Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
128 Reviews
1234.804695
Write A Review
October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing organization that helped my service sorority pull off a successful bake sale. They responded quickly to any questions I had about the process and helped me organize everything my group needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We(rollin4cancer.org) recently did a cross country road trip to benefit the NBCF. They certainly lived up to their 4 star rating on Charity Navigator. They were easy to work with, helpful, and most appreciative of our efforts. Our's was a relatively small endeavor, but they treated us like a Fortune 500 organization. We had the pleasure of stopping by their headquarters and meeting all the staff and the founders. We could see, first hand, the high standards they hold themselves to, and the enthusiasm and dedication they have to the cause of research, prevention, early detection, and treatment, when necessary, of breast cancer. The NBCF is a well run, efficient organization, and therefore we could see that a maximum amount of our fund raising efforts were going to help eradicate the scourge of breast cancer. When we decided to attempt this fundraiser, we knew from our own families that breast cancer was prevalent, but after our journey, we now realize it is much more prevalent than we ever imagined. The National Breast Cancer Foundation is certainly doing their part to reverse the trending of this malady. Jack T., Dan T., Roger S., John D.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

I am a proud mom of a player on the Fairfield Falcons Football team in NJ. Their head coach, Chris Cirillo, organized a fundraiser in lieu of purchasing the pink propaganda where only a portion of the proceeds go to cancer research. He had the boys solicit pledges based on total points scored in the month of October. The boys were so happy knowing that every touchdown meant money going to a good cause. They scored 107 points for a total of $3358. They also went on to enjoy an undefeated, Super Bowl winning season :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I really enjoyed educating women at the NBCF tent. There were numerous women who were helped, either by the free mammograms or by learning how to properly administer a breast exam.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Your staff, particularly Laura Gaspard, is extremely professional and very prompt with their response times.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I am a teacher whose students really wanted to fundraise for the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Working with the NBCF was a great experience, they provide all the resources and support you need to make your volunteer experience a positive one. A+++

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I had such a good time doing a event for breast cancer I loved getting the word out there my mom has had breast cancer off and on for 3 years now and it is a very scary thing the more I can spread the word so people understand and will help more is amazing I will do a event all the time if I could thank you all so much :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I'm so thankful for volunteering at the 2nd Convoy of Hope Outreach! The people of Hawaii received a full meal..food to fill their stomachs, haircuts and clothes to boost their self esteem, music and dance to worship to fill their souls, education to feed their minds, opportunity to make new friends and hope to those who opened their hearts to receive prayer! The generosity of Convoy of Hope was a life changing day for many that came! I volunteered with the Breast Cancer Foundation and watched the faces of ladies as they eagerly listened and watched the demonstration of monthly self breast examination. For many young ladies, this was something new and others, a reminder. But there were others that needed a mammography. They received the help they needed to make an appointment. The volunteers I met were wonderful and truly wanted to be there to make a difference! This was a day I'll always remember and look forward next year's outreach!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

It was a wonderful experience. Just talking to women and their needs, learning on reasons why they couldn't or haven't done a mammogram. Some had no education on it, didn't know what a mammogram was or how important it is to have one and most no medical insurance coverage. It was very informative for all of them. Just knowing that are a lot of needs out there and this is one of many outreaches that are needed in our society today. It was really a great experience, one that I volunteer to do over and over again. Because I love to reach out to women and to pray for them. There was a woman, that was in desperate need for her daughter to have a mammogram but could not do it because of no medical insurance, so she decide to come and get information on who could help her daughter. She could have gone to Convoy of Hope in the Leeward district but traveled to Honolulu because only Honolulu site had the the NBCF.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org