Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
115 Reviews
1234.782615
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 25, 2013

I am a proud member of the Board of Directors. As a Board Member for the last 5 years I am impressed with the dedicattion, compassion, and true sense of humility this organization brings to it's missi... more

July 7, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has helped hundreds of women obtain free mammograms, diagnostic workups, and assistance in navigating the complex healthcare field for breast health issues in Humboldt County, California. I am proud to be affiliated with this organization as they place education and assistance to breast health issues first, before self. In a time of difficult changes in the health care arena, NBCF is a constant, providing hope and comfort to women across the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 25, 2013

I am a proud member of the Board of Directors. As a Board Member for the last 5 years I am impressed with the dedicattion, compassion, and true sense of humility this organization brings to it's mission. From the Founder to the Receptionist everyone is committed to bringing breast health information, diagnosis, and treatment to underserved and uninsured women. The Hospitals where I have worked have been allowed to provide mammograms and diagnostic services to hundreds of women who would never have had the opportunity otherwise though their grant program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has been a remarkable ally in Northwest Montana to help women access screening. Kalispell Regional Medical Center is proud to partner with NBCF to reinforce the importance of early detection. Our patients are so appreciative of the generous support of NBCF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 18, 2013

more

February 18, 2013

I have been on the Board of Directors of NBCF for over 10 years. I have always been and continue to be impressed with the Foundations integrity, compassion, professionalism and progressive thinking around patient care. The Foundation is built on the basis of care for the individual and their families, partnerships with our sponsors, and strong ties to local community organizations through our Programs. I am very proud of the Foundation and the work they do and am honored to be a part of helping needy women around the country get the awareness, education, and care needed to save lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org