Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.728265
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Bottom line is that NBCF save lives through early detection. They have a quality Nurse Navigation program and provide mammograms for people in need. Thyey have worked with our orgnaizaiton to increasing awareness through both nursing and patient education. This is an organization that you can believe in with all confidence!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

What a fantastic organization NBCF is to work with. We at Oven Bits know the job they do is no easy task, and we are grateful for our ongoing relationship we've had with them. The expanding reach that NBCF has had these past few years, both domestically and internationally (as well as digitally), is inspiring and exciting to watch grow.

There is great value and purpose in NBCF's mission, and the incredible amount of help and hope they have provided to women around the globe is immeasurable. Thank you, NBCF, for all your hard work and dedication.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

I am consistently impressed with the National Breast Cancer Foundation. It’s their passion, professionalism, integrity and fiscal responsibility that goes into creating and growing platforms that help women in need, that differentiates this organization.

While working for ACE, I have had
the pleasure of managing our in store fundraisers and charity prepaid debit product. With the help of our customers, we have raised over 2 million dollars to support the cause and provide education and services to those who otherwise may not have been able to afford them. Throughout our partnership, we are constantly innovating and coming up with new ways to generate additional funding and distribution for their life changing messages.

NBCF is always responsive, supportive and open to to growing our partnership. Even if you aren’t a big business, they also provide a toolkit and web resources to engage in grassroots type fundraising down to the single contributor level. Every little bit helps and they are extremely appreciative of their supporters. If you get the chance to work with such an outstanding group, I HIGHLY recommend you do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Thanks to the National Breast Cancer Foundation (NBCF), we’re saving more lives in rural northwest Arizona from breast cancer. Kingman Regional Medical Center’s NBCF supported navigator program helps to reduce barriers to proper breast healthcare among some of our most vulnerable citizens—uninsured and underinsured women residing throughout a 1500-square-mile area in rural northwest Arizona. Our NBCF supported breast health navigator program helps these underserved women obtain breast cancer screening, diagnostic, and treatment services and to “navigate” through clinical and support services.

In addition to providing education and outreach about breast health, our NBCF supported navigator serves an essential role in addressing our breast cancer patients’ individual needs and coordinating with service providers to assure they receive optimum care to survivorship. She is a first point-of-contact for women who receive the unwelcome news of possible breast cancer and she continues to follow them— providing information, support, and resources— throughout the often unfamiliar and frightening breast cancer diagnostic and treatment process. We (and our patients) are grateful beyond words to the National Breast Cancer Foundation for having the insight and compassion for making our program possible.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

Johns Hopkins Medicine’s oncology programs at Sibley Memorial and Suburban Hospitals are fortunate to have a National Breast Cancer Foundation grant that enables us to provide navigation to women accessing mammograms and those who are newly diagnosed with breast cancer. Through our comprehensive navigation services, women receive individualized medical and psychosocial support in managing their breast health concerns. I am pleased to be among the many who witness first hand the positive impact that NBCF has in meeting the needs of women newly diagnosed with breast cancer.

Pam Goetz, Oncology Survivorship Coordinator
Johns Hopkins Medicine
National Capital Region

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

Adventist Health in Portland, OR has been a partner with NBCF for the past six years. We have received may notes from clients served that tell us that what the foundation provides them is peace of mind. These clients have no other resources to obtain these services. Some have a history of breast cancer in their family, placing them in the high risk category. They are so relieved to get an up to date screening. The NBCF has made a huge difference in the lives of the women served.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

National Breast Cancer Foundation funded a grant at our community hospital to provide mammograms for women who are uninsured or whose insurance does not make this service affordable, especially for those who are financially struggling. In the first year of the grant, we have provided 41 mammograms to women who would otherwise not had access to this important screening tool. We have another 120 women who have expressed interest in the program and we are working hard to schedule their appointments. This program will save many lives through early detection and diagnosis, and we are proud to be part of the network of National Breast Cancer Foundation's National Mammography Program.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

We are extremely fortunate to receive funds from NBCF, it affords us the opportunity to provide screening mammographs to uninsured women, needing their annual screening. Twice a year we offer a "women's cancer expo", last fall a young woman came for a mammogram, unfortunately there had been some confusion in scheduling her, and the person at the registration table told her we would do her if time allowed. She immediately panicked, seeing her reaction she was referred to me (I'm the coordinator of the event). The look on her face, and fear/tears in her eyes told me that she "knew" she needed a mammogram. She had her husband and two children with her and had traveled 45 miles to come to our event. I asked her if she had felt a lump, she said "yes". I immediately told our "volunteer staff and physician", who took her in, did a clinical breast exam, determined she needed a "diagnostic mammogram" and our patient navigator worked with her to find a clinic in her area that would follow up with her. The look of appreciation and relief on her and her husbands face I will never forget. Fortunately it was a benign cyst, being able to tell her that she did not have cancer has been a highlight of my work. Thank you for allowing us to help this lady, and for all the women we have been able to diagnose at an early stage and assist.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Over the past several years the National Breast Cancer Foundation has provided funds to the Alabama Breast and Cervical Early Detection Program to help underserved women receive mammograms. Through this Foundation, the program is able to ensure women age 40-49 with no insurance and a low income receive free breast cancer screening services. Without their funds, women in this age group would not be able to access this life-saving service. Alabama appreciates the National Breast Cancer Foundation and its commitment to provide mammograms to underserved women."

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This charity puts out information that is incorrect in their "After the Shock" video and does not respond to breast cancer survivors. They market this misinformation to nurses, yet essentially plagarize other sites for the content, which is incorrect. Who needs subsidized mammograms with the affordable care act and the federal programs that are in place? Where does the 11 million go? Why won't they respond to legitimate questions from breast cancer survivors and health care professionals. I am an expert in the field of lymphedema, and their statement, now finally retracted, that it lasts 6-12 weeks is just plain wrong

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org