Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.728265
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 18, 2014

more

April 18, 2014

NBCF has been a strong supporter of the OhioHealth system’s breast imaging and mobile mammography unit. Our mammography center on wheels plays a significant role in delivering services to those most at-risk for not receiving an annual mammogram. It provides free breast cancer screenings to disadvantaged women of minority status and/or those who are uninsured and under-insured. NBCF’s support has been a critical factor in the success of the mobile mammography unit and we look forward to continuing our partnership.
April 18, 2014

more

April 18, 2014

Riverside Health Center in Covington VA is so fortunate to be a partner with NBCF in assuring that indigent women in our community are able to get their mammograms. We have diagnosed more than a few suspicious lumps and sent patients for treatment. How wonderful to be able to remove the financial barrier to getting these life saving studies due to the support of the National Breast Cancer Foundation!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Humboldt Community Breast Health Project (HCBHP) in Arcata, California is grateful to the NBCF for the Breast Health Navigator grant we are currently fulfilling, which is all about developing and leveraging relationships to get low income women in Humboldt County the care they need and deserve. HCBHP works closely with another grantee, Mad River Community Community Hospital, also in Arcata, funded to provide screening and diagnostic mammograms as well as breast ultrasound for those women who cannot afford them. As partners in health care, we are able to maximize the benefits of these two grants to better serve women in our rural area.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

On behalf of Dignity Health, St. Rose Dominican Hospitals, our RED Rose program has been blessed by the support of NBCF. We have received funding for the past 4 years which has helped us provide over 625 mammograms, 220 clinical breast exams, 374 ultrasounds and 61 biopsies resulting in 8 cancer diagnosis which would not have been found and treated otherwise. These services were provided to the uninsured and undocumented in our community and without the support of NBCF we have been able to reach more women over the past 4 years!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 2, 2012

At Swedish Covenant Hospital, we have partnered with the National Breast Cancer Foundation since 2006 to ensure that underserved women have access to life saving breast cancer detection services. The ... more

April 17, 2014

At Swedish Covenant Hospital we have been privileged to have been a NBCF grant recipient since 2006. In that time, NBCF has been an unwavering partner in our efforts to deliver timely, high quality, potentially life-saving breast cancer detection services to underserved women in our community. With NBCF support, to date, our Community Breast Health Program has delivered screening and diagnostic mammograms free-of-charge to more than 5,000 uninsured and underinsured very low-income women. We are tremendously appreciative of their commitment and partnership, and have, additionally, found NBCF staff to be absolutely lovely to work with. Daria Zvetina, Director of Foundation and Corporate Relations
October 2, 2012

At Swedish Covenant Hospital, we have partnered with the National Breast Cancer Foundation since 2006 to ensure that underserved women have access to life saving breast cancer detection services. The support of this wonderful organization has enabled us to provide screening and diagnostic mammograms to more than 4,400 uninsured, low-income women to date. The impact of these resources in our community cannot be overstated, especially during the past few years as more and more households have struggled finiancially and state funding to support mammography for uninsured women has dwindled. With the support of the National Breast Cancer Foundation we are, quite literally, saving lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 23, 2013

The Johns Hopkins Breast Center has been blessed with funding from this stellar organization that directly supports our advocacy, education, navigation and support efforts of patients newly diagnosed ... more

April 17, 2014

On behalf of the Johns Hopkins Breast Center, we have been blessed with receiving grant support to fund one of our very much needed breast nurse navigators. NBCF does an amazing job providing grants for this purpose so that more and more breast patients can be supported from the point of their diagnostic mammogram/ultrasound through to the completion of treatment and beyond as a long term survivor or end of life. We are proud to have such a partnership with them!! Lillie Shockney, Director, JH Breast Center
April 23, 2013

The Johns Hopkins Breast Center has been blessed with funding from this stellar organization that directly supports our advocacy, education, navigation and support efforts of patients newly diagnosed with breast cancer as well as those receiving diagnostic evaluation and breast biopsies that may lead to the discovery of a newly diagnosed woman.
Their passion for what they do is to be commended. Their Director is someone i personally admire and take pride in knowing and working with her. Lillie D Shockney, Director, Johns Hopkins Breast Center.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2013

more

May 28, 2013

Adventist Health System in Portland, Oregon has been extremely fortunate to receive grant funding from the NBCF to provide low income, uninsured women with free Mammograms. Without this generous funding many women in our region would not have access to life-saving mammograms. Mammography screening saves lives by detecting breast cancer early, when it can be treated, but access remains a key issue. We are grateful to the NBCF for their support of our efforts to eliminate barriers to healthcare. We’re proud to partner with the National Breast Cancer Foundation in the fight against breast cancer!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be wonderful if the National Breast Cancer Foundation received larger financial donations so that they could provide even more support of health providing agencies like Adventist Health System, thereby reaching an even larger patient population. This agency is one of the most successful at improving breast health care by removing financial barriers to care!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

The National Breast Cancer Foundation provides funding for a Breast Health Navigation Program at our hospital. Patients in our rural community setting have realized the huge benefit of patient navigation, particularly for women undergoing diagnostic breast imaging and interventions. Many women have been assisted through our navigation program- those without the financial resources to obtain regular screenings, those lacking knowledge about the importance of breast cancer screening, those experiencing a variety of barriers that prevent them from getting needed screening and follow-up. Countless women have noted how comforting and reassuring it is to have one person to turn to during the breast imaging, and particularly biopsy, process- a time that evokes extreme anxiety and concern for the unknown in the majority of women going through it. In addition to the navigation program, we are also able to screen women who are uninsured or underinsured, regardless of their ability to pay. Without this funding from the National Breast Cancer Foundation, we would not be able to provide this vital resource to our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has benefited so many women in our community! Thanks for the wonderful service you provide!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

My company is in its second year as a supporter of NBCF - this is a fabulous organization doing great work! From a business perspective they have been very easy to work with and a great fit for our organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org