Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.894745
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 13, 2014

more

April 13, 2014

The NCCD provides invaluable information to practitioners working in the field and the staff is kind, courteous, and friendly.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2013

more

November 3, 2013

I am working with NCCD as part of a collaborative team to get funding to develop design guidelines and a dedicated center for Restorative Justice. I have found working with both Sujatha Baliga and Nuri Nusrat to be exciting and generative for my work as a designer. I truly feel that one of NCCD's strengths is its capacity to embrace and support new ideas in the agency of social change. They are clearly committed to exploring the most robust holistic approach to helping communities implement restorative practices and I very much look forward to continuing our relationship in the years to come.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The National Council on Crime and Delinquency NCCD has been instrumental in the way the Juvenile Justice Team works with juvenile offenders in Pierce County. Winnie Ore and her staff have been a phenomenal resource for us regarding the JAIS assessment tool. NCCD has assisted our County with implementing evidence-based practices to ensure our juveniles and families are receiving the appropriate supervision and services. The NCCD staff are easy to connect with and are always willing to assist us. We have worked with NCCD for 4 years and we look forward to their continued support in the work we do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are no changes I would make to NCCD.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have consulted with Sujatha Baliga multiple times on restorative justice issues, and I cannot say enough how helpful she has been. Not only does bring a high level of expertise, she also genuinely cares about each issue I present and takes the time to provide thoughtful and insightful responses. I know that she is pulled in a million different directions, yet she somehow takes the time to give me her individualized attention and advice. Restorative justice is a crucial component of fixing our broken criminal justice system, and it's laudable that NCCD has taken such leadership in the field.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The National Council on Crime and Delinquency (NCCD) is the oldest criminal/juvenile justice research organization in the US. Over the years, in addition to outstanding research, they've initiated outstanding products that serve to provide informed insight and recommendations for; the criminal justice and juvenile justice systems , the child welfare system, advance the treatment of females in both systems and raise the level of conversations across systems.

The staff of the organization are diverse, very intelligent and committed to quality research for the purpose of making substantive, useful and informed systems change.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

NCCD offeres quality programming in many areas but it is their Restorative Justice Program that I know most about. NCCD is a leader in restorative justice programming and offers technical assistance to schools and other institutions who are seeking to implement RJ in their culture.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The National Council on Crime and Delinquency (NCCD) has played a key role in the juvenile justice reform efforts in Manitowoc County, Wisconsin. Manitowoc has relied heavily on NCCD's expertise in this area and we are pleased with the outcomes. NCCD's focus on research and evidence-based practices has helped shape many of the wonderful changes that Manitowoc County has implemented. Staff with NCCD are extremly knowledgable and receptive to the needs of the clients they work with. We have been working with NCCD for the past 3 years and plan to continue relying on them for support through our reform efforts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Quite honestly, I cannot think of any changes that I would suggest to NCCD.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

First introduced to NCCD via my collaboration with CRC in 2009, I've had the distinct honor of working with a whole crew of folks from the team in Madison (like Kathy & Raelene) in understanding and modernizing their set of decision making tools without deteriorating the validity or reliability of their process and research. Their adherence to best practice, concern for the welfare and well-being and children and paramount attention to details regularly epitomizes their goal and mission to keep children safe. They are an amazing organization with dedicated people who love their work and understand the importance of their jobs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to get them into more places.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

NCCD has expanded its focus to include elder abuse. Their work to extend the research on risk assessment and Structured Decision Making to the world of adult protective services is impressive and very helpful. NCCD hosts the quarterly webinars on elder abuse research-to-practice topics for the joint National Adult Protective Services Association/National Committee for the Prevention of Elder Abuse Research Committee. The professional skill and willingness to contribute time and expertise have made these webinars the go-to place for both the audience and researchers seeking a way to connect their work to practice.
Carol Dayton, Co-Chair
NAPSA/NCPEA Research Committee

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have used tools generated by this agency in my work with adult offenders in the correctional system. Their tools are research based and help practitioners be more effective in improving community safety and supporting positive behavior changes in the lives ofthose in justice involved systems.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers