Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.909095
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

NCOA does a great job of staying up with the rapid changes in aging care and educating professionals and members of ht public on aging issues. They also stay ahead of the curve by looking at policy and current impacts and working to remedy current deficits with policy recommendations. They are excellent advocates for our rapidly aging population and excellent resource for those that serve this population.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

NCOA has provided me with great opportunities to learn and grow as a professional through the annual national conferences. I've attended since 1999 and look forward to it each year. Several colleagues and I now present a workshop every year and I appreciate the opportunity to enhance my presentation skills.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it possible for workshops to be offered at the annual conference with just one presenter. There are some very experienced professionals who have a wealth of knowledge to share & they are known to be excellent presenters. It is a shame that the sessions that they offered in the past are no longer available to participants.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

NCOA has provided invaluable materials and information for our HICAP (Health Insurance Counseling and Advocacy Program.) I use their information for training volunteers as well as to educate our senior clients who are often confused about Medicare benefits. NCOA's fact sheets take complex rules of eligibility and make them understandable for the folks we serve and help us educate them on benefits that are available to them that are not always well publicized. NCOA is a great resource.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give it more funding!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

As a senior center professional who has experienced NCOA over the past decade, my professional development has been enhanced and my center's capacity has increased due to being part of the NCOA network and therefore its sharing of knowledge and expertise and national perspectives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more opportunities to connect with regional colleagues.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I believe this is a great organization. They offer so much information that you might not see elsewhere. They also have webinar's that offer training and information that is very valuable in the line of being a advocate or caregiver. I hope that they may continue to be of assistance to us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would want them to be able to give more training and assistance. I know the only way they can do that is to have more funding. I really appreciate what they offer.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

NCOA is a leader in falls prevention awareness and has done much to facilitate and support interdisciplinary collaboration in this area. Their website is rich with resources and "how to" information both for professionals and consumers. And this is only one small part of what they do for older adults and professionals every day.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

NCOA assists thousands of seniors with thier financial and housing needs. NCOA is an advocate for seniors and caretakers and provides expert information and resources for those in need. It is an organization that follows its mission and is constantly looking to improve the quality of life for seniors. NCOA is in a class by itself.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

NCOA is an extremely informative resource. I look forward to each email. Information sent out is concentrated on the senior community and touches all possible topics. I am thankful for this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

The National Council on Aging is a Key source of updated information for education, training opportunities and advocacy targeting our Older Adults. As An Aging Resource Center, we utilize information from NCOA to disseminate to our Aging Network in Milwaukee, WI.

Atruly valuable service
to all of us, whether professional, elderly or caregiver....information on the latest is just an E mail away!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing unless funding reductions have an impact.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I am the new board chair of ECIAAA in Bloomington, IL. My wife and I attended the n4a annual conference at Louisville, KY this past summer. I became aware of the need for promoting awareness of the increasing ratio of seniors in the world's population, especially in developed countries. NCoA does a great job of doing that job.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep doing what you're doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Unlikely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers