Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.163645
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

Predatory gambling is a growing issue that is continuously overlooked. It is damaging economies at both domestic and international levels. Even worse, our nations youth are experiencing the most gambling related problems. Our future leaders are the ones being targeted and corrupted through methods such as video gambling and casinos. Stop Predatory Gambling has helped to correct this through their efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

Gambling is an important issue all over the world. Even though it is hot topic, people do not recongnize how serious problem gambling is and badly it influences on our society. People who start gambling from small money for fun, they can easily get addicted in order to have more money. Not only this situation contributes crime and corruption but also it disrupts the economy such as bankruptcy. In order to minimize gambling problem, this organization should provide information such as advertising and campaign that people can get easily involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

Stop Predatory Gambling, a nonprofit organization, deals with great information about gambling emphasizing the awareness of predatory gambling. The most interesting headline that I read was "GAMBLING ADDICTION IS FASTEST GROWING ADDICTION FOR TEENS IN 2012." Also the other posts show how addictive gambling can be dangerous to people. I strongly recommend people to see how this organization fights against the gambling.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

This organization puts tremendous efforts to control the expansion of predatory gambling. It also heightens the awareness of gambling issues in an international scope. Gambling causes many problems that seriously hurt people’s lives, especially when some people like college students are addicted to gambling. This non-profit organization is a good platform to exchange opinions and to generate more insights about gambling. I support this organization and hope to see its continued efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

This organization is fantastic! I am really glad to see such an effective and useful organization to do something positive about gambling. Predatory gambling has so much negative impact on a person's life on an ordinary view, it is quite necessary to do something to stop predatory gambling. I wish I can be more involved in this organization and have more positive influence on people around.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

I believe this organization is great and I strongly support it because countless people negatively affected by gambling. It becomes a serious society issue because the gambling is addictive, and so many people do not aware of the seriousness of gambling. I hope this organization increases the awareness of predatory gambling and limit it for the society.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

Gambling has a drastic impact on society in all aspects. While it may seem that gambling can help society through taxing it and generating revenue. All casinos do is bleed the society dry and take revenue that could be put into something good and take it from people. This organization is helping to get the true news out there for people to see and hear and hopefully is making an impact and giving people information on this important issue.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

It was good know an organization which gives tremendous effort to make people be aware of predatory gambling. Before I had an idea to this foundation, I was not aware to the problems cause by predatory gambling. However, now I am willing to spread this to people around me!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

I believe the Stop Predatory Gambling Foundation stands for a great cause. It brings attention to a great problem in our society today: gambling. This is an issue that more Americans should be aware of. Gambling brings upon more bad than good in our society. This foundation is what opened my eyes to this and can one day open the eyes of many others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

I see this organization as an opportunity to better the awareness of how devastating gambling actually is on our economy. With times changing and there being a surge to place video gambling in more and more locations throughout our society, there is a greater need than ever for people to understand the addictive nature of gambling and the crippling effects that it has upon our world. With more of a precedent to stop predatory gambling, one can hope that more people will recognize this and act accordingly and stop their gambling habits.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers