school and life in general. I am a member of the local alumni chapter and it has been a wonderful experience. It is my was of giving back to an organization that I didn't have the opportunity to be a part of during my youth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The FFA is an organization that changes lives. That sounds like an over-used cliche, but in this case it's true. As a HS teacher who advised an FFA chapter for many years; as a parent whose children have all been active FFA members; as a local Board of Education member who has seen the FFA in action in our school; as a teacher educator for Career Technical Education teacher who has trained agriculture teachers, I have had the opportunity to see this organization from many angles... and ALL of them are positive and life altering. Kids find a home through the FFA - they learn about agriculture and become leaders, and they learn about themselves. The FFA is an organization for everyone - girls, boys, all ethnicities and religions. Being an FFA member and participating in the wealth of opportunities available to them allows students to become the best they can be and to exceed even their own expectations for what they can do. Hands down, no other youth organization offers the variety of opportunities available through the FFA. I stand behind it 100%

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

While I was never in FFA, I watched my Uncles, my brother, and my male friends succeed in FFA projects in my small rural high school. We had a small, but mighty chapter. I graduated with a degree in Ag/Hort and married a boy who loved agriculture and wanted to teach...that's where I saw kids blossom. They might not have it in the classroom, but with FFA everybody had a niche. I became so passionate about this area of agriculture, I went back to school, received my ag ed teaching license and now teach both ag. and science to Jr. High and High school students. I am the JH advisor and boy do they have energy! I have to say I love their enthusiasm and this year's convention set them on fire...it was awesome!! They can't get enough! Makes my job a lot easier and gives us all something to look forward to in the future, rest a little easier, knowing that it will be in good hands as long as there are Vo-Ag programs and the FFA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I'm familiar with the National FFA Organization both as a former member and as a current sponsor. And it's changing the lives of students across the country, every day. I feel extremely confident – and satisfied – investing my company's money into the work that FFA does to develop leadership, personal growth and career success in its students. I'm a result of their work, and I often credit my FFA experience as the best career preparation possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

FFA is hands down the most useful and fulfilling youth organization that will prepare students not only for careers but more importantly for being a productive citizen of our society.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers