Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
127 Reviews
1234.803155
| 1 ... 8 9 10...12 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Your staff, particularly Laura Gaspard, is extremely professional and very prompt with their response times.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I am a teacher whose students really wanted to fundraise for the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Working with the NBCF was a great experience, they provide all the resources and support you need to make your volunteer experience a positive one. A+++

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I had such a good time doing a event for breast cancer I loved getting the word out there my mom has had breast cancer off and on for 3 years now and it is a very scary thing the more I can spread the word so people understand and will help more is amazing I will do a event all the time if I could thank you all so much :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

Everybody had a wonderful time at the Breast Cancer Awareness Banquet and thanks to the National Breast Cancer Foundation for there support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Had a wonderful experience holding a fundraiser for the National Breast Cancer Foundation! It's wonderful to see an organization that has such prompt and attentive staff that really make your contribution feel so appreciated.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Our work place decided to sponsor a special project during Breast Cancer Awareness Month. we chose the Breast Cancer Foundation, and they have been supportive, helpful, and a great team to sponsor. Between ideas, brochures, informational materials, and a simple means to process the contributions, our employees have been blessed. We know more about cancer awareness, self examinations, and screenings. Through the month, our efforts will also help others learn about breast cancer, as well as be screened when funding is not available. This has been a wonderful experience for us all.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I'm so thankful for volunteering at the 2nd Convoy of Hope Outreach! The people of Hawaii received a full meal..food to fill their stomachs, haircuts and clothes to boost their self esteem, music and dance to worship to fill their souls, education to feed their minds, opportunity to make new friends and hope to those who opened their hearts to receive prayer! The generosity of Convoy of Hope was a life changing day for many that came! I volunteered with the Breast Cancer Foundation and watched the faces of ladies as they eagerly listened and watched the demonstration of monthly self breast examination. For many young ladies, this was something new and others, a reminder. But there were others that needed a mammography. They received the help they needed to make an appointment. The volunteers I met were wonderful and truly wanted to be there to make a difference! This was a day I'll always remember and look forward next year's outreach!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I had a fantastic experience with National Breast Cancer Foundation. Through their very easy-to-use, custom fundraising website, I created my own fundraising page. I was able to add photos and videos to make it personal, attractive, and dynamic. When I did have questions, the team at NBCF answered those for me promptly. The entire fundraising experience was more than I could have imagined. I was able to focus on the results and not the details of collecting money. I would definitely recommend this non-profit to anyone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I am a professional custom game call maker. One of my most popular colored calls happens to be pink. A friend suggested that I do an auction and send part of the proceeds to help the NBCF. Well I took his advice and had a custom made band with the pink ribbons engraved on it, but I decided all the cost would be my responsibility and 100% of the proceeds would benefit the NBCF. My attention was then directed at making this happen. With a small amount of effort and the help of Laura Gaspard with NBCF this was an excellent experience. She helped me every step of the way, and kept me updated as the process proceeded. When you deal with the NBCF you are not only helping a great cause, you are working with a class act as well. Thanks for helping make this event sucessful, and I hope we get to do a bigger better event to supposrt them next year!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org