Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
132 Reviews
1234.803035
Write A Review
July 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 1, 2012

The National Breast Cancer Foundation is exemplary in granting financial support to organizations that provide direct care to patients. Because of their generosity, I was able to hire an outreach navi... more

July 31, 2014

As a result of a very generous grant from the National Breast Cancer Foundation, I was able to hire a Patient Navigator for the Breast Care Program at my hospital. The navigator is an active presence in the community who identifies women with breast problems or in need of breast screening mammography. The women we care for are uninsured and underserved. They face many barriers to accessing appropriatr health care. Our patients are very grateful to our navigator and we are very grateful to the National Breast Cancer Foundation!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 1, 2012

The National Breast Cancer Foundation is exemplary in granting financial support to organizations that provide direct care to patients. Because of their generosity, I was able to hire an outreach navigator who works in our community to promote education regarding the importance of mammography screening and to navigate patients through the screening process. Every day, I hear grateful patients talk about what this program means to them. They know mammography is important but did not see how they could get access. We treat them with dignity and respect. We help them to learn how important their healthcare is. We save their lives. This is only possible because of the generosity of the National Breast Cancer Foundation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 2, 2012

M.S.’s daughter-in-law states: “She remembers the navigators’ time shared and was not sure at the time of her pathology results what her new medical situation would bring. This situation certai... more

May 7, 2014

NBCF has made mammography screening affordable for thousands of women in Greater Cincinnati through its support of TriHealth's Women's Services. The program officers have worked with us to streamline our reporting and have always been helpful when we had questions. In the end, the NBCF has helped low income, uninsured or underinsured women who otherwise would not have obtained the screening. The women we help as a result of this grant are grateful for the peace of mind they gain through knowing they do not have breast cancer or for the information they receive that helps them to obtain further testing and treatment. Either way they win. Thank you, NBCF, for helping us do this good work in our community.
October 2, 2012

M.S.’s daughter-in-law states: “She remembers the navigators’ time shared and was not sure at the time of her pathology results what her new medical situation would bring. This situation certainly caught all of us (family, friends) unaware. My family and I felt very good about the team approach and that of the breast surgeon.”
M.S. says: “Several years ago, one of our children had surgery where she lived in Orlando. I was the primary caregiver; and I was completely caught unaware of the post-op items and care that would be needed. Not being familiar with the Cincinnati area, we have found the navigators and team at your breast center to be very helpful with references, and resources to better prepare us for my surgery, so that my family could provide me with the best care. So, thank you all for being there for us and sharing all the wonderful resources and information available to me and other patients at a time when we critically needed it. You all have made a big difference in those first few days, and weeks of my diagnosis. We just wanted to let the navigators and staff know how grateful we are for the quick responses, and precise diagnosis and recommendations for my surgery and oncology needs. Thanks again for all the answers to all those questions. You all helped to calm the nerves, and anxiety….couldn’t have done it without you all.”

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 5, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 12, 2012

National Breast Cancer Foundation funded a grant at our community hospital to provide mammograms for women who are uninsured or whose insurance does not make this service affordable, especially for th... more

May 5, 2014

National Breast Cancer Foundation has supported and funded affordable breast cancer screenings at McKee Medical Center for three years. This support provides our most at-risk population with access to important screening and detection services they would not otherwise have. We are incredibly grateful to the National Breast Cancer Foundation for their support. Together, we are saving lives through early detection of Breast Cancer.
November 12, 2012

National Breast Cancer Foundation funded a grant at our community hospital to provide mammograms for women who are uninsured or whose insurance does not make this service affordable, especially for those who are financially struggling. In the first year of the grant, we have provided 41 mammograms to women who would otherwise not had access to this important screening tool. We have another 120 women who have expressed interest in the program and we are working hard to schedule their appointments. This program will save many lives through early detection and diagnosis, and we are proud to be part of the network of National Breast Cancer Foundation's National Mammography Program.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2014

more

April 25, 2014

Through funding received from the National Breast Cancer Foundation, St. Thomas Community Health Center has ben able to provide screening mammograms to women who otherwise would not have the financial resources to cover the cost. Many of our patients are uninsured or under insured and single heads of their households and when faced with the decision of choosing to provide for their families or pay for a mammogram; many would choose providing a need for the family. The funding has provided live saving resources for many of our patients. The ability or remove the financial barrier and added stress from our patients truly makes a world of difference in the lives of the clients we serve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make a change but offer help to provide more resources to other organizations in need of resource to provide cancer screening and early detection

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

The NBCF has sponsored our program for five years. The funds have been used to provide mammograms to rarely and never screened women who do not have health insurance. This, in some cases, is a life saver. Many women say the reason they wait a long time to get screened, even with symptoms, is because they do not have insurance and cannot pay for the medical care. This program eliminates the cost barrier for those women, and is essential to continuing to do so.
April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

We are so grateful to the National Breast Cancer Foundation for helping us serve women in our community. Not only does this program help many uninsured or under-insured women in our urban Salt Lake City community to obtain screening mammograms, but also women from rural areas. Our community has benefited from the NBCF for many years and University of Utah along with the Huntsman Cancer Hospital hope to continue this wonderful partnership.
April 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 19, 2013

National Breast Cancer Foundation has supported mammography services for hundreds of breast imaging patients at Parkland Hospital in Dallas, Texas. The generosity removes financial barrier for women b... more

April 22, 2014

By providing free mammograms and patient navigation at Parkland Health & Hospital System, National Breast Cancer is helping the underserved women of Dallas and North Texas. We are honored to have the support of National Breast Cancer Foundation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 19, 2013

National Breast Cancer Foundation has supported mammography services for hundreds of breast imaging patients at Parkland Hospital in Dallas, Texas. The generosity removes financial barrier for women by covering the cost of screening mammograms, diagnostic mammograms and ultrasound procedures.

NBCF funds also have allowed Parkland to add a highly qualified bilingual patient navigator to our patient services team. She helps provide a more seamless continuum of care for Parkland Breast Center patients. Her presence is helping reduce wait times for patients and significantly reduces the anxiety sometimes associated with medical procedures.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

I am a mammography tech for Huntsman Cancer Hospital and I would like to thank the National Breast Cancer Foundation for helping us provide our uninsured patients with excellent care. I am so proud to work with the NBCF to help promote the fight for breast cancer! I have had so many postive comments from patients who have expressed their gratitude for being able to receive medical treatment because of this wonderful foundation. One in particular that was expecially touching came from a lovely Hispanic woman who wrote her comment in Spanish and then had her son translate it for me. She expressed her thanks and said, "God bless those who care for the health of women". Thank you for all you do to bless the lives of our patients!
Charlotte :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

Working with the National Breast Cancer Foundation has been a wonderful experience. The Baptist Health Foundation is extremely grateful for the funding that our Breast Center has received from NBCF, and consequently for the hundreds of lives that have been positively impacted as a result of this funding. The application and reporting processes are straightforward and streamlined to get at the heart of what the need is. The staff at NBCF are always happy to answer a question and make the process as smooth as possible. The National Breast Cancer Foundation is an exceptional nonprofit organization, building a tremendous legacy of aid and hope.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

Since 2010 the National Breast Cancer Foundation grant funding has helped Baptist Health Breast Center North Little Rock Arkansas provide ultrasound, screening and diagnostic mammograms as well as education to many women in the Central Little Rock and surrounding areas. These women would have otherwise not have been able to afford these services. Thank you so much to this organization for providing this funding and for being such a wonderful organization to work with. We are so very proud to partner with the NBCF to reinforce and offer services that promote the the importance of early detection.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org