Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
119 Reviews
1234.789925
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

We researched nonprofit breast cancer foundations and were looking for one that was not heavy on top and put money back into the cause and the National Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc. fit that to a tee. They were very easy to talk to and get information from and they treat you like family. A great experience to work on their behalf to find a cure and help those that need help with breast cancer.
November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

NBCF is a great charity with great folks working for them! Lauren gave us everything we needed to make this years fundraiser a success. We also appreciate the help given to women by NBCF without offering other "terrible services" that others offer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Fancy Feathers 4H Club is a small youth club focused on appreciating the awesomeness of chickens and their eggs. We have moms, other relatives and friends who have been touched by the battle with breast cancer and wanted to do something about it. NBCF, Inc made it very easy for us to feel good about our efforts to fight this cancer and to know that we are spreading awareness. We love having a website that takes donations for us and we are excited about making this a year-round effort. We will spread the word with our pink roosters and continue to make collections in the name of all pateients, survivors and their support crews!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are wonderful as is.....the only thing would be to maybe offer tips on how to make our donation website more successful!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Was a pleasure to support the National breast Cancer Foundation! Spacial team really had a good time to spread the message during the week we dedicated to the Breast Cancer awareness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing organization that helped my service sorority pull off a successful bake sale. They responded quickly to any questions I had about the process and helped me organize everything my group needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We(rollin4cancer.org) recently did a cross country road trip to benefit the NBCF. They certainly lived up to their 4 star rating on Charity Navigator. They were easy to work with, helpful, and most appreciative of our efforts. Our's was a relatively small endeavor, but they treated us like a Fortune 500 organization. We had the pleasure of stopping by their headquarters and meeting all the staff and the founders. We could see, first hand, the high standards they hold themselves to, and the enthusiasm and dedication they have to the cause of research, prevention, early detection, and treatment, when necessary, of breast cancer. The NBCF is a well run, efficient organization, and therefore we could see that a maximum amount of our fund raising efforts were going to help eradicate the scourge of breast cancer. When we decided to attempt this fundraiser, we knew from our own families that breast cancer was prevalent, but after our journey, we now realize it is much more prevalent than we ever imagined. The National Breast Cancer Foundation is certainly doing their part to reverse the trending of this malady. Jack T., Dan T., Roger S., John D.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

I am a proud mom of a player on the Fairfield Falcons Football team in NJ. Their head coach, Chris Cirillo, organized a fundraiser in lieu of purchasing the pink propaganda where only a portion of the proceeds go to cancer research. He had the boys solicit pledges based on total points scored in the month of October. The boys were so happy knowing that every touchdown meant money going to a good cause. They scored 107 points for a total of $3358. They also went on to enjoy an undefeated, Super Bowl winning season :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I really enjoyed educating women at the NBCF tent. There were numerous women who were helped, either by the free mammograms or by learning how to properly administer a breast exam.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Your staff, particularly Laura Gaspard, is extremely professional and very prompt with their response times.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I am a teacher whose students really wanted to fundraise for the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org