Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.984135
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

NDSDF is transparent, dedicated, smart, and trustworthy. I have been a donor for 13 years. I always know where the money is being utilized. Their products that can be purchased are of the highest quality. They keep me informed without being annoying AND they have called me to thank me personally. National Disaster Search Dog Foundation is my preferred non-profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them move to my state so I could volunteer and work with them in person!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

Animals helping animals! How magnificent! Rescued Dogs given a second life, a job, rescuing lost, stranded, and buried people! What more can you ask for? The best organization I've ever donated to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing! They all do beyond their best!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I donate to NDSDF several times a year, and make a large donation at the end of the year. I have followed the growth of this Organization, and am impressed with the work they perform. They rescue dogs from shelters, (that may otherwise be euthanized), and train them to learn the work of Search and Rescue, then donate the dogs...free of charge..to a fire department. I continue to be impressed with the work they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 12, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
June 12, 2014

We have donated to the Search Dog Foundation several times as a memorial to the pets of family & friends who have passed. We've been so impressed with how quickly SDF has notified the owners of the pets we have memorialized. We also appreciate the letter we receive from SDF recognizing our donation. It is so much more than a receipt. It is friendly, informative & well designed. The Estate & Development Manager has even written a personal note on the letter we receive. SDF also has volunteers do a follow up phone call to donors thanking them for their support. SDF always makes us feel that our donation is appreciated & that we're helping to do something good by making the donation. We feel this is an outstanding organization & we will continue to support it whenever we can.

Warmly,
LERYL & VICKI BROWN
Troy, ID

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

My contact with SDF has been as a donor. I truly cannot think of anything the organization could do to improve communication with donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

Our company has had the great honor to work with this wonderful organization in recognizing donors, trainers and the precious dogs who are trained to benefit our humanity in disaster search and rescue. This organization utilizes its resources with great integrity. We have seen it grow to a world-class facility thanks to the leaders, trainers, and volunteers involved and the generosity of the many compassionate donors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The National Disaster Search Dog Foundation responds quickly to disasters throughout the country and around the globe, sending highly trained dogs and their handlers to search for survivors. I'm very impressed with this organization and the commitment of all those involved in this important work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 28, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 28, 2014

We have been evolved with the SDF early on. Our donated dollars are very well spent. Much thought has gone into the organation. How much better can it get from rescuing dogs and giving them a job to rescue people caught in a disaster?
Our heart felt appreciation goes out to all the team at
SDF..dogs included!
God bless, the Courson family

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 5, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
February 5, 2014

I discovered SDF through another website and was so impressed with their mission I immediately knew I had to donate towards their "cause". The idea of helping in searches while saving dogs at the same time stole my heart as I am huge into rescuing. As I have mentioned to them, I also donate to the ASPCA and HSUS and nothing annoys me more to then receive things I don't want, i.e. address labels, calendars, shoelaces, mittens, etc. It makes me wonder how much of what I gave goes to the organization. When I received a phone call from Debra after my first donation thanking me, I was more than surprised. I knew then that this was an organization I would continue to donate to. And, then receiving just a thank you note and a bookmark was perfectly fine with me although I do also enjoy the update emails. I will continue with my donations thanks to their good deeds!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am continually amazed at the gratitude that National Disaster Search Dog Foundation responds with every time I am able to make a donation - no matter what size of a donation that is! Their personal response tells me that they truly deserve my support.

I first found the National
Disaster Search Dog Foundation after the 9/11 tragedy and was (and still am) touched and impressed by what the search teams do for many across our country and abroad. I promise that I will continue to support their wonderful work and will keep spreading the word about Search Dog Foundation.

Bless you!
Melissa McGarry - Minnesota

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 27, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
January 27, 2014

I just can't say enough expressing how amazing SDF is! I first heard about SDF after 911 and have followed their work since. I was so excited that their office is in Ojai was able to visit a few times. Working with SDF became my "dream job" and goal . I started out going to all their special events and got to know Wilma, she is a incredible lady and knows how to make her dreams come true. My life changed forever when I found out that The National Training Center was going to be built not only here in Santa Paula but right across the road from where I live !! I was so excited and it has been so incredible watching NTC being built. 2 years ago our family adopted Calvin a black lab who just wasn't thrilled about a rubble pile and looking for a lifetime care home. SDF has always kept in touch and even sent out trainer Lyz Gregory to work with me and Calvin. I needed a lot more training than Calvin did! Well that did it, after seeing Lyz work with Calvin I was so impressed that I was determined to volunteer as often as I could. Lyz invited me to NTC , everyone was so friendly and really cared about the dogs . I saw my "dream job" !
For the last year I have volunteered once or twice a week to help out where I can. I have learned so much just being around Sonja and Lyz. They are the best! I have also taken many ,many photos of the dogs and I am so pleased to see some of the photos in SDF publications and Facebook . Everyone , trainers, office staff and fellow volunteers always make me feel like family and appreciated. They are the most professional and caring people I know. Thanks SDF for helping me live my dream !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish they had more help getting all the building done at NTC! It sure is taking a long time but it will be well worth the wait. I also forgot to mention purchasing SDF t shirts etc. from Search Dogs USA is so easy. Everyone there is really helpful and orders ship fast !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers