Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.785715
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

The NCOA staff never ceases to amaze me! They always have the latest information and take the time to assist us in growing and sustaining our programs in Colorado. The NCOA staff has also encouraged us to share our processes, procedures, successes, and lessons learned with others across the country. I count my primary contacts at NCOA , Kristie Kulinski and Albert Terrillion, as very smart and savvy friends.

COAW – the Consortium for Older Adult Wellness is a Colorado-based non-profit organization. We train instructors and leaders to deliver classes in self-management and falls prevention in their communities. We also train and consult in making the connection between health systems and community based organizations through referral systems consistent with healthcare transformation.

Working with the NCOA gives us the ability to do more today and to be more tomorrow to those we serve.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I have worked within the aging field for more than a decade serving in many capacities; with both direct service provision and statewide program administration perspectives. At all levels, the National Council on Aging staff and their up-to-date online tools/resources have been a go-to source of guidance and technical assistance for me. The employees are passionate advocates for all aging Americans. The organization is a dedicated elder advocate partner: promoting forward-thinking, successful aging for current and future generations of older Americans.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I have worked in aging and disabilities for more than 20 years. Each time I have developed a position description for a board or committee "advocacy" for programs services and supports is high on the list of Essential Duties. Without the National Council on Aging and the depth of understanding the organization brings to aging we would understand in a much less substantial way the issues deserving our attention.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

NCOA provides great informational hand outs that we give our seniors! Great reads
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

The NCOA Aging Mastery Program is an effective way to engage older adults in making small but significant changes in their lifestyle in order to improve their health. I am glad to partner with NCOA and their staff on this important program. They have been great to work with.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

NCOA is where I go to find the most updated information for staff education and training. They are the experts in the field of aging innovation. NCOA assists thousand of seniors and caregivers to improve their quality of life and teaches them how to advocate for what is needed to make this happen. We share the Crossroads information from this great organization with all of our senior centers throughout our county. NCOA makes us all better advocates for the seniors we serve.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

The NCOA's Center for Healthy Aging provides technical assistnce and support to our Chronic Disease Self-Management program funded thorugh the Administration on Community Living. Everyone at the center, without exception, has been incredibly responsive, helpful and supportive. I couldn't begin to list all the ways they've helped us, and this is only one part of NCOA's activities to educate, advocate and enhance responsive supports to behalf of older adults. Thank you NCOA for all you do. I don't know what we'd do without your wonderful support!
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

National Council on Aging supports the health and economic well-being of older adults throughout the country and provides resources to help senior centers and other providers do the same. Their economic security initiatives and tools such as Economic CheckUp have enabled vulnerable seniors to access benefits and increase income. NCOA also empowers senior centers to achieve positive program outcomes as community focal points for people 50+ and advocates at national and local levels for policies and program funding that will benefit seniors.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

NCOA has been such an amazing partner for the Friendship Centers and the clients we serve in southwest Florida. Their participation in our Senior Economic Security summit early in 2013 helped us plan and launch programs addressing financial and benefits education and access.
Additionally, our
senior centers have used their online Benefits Checkup and partnered in their Economic Security Initiatives when working with seniors facing some of life's most challenging times. NCOA also reached out to offer foreclosure assistance for reverse mortgage borrowers.
We have co-presented some of our work together at state and national conferences and continue to explore ways to improve the lives of seniors in our communities.
Thank you, NCOA for your leadership and collaborative spirit!! It's our privilege at the Friendship Centers to call you a partner.
October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Jewish Council for the Aging of Greater Washington, DC is proud to be an NCOA member because we know NCOA to be a valuable, go-to resource for information and advocacy on aging. Thank you, NCOA!
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers