Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
120 Reviews
1234.791675
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I am a teacher whose students really wanted to fundraise for the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Working with the NBCF was a great experience, they provide all the resources and support you need to make your volunteer experience a positive one. A+++

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I had such a good time doing a event for breast cancer I loved getting the word out there my mom has had breast cancer off and on for 3 years now and it is a very scary thing the more I can spread the word so people understand and will help more is amazing I will do a event all the time if I could thank you all so much :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I'm so thankful for volunteering at the 2nd Convoy of Hope Outreach! The people of Hawaii received a full meal..food to fill their stomachs, haircuts and clothes to boost their self esteem, music and dance to worship to fill their souls, education to feed their minds, opportunity to make new friends and hope to those who opened their hearts to receive prayer! The generosity of Convoy of Hope was a life changing day for many that came! I volunteered with the Breast Cancer Foundation and watched the faces of ladies as they eagerly listened and watched the demonstration of monthly self breast examination. For many young ladies, this was something new and others, a reminder. But there were others that needed a mammography. They received the help they needed to make an appointment. The volunteers I met were wonderful and truly wanted to be there to make a difference! This was a day I'll always remember and look forward next year's outreach!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

It was a wonderful experience. Just talking to women and their needs, learning on reasons why they couldn't or haven't done a mammogram. Some had no education on it, didn't know what a mammogram was or how important it is to have one and most no medical insurance coverage. It was very informative for all of them. Just knowing that are a lot of needs out there and this is one of many outreaches that are needed in our society today. It was really a great experience, one that I volunteer to do over and over again. Because I love to reach out to women and to pray for them. There was a woman, that was in desperate need for her daughter to have a mammogram but could not do it because of no medical insurance, so she decide to come and get information on who could help her daughter. She could have gone to Convoy of Hope in the Leeward district but traveled to Honolulu because only Honolulu site had the the NBCF.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

It was a privelege to be able to serve our Hawaiian community together with the NBCF through Convoy of Hope 2012. NBCF was very organized with friendly staff and leadership; the local staff was able to communicate well with them before the event took place. I believe they had a big and positive impact to the women who were taught for the first time on how to self exam. I also thought it was very generous of Queens Medical Center to work with NBCF, providing free mammograms for those women in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

It was a wonderful experience to volunteer for this much needed service. Many women came through the tent in a steady stream showing they were concerned about their health. Hopefully some lives were saved because of this service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

I contacted National Breast Cancer Foundation Inc, to volunteer and help spread awareness to the public about breast cancer and early dectection to save lives through website, facebook, events and they told me I had to donate 5% minimum of any product if sold. I agreed with the 5% amount but they also wanted me to give them 500$ for 4 weeks. This charity is all about business and not helping people is unethical. This charity supposed to be NON profit organization but yet they charge money on top of the donations for volunteers to spread the word about breast cancer. this is a shame.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I really enjoyed serving with Convoy of a hope this year 2012!! I had a eye opening experience that there are a multitude of women that have never had monograms or even done self breast exams. The women that I spoke with were very interested and had a desire to take care of themselves. This was a journey for me to see what and where women see themselves. I also got to speak yo young girls about doing self breast exams and informing them how important it is to do it often. I realized the if the women in these young girls lives have never done exams before these girls were not being taught. It was a blessing to serve with you in educating women and young girls about Breast Cancer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I am a cervical cancer surviver and was so blessed when I volunteered this year with NBCF and how they made me feel such a part of them. I would do it again in a heartbeat and I learned a lot about what to look for when doing self exams just because I volunteered. :-)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org