Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
120 Reviews
1234.791675
| 1 ... 7 8 9...12 |
Write A Review
December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

The Hails were amazing, sincere people and I am glad that our donation will go to women locally who need assistance with preventative care!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

Last month I hosted my second annual fundraiser for the National Breast Cancer Foundation. I started it last year, in honor of my mother, who is a survivor of breast cancer. I had participated in events hosted by other organizations/non profits, and I wanted to give my time and efforts to benefit an organization that a lot of people in my community may have not heard about. I love and support the NBCF's mission, and it has been an honor to be a part of such a great cause. I can't wait for my fundraiser next year!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I really enjoyed educating women at the NBCF tent. There were numerous women who were helped, either by the free mammograms or by learning how to properly administer a breast exam.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Your staff, particularly Laura Gaspard, is extremely professional and very prompt with their response times.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I am a teacher whose students really wanted to fundraise for the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Working with the NBCF was a great experience, they provide all the resources and support you need to make your volunteer experience a positive one. A+++

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I had such a good time doing a event for breast cancer I loved getting the word out there my mom has had breast cancer off and on for 3 years now and it is a very scary thing the more I can spread the word so people understand and will help more is amazing I will do a event all the time if I could thank you all so much :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

Everybody had a wonderful time at the Breast Cancer Awareness Banquet and thanks to the National Breast Cancer Foundation for there support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Had a wonderful experience holding a fundraiser for the National Breast Cancer Foundation! It's wonderful to see an organization that has such prompt and attentive staff that really make your contribution feel so appreciated.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Our work place decided to sponsor a special project during Breast Cancer Awareness Month. we chose the Breast Cancer Foundation, and they have been supportive, helpful, and a great team to sponsor. Between ideas, brochures, informational materials, and a simple means to process the contributions, our employees have been blessed. We know more about cancer awareness, self examinations, and screenings. Through the month, our efforts will also help others learn about breast cancer, as well as be screened when funding is not available. This has been a wonderful experience for us all.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org