Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.163645
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

I believe that this non-profit organization does a wonderful at informing the public about the dangers of gambling. This "pleasurable pastime" can be addictive and destructive. Many individuals are unaware of how often gambling is the catalyst to suicide. The website's May 31st blog, Illinois Gambling Board Report Reveals State’s Casinos Have Created Far More Addicts than Jobs, shows that this "fun" activity has harmed more than helped.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

Casinos have been shown to increase crime rates and unemployment rates in areas they have been allowed to enter, and rarely (if ever) end up being beneficial to the communities that they are in. Organizations such as Stop Predatory Gambling are in a long battle against the casino lobbyists who have millions of dollars behind them, corrupting government officials into letting these insidious machines become part of their community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

Stoppredatorygambling.org is a useful source to learn more about how an organization such as this can have a large effect on the terrible gambling problem in the US. Several statistics reveal that gambling, especially online, has only negative effects on our nation's economy and needs to be lessened, if not completely eliminated. Their mission alone is a great example of how America needs to be aware of these negative effects so that our country can move on and prosper as it should.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

Gambling is getting a serious problem and widespread in the U.S.
More and more state governments have legalized gambling on lotteries and in casinos for more tax revenue. Lots of people become addicted to gambling and lose control over how much time and money they spend.
Stop Predatory
Gambling Foundation plays a critical role in society. According to this non-profit organization, I think that their mission statement consists of 3 essential points: “to make failed government program of casinos,” “embrace a fundamental different,” and “higher vision of the path to American prosperity.” They let the public know why predatory gambling is “a failed government policy” and also do the research on the gambling industry. I strongly agree that they are doing right job and support this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

It has been argued among many people whether gambling is dangerous because of its addiction. From my perspective, gambling has a huge possibility of addiction. The rationale behind this is that most of the people start gambling by fun and as a game but suddenly they lose their self-control. Furthermore, it is true that many people are taking a clinic course and it is an inclination that several governments are extending the fund for remedies.
First and foremost, from the media is told that Gambling is a serious problem. Nowadays, many people face frustration by a one single choice. To illustrate what I mean, the press shows several pictures about the rigorous price of gambling and this is the truth that are happening in our surroundings. For example, the picture of the press sends a message to the audiences that it is not some others affair so the incident could happen anytime to you. In this regard, individuals who are seeking for money to be earned easily will increase. Also, the vile gamblers are going to seduce many ingenuous characters. The media must always do its right role to prevent victims mount.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

It has been argued among many people whether gambling is dangerous because of its addiction. From my perspective, gambling has a huge possibility of addiction. The rationale behind this is that most of the people start gambling by fun and as a game but suddenly they lose their self-control. Furthermore, it is true that many people are taking a clinic course and it is an inclination that several governments are extending the fund for remedies.
First and foremost, from the media is told that Gambling is a serious problem. Nowadays, many people face frustration by a one single choice. To illustrate what I mean, the press shows several pictures about the rigorous price of gambling and this is the truth that are happening in our surroundings. For example, the picture of the press sends a message to the audiences that it is not some others affair so the incident could happen anytime to you. In this regard, individuals who are seeking for money to be earned easily will increase. Also, the vile gamblers are going to seduce many ingenuous characters. The media must always do its right role to prevent victims mount.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

I think the Stop Predatory Gambling Foundation is a great foundation. It is trying to make the government program of casinos and state lotteries a national issue so our country can realize other opportunities to win or make money. This is a national issue that people need to be more aware of because it is hurting communities in the United States. I support this organization, and I hope that it will succeed with its mission and make a difference in our country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

This organization provides real voices about how gambling devastates our lives. A story I read on official website of the organization, "I KNOW, AS DO SO MANY GAMBLERS…", tells us that a gambler committed suicide because of only $2,000 he owed to a casino. Only $2,000 made him harassed by threat of prison from the casino everyday. He chose a lonely jump from the Rainbow Bridge into the dark. His life is more valuable than $2,000. Most people justify that they just enjoy gambling as a recreation. However, gambling does not recreate anything. Addiction to gambling is begun from an amusement, aggravated without recognition, and finished up destruction of our lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

more

June 4, 2012

I believe that gambling is the issue that many people do not consider seriously that how dangerous and drastic the result it may bring to our society. By gambling, some people have an opportunity to make lots of money; however, there is much higher risk of loosing all of your money. As a result, such action may tear out entire family, which may increase the rate of death or crime. Thus, organization like this Stop Predatory Gambling Foundation, many other non-profit organizations must work hard by providing various information about the danger of gambling in order to make the society to be involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 4, 2012

Gambling is not only a very significant issue in the United States, it also spreads out a huge influence in other countries. Many young people ruined their lives owing to the passion of gambling. It also applied on adults although they have a relatively strong self-discipline. The whole society should try the best to establish a healthy environment for everyone. Stop Predatory Gambling is a very good non-profit organization and makes a substantial contribution to help more and more people to realize the bad potential consequences of predatory gambling!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers