Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.805975
Write A Review
February 18, 2013

more

February 18, 2013

Sallie Mae, the nation’s No. 1 financial services company specializing in education, donated $25,000 to the National Breast Cancer Foundation to support breast health education. The donation was made possible by thousands of customers with Sallie Mae-serviced student loans.

The company
recently partnered with the NBCF to encourage customers to enroll in its free direct e-notification paperless service. Sallie Mae donated $1 to the nonprofit for every customer who enrolled in the service. It took just one month for Sallie Mae to reach its $25,000 donation goal.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2013

more

January 29, 2013

For the past 7 years I have been producing/hosting a Breast Cancer Awareness Tennis Tournament at our local fitness center, Peninsula Community Center, in Redwood City, California. Each year I register up to 64 tennis players, and they come out for a morning or afternoon to help raise money that will go to Breast Cancer Awareness programs. This year National Breast Cancer Foundation was one of our recipients!
We have groups of 16 ladies at a time come out for food, tennis, raffles, silent auctions and a lot of fun!

This BCA Tennis Tournament was created after I had two friends diagnosed with Breast Cancer. I didn't know what I could do to help, so I decided to do something with the two things I love ----TENNIS and FRIENDS! The ladies all pay a registration fee to play and then help out even more by purchasing raffle tickets, bidding on auction items or making direct donations.

We also provide a table with information on Breast Cancer Awareness literature, and many times we have a survivor come to pass along information about the importance of self exams and regular check ups.

We have a blast each year getting together while doing something good. Our club's motto is about building "community" and we certainly have built a strong supportive community through this annual tournament.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

December 20, 2012

more

December 20, 2012

Dealing with the National Breast Cancer Foundation was wonderfull. We are very happy that our donation will go to a great cause! Keep up the great work guys!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

I am a proud mom of a player on the Fairfield Falcons Football team in NJ. Their head coach, Chris Cirillo, organized a fundraiser in lieu of purchasing the pink propaganda where only a portion of the proceeds go to cancer research. He had the boys solicit pledges based on total points scored in the month of October. The boys were so happy knowing that every touchdown meant money going to a good cause. They scored 107 points for a total of $3358. They also went on to enjoy an undefeated, Super Bowl winning season :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

The Hails were amazing, sincere people and I am glad that our donation will go to women locally who need assistance with preventative care!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

Last month I hosted my second annual fundraiser for the National Breast Cancer Foundation. I started it last year, in honor of my mother, who is a survivor of breast cancer. I had participated in events hosted by other organizations/non profits, and I wanted to give my time and efforts to benefit an organization that a lot of people in my community may have not heard about. I love and support the NBCF's mission, and it has been an honor to be a part of such a great cause. I can't wait for my fundraiser next year!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I really enjoyed educating women at the NBCF tent. There were numerous women who were helped, either by the free mammograms or by learning how to properly administer a breast exam.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Your staff, particularly Laura Gaspard, is extremely professional and very prompt with their response times.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I am a teacher whose students really wanted to fundraise for the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Working with the NBCF was a great experience, they provide all the resources and support you need to make your volunteer experience a positive one. A+++

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org