Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
133 Reviews
1234.804515
Write A Review
December 18, 2014

more

December 18, 2014

Our university's annual Breast Cancer Awareness Walk supports various charities. We have been working with NBCF for many years. The organization holds a 4-star rating and serves to educate as well as provide free mammograms to under-served populations. The staff is wonderful to work with and eager to supply us with educational materials and give-a-ways for our students. It's a win-win relationship.
December 15, 2014

more

December 15, 2014

We have been working with NBCF for several years now. We are a large college and we fund raise for NBCF every October. They have been an absolute joy to work with and are quick to send us any supplies that we may need to make the fundraiser fun! They are also great about getting us supplies for Breast Cancer Awareness.
December 10, 2014

more

December 10, 2014

This year was my 3rd year of hosting a fundraiser benefiting NBCF and like every year, it was a success! NBCF staff is incredibly helpful and supportive. I look forward to benefiting them for many years to come!
December 8, 2014

more

December 8, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation is such a great organization! This is our 2nd year hosting a donation and 1 Mile Breast Cancer Awareness Walk around campus. We really enjoy the help of the volunteers and employees of the NBCF and will look forward to raising money for this great organization again in the future.
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation is a great non-profit organization that uses their resources to research early detection and also works to find a cure for breast cancer. I had the pleasure of working with them when my school did a fundraiser during our fall sport senior night. During the whole process, they communicated with me, sent me resources, and answered any questions I had concerning how to make our night more successful. It was an honor to work with this organization.
November 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We are apart of a large youth lacrosse program in Frisco, TX and we always raise money for breast cancer awareness. Our program has always felt that it was important to teach our young boys and girls the importance of giving back to others and this is our big fundraiser in the fall season. We were thrilled to learn that NBCF is right here in Frisco, TX and that the money donated could go to directly help others. NBCF is extremely professional and yet keep a sense of personal touch to their correspondences. We have donated to NBCF for the past few years and will continue to donate to their organization as they make you feel good for what you are doing and no domination is too little and everything you do is appreciated. Thank you NBCF for your wonderful organization!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

We had a great time doing a fund raising with NBCF. As a restaurant, we gave $1/glass of wine we sold so our guest were happy to buy wine for a good cause.
Working with NBCF has been a great pleasure and very easy. We recommend anyone who can help to do it with
them

Geoffroy
Cuisinett, French Comfort Food
San Carlos, CA
August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

2014 is the first year I organized a fundraiser benefiting the National Breast Cancer Foundation.
I wanted to find a way to remember my mom and find a way to help others fight breast cancer.
I chose NBCF because of their mission to provide education, early detection through free
mammograms, and support to under-served women who might not have access to healthcare.
In addition, they have a high rating on Charity Navigator and I found that they give ~.85 cents of every dollar donated to the cause. This is much higher than many organizations I looked at.
During the planning process Lauren, from the fundraising team, was very helpful and responded to my questions quickly with helpful recommendations. The fundraising manual was very helpful as well.
This year was a learning experience but my experience was made smoother working with NBCF.
We plan to repeat our 'Que for the Cause every year and continue to donate the proceeds to NBCF.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

I rode the Chico Wildflower Bike Ride 4/28/2014 and used NBCF as my fundraising forum.
I was able to accomplish my 65 mile/over 100 Kilometer road ride and raised money for Breast Cancer Awareness and Research dedicated to two of my very dear friends who have Breast Cancer. Enthusiastic
support from NBCF !

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Jamaica Bay Riding Academy, Brooklyn, NY is home to many women riders who own horses. This past May, JBRA was able to take part in raising money for NBCF. We have had many women riders who have had cancer scares and look to the horses in order to feel a little bit better. When you are feeling blue that equine friend is sure to put a smile right back on your face.
NBCF helps to make it easier for early detection as well as having a great support staff for women to turn too. I admire NBCF for all of the people they reach out to and look forward to being on the fundraising team for 2015!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org