Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.894745
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been working with the National Council on Crime and Delinquency through Children’s Research Center (CRC) for close to seven years. My first exposure to CRC was through the use and support of the Structured Decision Making (SDM®) tools and SafeMeasures. The use of SafeMeasures and the SDM tools has increased the professionalism of the child welfare here and in other jurisdictions. As we have been so please with the partnership with CRC we have partnered with them on several reviews of our data including one where we examined the data and practice influencing the racial disproportionality of the population we serve. This and other reviews have helped us look honestly at our practice and determine the results of our efforts.
We have participated in pilot programs as tools have been developed. Through implementation and an open exchange of information and ideas, these experiences have been beneficial to the improvement of our practice as well and development of better tools.
Due to the respect we have for CRC and the nature of our relationship with them, when we looked to make a significant change in the core of our child welfare practice we wanted CRC at the table. The partnership has been outstanding and the practice changes implemented as a result has benefited our staff and the families we serve. We value the professional relationship we have with CRC and their staff and continue to work with them ongoing for the safety and wellbeing of the children and families we serve.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

We recently started working with Amy Cipolla-Stickles and NCCD as a management team to enhance our communication with each other, our staff, and the youth and families we serve. After our very first session, there was a marked difference in how we engaged with each other. We were given practical tools we can and are applying in every interaction. We all know and have acknowledged the road of change can get a bit bumpy, but with and through the support we are receiving, we're all in and excited! Thanks Amy & NCCD!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

NCCD is the provider for our Risk Assessment Tools (JAIS and CAIS). NCCD has been a valuable resource with regard to evaluating our Department's needs, providing appropriate training, and advising on how to implement the use of the Risk Assessment Tools.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes to recommend.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

As a Minnesota county and state child protection manager, I have been a client of NCCD and the Children's Research Center for over 15 years. CRC provides tailored assessment tools for child protection workers assessing safety, risk and strengths and needs as well as other case management functions. They have always been very responsive to our policy and practice needs and have created state of the art toolscustomized for our use. Their products have always been of very high quality and delivered on time. CRC has also been available to train staff on the use of their Structured Decision Making tools and for consultation and technical assistance whenever requested. We trust the quality of their research and have contracted with CRC on many research efforts as well as for tool development. They are always professional and accessible and I would highly recommend NCCD and CRC to other Child Welfare organizations.

David Thompson
Child Protection Manager
Minnesota Department of Human Services

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

NCCD has contracted with NH Department of Health and Human Services for a number of years and developed a series of assessments for the Adult Protective Services program. In addition to the assessments, NCCD developed a policy manual that is user-friendly and after several years of use is current and comprehensive. NH continues to work with NCCD in developing a research-based, valid and reliable risk assessment. NCCD is and has always been collaborative and responsive to any questions raised and any requests for information and/or consultation even when not directly related to the scope of the current contract.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

NCCD has provided us with numerous services and benefits over the years. Most significant for us have been a detention baseline study prior to implementing the Annie E. Casey Foundation's Juvenile Detention Alternative Iniative (JDAI) in our state; the recently released report on girls in the juvenile justice system, which included focus groups of American Indian/Alaskan native girls from our state; and assistance to one of our local JDAI sites to study why youth were running away from placements and what might be done to prevent/mitigate further incidents.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

NCCD's work with the City of Milwaukee Charter School Review Committee is one of the most important and hopeful aspects of education reform in Wisconsin. NCCD promotes not only high performance among the charter schools it monitors, but also innovation. Both are necessary if we are going to improve education outcomes for urban youth, particularly those from low income families. NCCD brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to this work. Their work should be a model for charter school authorizers across the country.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have had the pleasure of working with NCCD for a number of years. NCCD is an incredibly professional, well organized agency that is committed to improving practice for the children and families in the child welfare system. Their work and support covers the spectrum of child welfare, from working to ensure the most complete, non-biased assessments to organized data systems to track pertinent data requirements. The responsiveness and support to questions, clarifications or suggestions for system enhancements are second to none. They continue to be an exceptional organization to work with as we continue to strive to acheive better outcomes for children and families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My organization, the National Adult Protective Services Association, has worked with NCCD for several years. Each staff person with NCCD has been an absolute joy to work with. They are 100% professional and have served as an excellent resource for us. The field of adult protective services is fortunate to have NCCD working on our issue.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My name is Dick SantaCruz and I have been working with NCCD for the past 12 years. NCCD helped LA County implement the Structured Decision Making tools. These tools are essential for screening calls and guiding social workers during key decision points in the life of a case. SDM tools help objective assess safety and risk of future maltreatment of children. Use of the tools has helped contribute to an overall decline in maltreatment not only in LA County but for California state-wide. Staff at NCCD are knowledgeable, professional and caring. NCCD staff are extremely ethical and go out of their way to help. I consider it a privilege to know these people. Janice Ereth and Raelene Freitag are some of the finest human being you will know. I highly recommend their services to any agency, county, state or country. The SafeMeasures reporting application is also a product of NCCD. It is unequaled for accuracy and drill down capability. It is a wonderful management and supervision tool. Any child welfare of probation agency would benefit from use of the reporting application with over 140 built in reports. Most of them can be drilled down to the individual case level.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers