Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
146 Reviews
1234.97265
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

FFA has really helped my daughter grow into a young lady who has gained valuable experience that will follow her throught her life. She has learned to write an SAE grant that will hopefully help her start her own business, something she never dreamed she could do, it has offered her the oppertunity to try hands on activities that have encouraged her to try a career field she never thought about before. Plus the experieince of writing the grant will help her when it comes time to apply to college and for scholarships. FFA has also made her a strong, capable leader who is willing to pitch in and help others, and be a positive role model for other youth. She has learned too through FFA that is not just about taking ag. classes and showning animals at the county fair, but that it goes deeper... A real understanding that without farmers and agriculture related fields there would be no America as we know it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Truth be told, the FFA changed my life as it has and continues to do for over half a million members and lives the members reach out to. Truth be told I don't know where I would be if the FFA hadn't helped me through so much in high school. I wouldn't have the morals I have today or the friends, skills, relationships, or confidence, without the FFA I wouldn't be who I am today. Today and everyday I advocate for agriculture and agriculture education because I learned its importance in school while also learning the difference I can make, but no one can do it alone and I didn't have to because the FFA is the largest family I have ever been a part of. For me the FFA wasn't just a fun class with animals, shop tools, and food of course, it was my safe place, FFA was and is my home. I have never found a place with more accepting, heartfelt, dedicated, and assuring people. They don't care where you come from or what you have done in the past, they look forward, to your future as well as the worlds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The FFA has and still is making a difference in my life. And trust me I love it! Without the FFA, HighSchool would probably be horrible. Every year I just learn more and more, my public speaking skills have improved,etc. The best part about the FFA is getting to meet knew people, it's such a blessing being surrounded with such patient people like myself. FOREVER BLUE!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

FFA has created the entire path in life for my daughter Tyler Morgan Smith. She has been involved in FFA since the 7th grade and is currently President of her FFA at West Oak High School in SC. She lives and breathes for her FFA and is so excited to be going to college next year to become a Agriculture teacher and touch the lives of kids the same way her FFA teacher has. She has been involved in rodeo her whole life and currently High School rodeos with the GHSRA will continue on to college rodeo while studying her Ag Education. Thank you for continuing to give these kids the opportunity to be involved in such a life building association!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

My daughter has ADHD and anxiety, and was extremely shy when she joined the FFA. We were really shocked that she wanted to join, but excited too because it meant that she found something she was interested in. This will be her third year, and she has grown by leaps and bounds. She has more confidence in speaking in public than we ever thought she would, and she has made friends all over the U.S. who are passionate about the very same thing. She even went from wanting to be a veterinarian to wanting to be an Ag teacher. I have been volunteering with the local chapter for as long as my daughter has been a member. I have attended both state and national conventions, and I can honestly say that FFA is far more than just farming. They are teaching students how to be a leader with integrity. They are teaching students how to speak in public. They are helping to cultivate the student's thought process to enable them to be productive citizens. They promote agricultural awareness. There are just so many things that FFA is outside of farming/agriculture and I cannot say enough about what FFA means to us personally!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

The FFA is an organization that actually delivers on what it promises to do. The mission statement describes it perfectly -- FFA members actually develop PREMIER LEADERSHIP, PERSONAL GROWTH, and CAREER SUCCESS. I have been fortunate to witness hundreds of students become successful by participation in FFA. There is no greater investment than to support our youth and our agriculture.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The FFA is giving students a chance to expand their leadership, and few other groups in high school do more in their local communities. That is why I am a major supporter/donator, as well as giving them as much of my time as I can. I am getting much more than the dollars and hours I give to them, when I see the great things they are doing to develop themselves, the program, and our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

In addition to being a current donor to FFA, I am a past member. Although I was involved in many other organizations as a student and am involved in various organziations now as an adult, FFA remains the best organziation I have encountered. I wish there was an adult version! It offers tremendous opportunities to its members in the area of leadership, personal growth and career success. It helped me develop important skills that I still use to this day such as public speaking, being a servant leader, budgeting and financials, etc. It played a major role in shaping me into the person I am today and my ag. teacher/FFA advisor had a significant influence on me as a role model. What it offers is open to all students and there are so many different programs, each person can find the niche within FFA that fits best for them. As a donor, I appreciate the positive difference and impact FFA continues to make on students today.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

FFA truly prepares students for their future life and career. Unfortunately, not all students are taught good work ethic, repsonsibility, respectfulness, and other soft skills from home. This organization works to meet students where they are and raise their skill set so that they can be successful in the future. This organization also communicates well with students, parents, teachers, sponsors, and all stakeholders through the use of their website, availability of staff members, through social media outlets, and other avenues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

The FFA is an amazing organization. Youth are transformed into community leaders as a result of their active participation in activities at the local, state, and/or national level. The multitude of experiences and opportunities provided youth open many doors. The FFA provides hope for America because it prepares generations for their future in service to others.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers