Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.777785
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

As an author writing a book to empower teen girls and help families secure a better future for their children, The National Campaign has been a stellar reference organization in terms of the amount and detail of statistics and research, as well as availability of staff to answer direct questions. Andrea Kane has been a great resource. The professionalism I've experienced from this organization has been unmatched in excellence.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

As a board member of the Healthy Teens Coalition of Manatee County, Inc. in Florida, I have referenced the National Campaign's research, reports, and data often. It is extremely timely and useful in helping to educate the general public on issues that they often aren't aware of or are in denial about. In addition, the Campaign was a great resource and support during our local efforts to recognize the National Day to Prevent Teen Pregnancy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I teach high school students sexual health. I always check with National Caamaing to Prevent Teen and Unplanned Pregnancy to learn the latest news, and/or trends. I refer my students to their site as well. This organization is the site to visit if you need any information about sexual health.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I work in Juvenile Justice and the research, statistics and tools for educating youth and parents provided by the National Campaign are invaluable in our work. The National Campaign works hard to make their educational tools simple to access and attractive and relevant to youth.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Our work with foster care youth to promote an understanding of healthy sexuality and to prevent unplanned pregnancy has been strengthened by the work with the National Campaign. Prior to our work with the National Campaign, pregnancy prevention strategies were not a standardized part of our work with foster care youth and usually came into play with pregnancy and parenting youth. Healthy sexuality and prevention of unplanned pregnancy is a regular discussion with out youth. The initiatives undertaken by the National Campaign to address youth at highest risk have made an incredible difference.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

This Organization has helped other Non-Profits and Community Organizations to become more beneficial to those whom they Service. They have far exceeded our expectations. They help the Community by Promoting Events all around the US and by providing realistic resources that fit the needs of Organizations that have a similar Vision to Prevent Unplanned Pregnancies. Our Organization has been blessed many times over by the Conference Calls they offer, the Resources on the Websites, the Update Emails + Tweets they send & the E-Gram Newsletters. The National Campaign has certainly made our Fight to Prevent Unplanned Pregnancy in our Local NC Area a battle worth getting involved in.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers