Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.777785
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The National Campaign to Prevent Teen and Unplanned Pregnancy is a great resource to find information about many issues and topics related to teen and unplanned pregnancy. As a young woman I have used the resources that The National Campaign provides on birth control options; I have particularly enjoyed visiting the bedsider website to get tips and advice on different methods of birth control and to read and listen to real women’s experiences using these various methods. Not only does The National Campaign provide useful information that applies to my daily life, however, but it is also a great resource for teen and unplanned pregnancy national and state data. As a student interested in public health, I have used information provided by The National Campaign on various occasions to write papers and make presentations. Overall, I think this is a fantastic organization that provides relevant, useful, and non-biased information.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

As an author writing a book to empower teen girls and help families secure a better future for their children, The National Campaign has been a stellar reference organization in terms of the amount and detail of statistics and research, as well as availability of staff to answer direct questions. Andrea Kane has been a great resource. The professionalism I've experienced from this organization has been unmatched in excellence.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

They have a fantastic newsletter with lots of great information in easy to digest nuggets and links to futher details for those who are interested. They also have some terrific resources for teens!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

As a board member of the Healthy Teens Coalition of Manatee County, Inc. in Florida, I have referenced the National Campaign's research, reports, and data often. It is extremely timely and useful in helping to educate the general public on issues that they often aren't aware of or are in denial about. In addition, the Campaign was a great resource and support during our local efforts to recognize the National Day to Prevent Teen Pregnancy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I teach high school students sexual health. I always check with National Caamaing to Prevent Teen and Unplanned Pregnancy to learn the latest news, and/or trends. I refer my students to their site as well. This organization is the site to visit if you need any information about sexual health.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I work in Juvenile Justice and the research, statistics and tools for educating youth and parents provided by the National Campaign are invaluable in our work. The National Campaign works hard to make their educational tools simple to access and attractive and relevant to youth.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Our work with foster care youth to promote an understanding of healthy sexuality and to prevent unplanned pregnancy has been strengthened by the work with the National Campaign. Prior to our work with the National Campaign, pregnancy prevention strategies were not a standardized part of our work with foster care youth and usually came into play with pregnancy and parenting youth. Healthy sexuality and prevention of unplanned pregnancy is a regular discussion with out youth. The initiatives undertaken by the National Campaign to address youth at highest risk have made an incredible difference.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

This Organization has helped other Non-Profits and Community Organizations to become more beneficial to those whom they Service. They have far exceeded our expectations. They help the Community by Promoting Events all around the US and by providing realistic resources that fit the needs of Organizations that have a similar Vision to Prevent Unplanned Pregnancies. Our Organization has been blessed many times over by the Conference Calls they offer, the Resources on the Websites, the Update Emails + Tweets they send & the E-Gram Newsletters. The National Campaign has certainly made our Fight to Prevent Unplanned Pregnancy in our Local NC Area a battle worth getting involved in.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2009

more

September 25, 2009

As a program officer at a Foundation I have interacted many youth serving non-profits. To be very brief I'll highlight just a few reasons why the National Campaign rises to the top. 1. They are dedicated to using evidence. They support and publicize good science related to preventing teen and unplanned pregnancy. 2. They have developed impressive partnerships with every major TV network as a way to reach the young audience. Just take a look at their website and the many shows they have worked with 3. They have excellent political ties that enable them to be powerful advocates for young people 4. They are working on a critical issue, preventing teen and unplanned pregnancy, which is sadly overlooked by many youth serving organizations.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Being a great advocate for public policy. They really help make political change.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

They have excellent staff who are professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers