Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
106 Reviews
1234.764155
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

As a corporate partner with the National Breast Cancer Foundation, I am continually impressed with their commitment to mission, excellence and timeliness of program execution, and friendliness of staff. Great partner all around!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We had such a great experience working with the NBCF - they made it so easy to support them by giving us the tools we needed, and our own personal contact. In the past, we have had bad experiences working with other charities, as they make it very difficult to donate, and to hold an "official fundraiser." We will definitely be working with the NBCF again in 2014.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2013

more

December 27, 2013

we have partnered with NBCF for the last two years during our Build a Pink Ribbon out of Tile fundraiser and We worked with Lauren Schultz and she was wonderful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2013

more

December 11, 2013

The National Breast Cancer Foundation was so wonderful to work with on our SALON SORA MAKEOVER BEAUTY DAY event and fundraiser in Boca Raton, FL. They gave us the tools needed to help promote the event and helped us reach our goal at the end! Lauren, our fundraising coordinator was great to work with too... very attentive and quick to answer any question we had. Looking forward to a continued partnership!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

After I developed a company wellness program, I began holding fund raisers to support various charities. As October is breast cancer awareness month, we held a fall soup sale. The sale's funds supported the NBCF but also promoted the importance of breast cancer awareness to the employees and their families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask for promotion posters/materials

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our Organization The Ladye Doves is a group of 20 women ran by our president Kiya Williams since 2011. Our mission is to support causes like cancer by giving back. Since 2011 we have organized a breast cancer walk to benefit the NBCF. It has be an honor to work with such a wonderful organization. The Ladye Doves will continue to donate to the NBCF. We are currently working on our 4th annual Breast Cancer Walk to donate to the NBCF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I am a race director in Washington and we put on a sprint duathon this fall to help create more awareness for breast cancer and raise money as well. We did not raise a huge amount of funds since we are a small town and a small race for now, yet I do have to say that the Foundation is a very top notch, professional and straight forward foundation. They were supportive before, during and after the event. I will certainly do this race again in support of the NBCF!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

I decided to support the National Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc. because of my mother's diagnosis in December. I had already registered for a 112 mile bike century and decided to create a fund raiser for the event and dedicate my efforts and perseverance to the fundraiser. I managed to go over my goal and received plenty of support from the NBCF along the way. They kept in constant communication with me and made sure that all proceeds would be going towards mammograms and research.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

The outreach, advocacy and efforts define the exemplary efforts of the National Breast Cancer Foundation as much as does the personal touch of the people behind the organization, at the direction of founder Janelle Hail. We have not found a more responsive and accessible organization that addresses the concerns of not just women diagnosed with breast cancer, but the whole host of related constituencies as well. As a sponsor, we are entering our 5th year of partnership with the NBCF, whereby a portion of sales of our wine products from our late mother's namesake vineyard, Carol's Vineyard, help to provide mammograms for women who otherwise would be unable to afford them. We're confident every year that our mutual crusade to raise awareness for the importance of early detection ~ as well as the resources NBCF provides ~ help comfort and empower women and families everywhere, and we feel fufilled knowing our personal story ~ the loss of our mother due to complications from breast cancer ~ can channel positive outcomes and great impact through the NBCF.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

This was a fantastic charity. I was looking for an easy way to get donations to a good cause and it worked perfectly. When I found the site it was extremely easy to set up my own page event and get going.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org