Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.805975
Write A Review
December 12, 2014

more

December 12, 2014

Oromill Lumber held a fundraiser back in October for the NBCF and it far exceeded our vision. We started planning this event in July and invited small business, schools, the public and dignitaries from our city to attend. We held our event on a Saturday and entertained, fed and raised money with raffles, baked goods, great food, live music, a classic car show, a kids zone and were amazed by the people that donated, participated and attended. Most donors had a connection with breast cancer. Either they knew someone who had passed, fought, or is fighting breast cancer. We raised almost $10,000.00 for the NBCF in just 3 months. We look forward to promoting, informing and raising money for the NBCF next year!! Thank you NBCF for allowing Oromill Lumber to help take a bite out of cancer!!!
April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

I belong to a Motorcycle Club and we wanted to hold a car/bike wash with a charity to give back. We selected Breast Cancer as we have two members who mother passed of this. So while raising money at the car wash we also requested donation for BC cause. The car wash was a success and so was the donations for the national breast cancer foundation. We exceeded our goal and we all had fun while bring awareness to the community. We provided arm bands, literature and different giveaways that supporting the cause. The website was easy to use and create and we are glad to give back to the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

I am impressed by the high standards of NBCF. The staff is dedicated to serving our community. The Mesquite AMBUCS welcome the staff back anytime to speak to our members. We are friends and partners with NBCF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I decided to hold a "pink-out" at our low income charter school due to the lack of information or students and parents have about breast cancer. The event was a success and everyone took home brochures about breast cancer awareness. We even managed to raise some money for the cause while we were at it : ) This wouldn't have been possible without help from the NBCF sending us brochures and pink ribbons in order for us to raise money. It was a very easy process and i look forward to doing it again next year : )

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2013

more

January 29, 2013

For the past 7 years I have been producing/hosting a Breast Cancer Awareness Tennis Tournament at our local fitness center, Peninsula Community Center, in Redwood City, California. Each year I register up to 64 tennis players, and they come out for a morning or afternoon to help raise money that will go to Breast Cancer Awareness programs. This year National Breast Cancer Foundation was one of our recipients!
We have groups of 16 ladies at a time come out for food, tennis, raffles, silent auctions and a lot of fun!

This BCA Tennis Tournament was created after I had two friends diagnosed with Breast Cancer. I didn't know what I could do to help, so I decided to do something with the two things I love ----TENNIS and FRIENDS! The ladies all pay a registration fee to play and then help out even more by purchasing raffle tickets, bidding on auction items or making direct donations.

We also provide a table with information on Breast Cancer Awareness literature, and many times we have a survivor come to pass along information about the importance of self exams and regular check ups.

We have a blast each year getting together while doing something good. Our club's motto is about building "community" and we certainly have built a strong supportive community through this annual tournament.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I had a fantastic experience with National Breast Cancer Foundation. Through their very easy-to-use, custom fundraising website, I created my own fundraising page. I was able to add photos and videos to make it personal, attractive, and dynamic. When I did have questions, the team at NBCF answered those for me promptly. The entire fundraising experience was more than I could have imagined. I was able to focus on the results and not the details of collecting money. I would definitely recommend this non-profit to anyone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org