Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

This Mother/Daughter Organization has made such an impact in my daughter's life as well as my own. The many experiences I have gained through National Charity League are invaluable. Whether it be collecting food for local food banks, volunteering at the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Walk, preparing backpacks for kids for Back to School or many other volunteer efforts - we would never have had the opportunity to do so much for our community if it had not been for National Charity League Rancho Irvine. Besides the satisfaction of helping people, National Charity League has also taught my daughter so much about leadership and has definitely given her skills that she will need in the future. There are so many positive aspects of NCL - I just wish there was one for Mothers and Sons.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2012

more

June 10, 2012

National Charity League has been a wonderful opportunity to serve along side my daughter, as well as other mother/daughter teams, to make an impact in our community. The service opportunities have been amazing, diverse and multicultural. NCL teaches leadership skills, organizational skills, and most importantly, compassion. It has been an honor to be a part of such a fabulous organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

My daughter and I joined Rancho Irvine NCL to order to have the opportunity to be involved with the many charities that they help support. It is a true honor to be part of an organization that raises and donates thousands of dollars to many charities in the community. What I didn't realize is that by initially belonging to give back, we have recieved so much in the process! There are amazing mothers involved who are wonderful role models for our young, impressionable daughters. The opportunities for philanthropy, leadership and cultural activities together and in peer groups are invaluable!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

The NCL - Rancho Irvine Chapter provides an excellent opportunity for Moms and Daughters to connect and grow not just in their relationship, but in their leadership and philanthropic community involvement. This Chapter has not only provided thousands of hours of service to local philanthropies, but has raised money and awareness year after year. To see young girls grow into young women who understand what it takes to bring service to a community is inspiring. It is truly an honor to be associated with an organization that brings together mothers, their daughters and the community in a way that benefits everyone involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

This is an amazing group of mothers and daughters who donate their tine and energy to help the community as well as raise and donate thousands of dollars to charities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 9, 2012

more

June 9, 2012

This organization is a mother daughter led group whose mission is to foster this beautiful relationship through philanthropy, leadership development and cultural awareness. It has one of he best philanthropy based and leadership development programs in the nation, and is the only one of its kind offered to mothers and daughters. Each year of this 6-year program, our daughters take on a leadership/board position to help develop various skillsets an enable our daughters to become confident role models for their communities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

host an ice cream social for the Irvine Fine Arts Center, dance with a disabled partner at an Irvine Disabilities dance, babysit the sibling of an autistic child while the family is engaged with counselors, pack backpacks for needy children before they go to school . . . the opportunities are varied and endless! Volunteers for NCL are mother-daughter teams engaged in a six-year program (grades seven - twelve) of community service, leadership and cultural experiences. If you and your daughter are interested in becoming members, please contact us. Volunteer