Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.805975
Write A Review
April 25, 2014

more

April 25, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has supported and funded the Louisiana Breast and Cervical Health Program for years. NBCF’s contribution has provided mammograms for uninsured low income women in the Greater New Orleans area. NBCF funds have removed the financial barrier that prevents women from getting screened. The National Breast Cancer Foundation is a wonderful and pleasant organization to work with. Their application and reporting process is straightforward.
April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

What a wonderful organization! Our hospital is able to serve so many underserved and uninsured women with potentially life-svaing mammography exams due to generous funding from the NBCF. Their dedicated fundraising efforts and diligent granting process makes their organization professional, community-minded and worthy of many accolades

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has been a wonderful blessing to our Hospital! They stepped forward to help us provide free sceenings to underserved women in our community--a growing and needly population! In addition, they've stepped forward to help fund other intiiatives that support that mission in tangible ways. Their staff is amazing and so personable. They are completely dedicated to the cause of breast cancer both professinally and personally and it shows! They are in themselves inspiring!

Nancy Frick, Director
St.Vincent Foundation, Indianapolis
April 18, 2014

more

April 18, 2014

Dana-Farber Cancer Institute is proud to call the National Breast Cancer Foundation a partner in the fight against cancer. The foundation’s dedicated staff are strategic and incredibly supportive, and as a result of their commitment to our mobile mammography program, we have been able to provide life-saving breast health education and screening to underserved women throughout the Boston area. It is a privilege to work with NBCF.
May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

NBCF has been a client of Gannett's for 5+ years. They do amazing work to empower women to participate in early detection programs and offer important guidance through their after the shock programs. But what really captured my heart was how they provide to the underserved and underinsured women with special programs linked to hospitals in every state across the US. We are proud to have NBCF as our client and friend.
Maureen Desmond, VP Integrated Advertising Sales, USA TODAY

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 19, 2013

National Breast Cancer Foundation has supported mammography services for hundreds of breast imaging patients at Parkland Hospital in Dallas, Texas. The generosity removes financial barrier for women b... more

April 22, 2014

By providing free mammograms and patient navigation at Parkland Health & Hospital System, National Breast Cancer is helping the underserved women of Dallas and North Texas. We are honored to have the support of National Breast Cancer Foundation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 19, 2013

National Breast Cancer Foundation has supported mammography services for hundreds of breast imaging patients at Parkland Hospital in Dallas, Texas. The generosity removes financial barrier for women by covering the cost of screening mammograms, diagnostic mammograms and ultrasound procedures.

NBCF funds also have allowed Parkland to add a highly qualified bilingual patient navigator to our patient services team. She helps provide a more seamless continuum of care for Parkland Breast Center patients. Her presence is helping reduce wait times for patients and significantly reduces the anxiety sometimes associated with medical procedures.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center and Seattle Cancer Care Alliance have been fortunate to receive grant funding from the National Breast Cancer Foundation since 2007. In 2012 we were able to provide breast cancer screening services to over 800 women who didn't have insurance. The majority of patients are screened through SCCA's Mobile Mammography Van which works with community organizations and churchs to provide screening mammograms. Early detection has been proven to be a game changer in breast cancer survivorship. NBCF's funding has allowed us to make these life-saving exams avaialble to women in need throughout western Washington!

“Without the support of the National Breast Cancer Foundation, the SCCA would not be able to meet the screening needs of women regardless of their ability to pay. We know that early detection thorough screening saves lives. Last year we were able to expand our services to include much of the Puget Sound. We were able to provide mammography screening at many partner clinics, for many of the women screened; this was their first mammogram as adult woman.”
--Madeline Buelt MSN, RN, Vice President, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance

“Without the generous funding from the National Breast Cancer Foundation, many women in our region would not have access to life-saving mammograms. As a physician, I know that screening works but that access remains a key issue. We are so grateful to the NBCF for their support to eliminate barriers to healthcare.”
--Constance D. Lehman, MD, PhD, FACR, Director of Imaging, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance
Professor & Vice Chair of Radiology, Section Head of Breast Imaging; University of Washington

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

Everybody had a wonderful time at the Breast Cancer Awareness Banquet and thanks to the National Breast Cancer Foundation for there support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

Martin Health System patients have benefited greatly from the grant we received for breast cancer screenings, diagnostics and education. With the help of National Breast Cancer Foundation, we have been able to provide life saving treatment to those who might otherwise fall through the cracks. By working together with NBCF - we are changing lives. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

Our organization’s commitment to enhance the quality of life and raise breast health awareness for the people we serve is made possible with the generous support of the National Breast Cancer Foundation! Since our partnership, more than 4,000 uninsured and underserved women in Oakland County have received free mammogram screenings. In the last year, we provided 1,400 free mammograms and 18 women were diagnosed with cancer. Each of these women received successful follow-up treatment and 18 beautiful lives were saved. Thank you, NBCF!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org