Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.894745
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

NCCD has provided us with numerous services and benefits over the years. Most significant for us have been a detention baseline study prior to implementing the Annie E. Casey Foundation's Juvenile Detention Alternative Iniative (JDAI) in our state; the recently released report on girls in the juvenile justice system, which included focus groups of American Indian/Alaskan native girls from our state; and assistance to one of our local JDAI sites to study why youth were running away from placements and what might be done to prevent/mitigate further incidents.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

NCCD has helped us implement an evidence based assessment instrument. Their staff members are attentive, professional and highly skilled.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

NCCD's work with the City of Milwaukee Charter School Review Committee is one of the most important and hopeful aspects of education reform in Wisconsin. NCCD promotes not only high performance among the charter schools it monitors, but also innovation. Both are necessary if we are going to improve education outcomes for urban youth, particularly those from low income families. NCCD brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to this work. Their work should be a model for charter school authorizers across the country.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have had the pleasure of working with NCCD for a number of years. NCCD is an incredibly professional, well organized agency that is committed to improving practice for the children and families in the child welfare system. Their work and support covers the spectrum of child welfare, from working to ensure the most complete, non-biased assessments to organized data systems to track pertinent data requirements. The responsiveness and support to questions, clarifications or suggestions for system enhancements are second to none. They continue to be an exceptional organization to work with as we continue to strive to acheive better outcomes for children and families.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My organization, the National Adult Protective Services Association, has worked with NCCD for several years. Each staff person with NCCD has been an absolute joy to work with. They are 100% professional and have served as an excellent resource for us. The field of adult protective services is fortunate to have NCCD working on our issue.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

My name is Dick SantaCruz and I have been working with NCCD for the past 12 years. NCCD helped LA County implement the Structured Decision Making tools. These tools are essential for screening calls and guiding social workers during key decision points in the life of a case. SDM tools help objective assess safety and risk of future maltreatment of children. Use of the tools has helped contribute to an overall decline in maltreatment not only in LA County but for California state-wide. Staff at NCCD are knowledgeable, professional and caring. NCCD staff are extremely ethical and go out of their way to help. I consider it a privilege to know these people. Janice Ereth and Raelene Freitag are some of the finest human being you will know. I highly recommend their services to any agency, county, state or country. The SafeMeasures reporting application is also a product of NCCD. It is unequaled for accuracy and drill down capability. It is a wonderful management and supervision tool. Any child welfare of probation agency would benefit from use of the reporting application with over 140 built in reports. Most of them can be drilled down to the individual case level.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

NCCD is a leader in our society for promoting social justice. This effort touches every part of our community and is makes a differance in the lives of children, girls, boys, women and men regardless of race, nationality or sexual orientation. Each member of the organization is committed to the highest standards of ethical conduct in our work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Danna Kipnis and I am a Computer Trainer in Riverside County, California. I am the primary trainer for NCCD's SafeMeasures solution and I also train users on SDM, NCCD's structured decision making tool. I have worked with NCCD for over five years and I have been nothing but impressed with their business knowledge, customer service and all around professionalism. SafeMeasures allows staff from director level to worker level to analysis business and caseload data to help make better practice decisions as well as proactively manage case work. Riverside County has been a leading California county in requesting new reports and new functionality from SafeMeasures. The SafeMeasures team has always been just a phone call or email away and is always willing to help implement what is best for our business. All this support is included in our minimal subscription fee which is very atypical. NCCD works to customize their products and services to your needs. I highly recommend them to any organization and feel priviledged to work with them on a regular basis.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I actually interned with NCCD this past summer as one of their program evaluation interns. The experience I had with this organization is one that is invaluable and impacted my graduate studies positively. The research and policy initiatives are laudable and contributes greatly to our currently deteriorating criminal justice system. The expertise and knowledge-base of those who work within the organization is of quality and consistently influential in legislative testimonials and reports on acts that impact marginalized populations i.e. women, LGBT youth and adults, and justice-involved individuals. They are very much deserving to be on the 2012 Top-Rated Non-profits work because of their innovative solutions and tireless work ethic to affect change in this country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

NCCD has worked with our Department to implement the Juvenile Assessment and Intervention System. This tool has assessed our agency in completing a comprehensive assessment with youth. We are learning more about the youth we are serving as a result of this assessment. In addition, we are developing case plans with adolescents that target ways to reduce recidivism and re-entry into our system. We have been very impressed with Winnie Ore, a trainer and faciliator, as she has provided us with very valuable information and resources.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers