Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.984135
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

NDSDF is transparent, dedicated, smart, and trustworthy. I have been a donor for 13 years. I always know where the money is being utilized. Their products that can be purchased are of the highest quality. They keep me informed without being annoying AND they have called me to thank me personally. National Disaster Search Dog Foundation is my preferred non-profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them move to my state so I could volunteer and work with them in person!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

Animals helping animals! How magnificent! Rescued Dogs given a second life, a job, rescuing lost, stranded, and buried people! What more can you ask for? The best organization I've ever donated to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing! They all do beyond their best!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I donate to NDSDF several times a year, and make a large donation at the end of the year. I have followed the growth of this Organization, and am impressed with the work they perform. They rescue dogs from shelters, (that may otherwise be euthanized), and train them to learn the work of Search and Rescue, then donate the dogs...free of charge..to a fire department. I continue to be impressed with the work they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 12, 2014

We have donated to the Search Dog Foundation several times as a memorial to the pets of family & friends who have passed. We've been so impressed with how quickly SDF has notified the owners of the pets we have memorialized. We also appreciate the letter we receive from SDF recognizing our donation. It is so much more than a receipt. It is friendly, informative & well designed. The Estate & Development Manager has even written a personal note on the letter we receive. SDF also has volunteers do a follow up phone call to donors thanking them for their support. SDF always makes us feel that our donation is appreciated & that we're helping to do something good by making the donation. We feel this is an outstanding organization & we will continue to support it whenever we can.

Warmly,
LERYL & VICKI BROWN
Troy, ID

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

My contact with SDF has been as a donor. I truly cannot think of anything the organization could do to improve communication with donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 28, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 28, 2014

We have been evolved with the SDF early on. Our donated dollars are very well spent. Much thought has gone into the organation. How much better can it get from rescuing dogs and giving them a job to rescue people caught in a disaster?
Our heart felt appreciation goes out to all the team at
SDF..dogs included!
God bless, the Courson family

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 5, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 5, 2014

I discovered SDF through another website and was so impressed with their mission I immediately knew I had to donate towards their "cause". The idea of helping in searches while saving dogs at the same time stole my heart as I am huge into rescuing. As I have mentioned to them, I also donate to the ASPCA and HSUS and nothing annoys me more to then receive things I don't want, i.e. address labels, calendars, shoelaces, mittens, etc. It makes me wonder how much of what I gave goes to the organization. When I received a phone call from Debra after my first donation thanking me, I was more than surprised. I knew then that this was an organization I would continue to donate to. And, then receiving just a thank you note and a bookmark was perfectly fine with me although I do also enjoy the update emails. I will continue with my donations thanks to their good deeds!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am continually amazed at the gratitude that National Disaster Search Dog Foundation responds with every time I am able to make a donation - no matter what size of a donation that is! Their personal response tells me that they truly deserve my support.

I first found the National
Disaster Search Dog Foundation after the 9/11 tragedy and was (and still am) touched and impressed by what the search teams do for many across our country and abroad. I promise that I will continue to support their wonderful work and will keep spreading the word about Search Dog Foundation.

Bless you!
Melissa McGarry - Minnesota

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 12, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
December 12, 2013

I was first introduced to the Search Dog Foundation several years ago and have had the distinct privilege of meeting Wilma,many of the staff,trainers,handlers and dogs on several different occasions. I could not be any more impressed with the dedication and hard work of all those involved. From the early days of recruitment to the ultimate pairing of dogs with their human partners,there is an enormous amount of work that is done by a rather small work force. i have never seen an organization with the drive and desire to accomplish what these amazing men and women have done and continue to do on a daily basis. I am very proud to be "part of the search"!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 28, 2013

What can I do but echo all of the wonderful things that have already been said here? Like many others, I discovered SDF right after the Twin Towers attack while searching for an organization in need of support. For my late husband and I, both animal lovers, the dogs were the only bright spot in the incredibly disturbing footage of the disaster. Reports of bogus non-profits were already circulating, but SDF stood out like a shining star. I have since become a huge fan and, while my budget does not allow equally huge donations, I am still treated like donor royalty. I have worked in non-profits and know that staff is usually small with volunteers picking up a big part of the work load. It is always amazing and gratifying to receive such immediate, heartfelt and personal acknowledgement of my semi-annual donations and frequent feedback. I am privileged to have communicated via email with The Terrific Trio.....Wilma, Debra and Rhett......on a regular basis and consider them dear friends. What Wilma has accomplished continues to boggle the mind, and I'm sure she still hasn't peaked. SDF and its people are a class act. The organization should be used as the template for re-organizing existing non-profits and starting up new ones.
Juanita in NJ

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move to Santa Paula and become a daily volunteer!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2013

The National Search Dog Foundation is committed to strengthening disaster response in America through the recruitment and training of search dog teams – it’s a mission that Woodmen of the World stands behind and supports, as we’ve been providing relief for natural disasters since 1900.

Every person that we came in contact with at the SDF shared a passion and love for the work they do – and that passion was passed to our associates, families and friends. We’ve been truly amazed at the talent and abilities of both the trainers and their search dogs! We look forward to seeing what great things they have planned for the future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers