Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
134 Reviews
1234.805975
Write A Review
June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

I decided to support the National Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc. because of my mother's diagnosis in December. I had already registered for a 112 mile bike century and decided to create a fund raiser for the event and dedicate my efforts and perseverance to the fundraiser. I managed to go over my goal and received plenty of support from the NBCF along the way. They kept in constant communication with me and made sure that all proceeds would be going towards mammograms and research.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2013

more

May 28, 2013

Adventist Health System in Portland, Oregon has been extremely fortunate to receive grant funding from the NBCF to provide low income, uninsured women with free Mammograms. Without this generous funding many women in our region would not have access to life-saving mammograms. Mammography screening saves lives by detecting breast cancer early, when it can be treated, but access remains a key issue. We are grateful to the NBCF for their support of our efforts to eliminate barriers to healthcare. We’re proud to partner with the National Breast Cancer Foundation in the fight against breast cancer!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be wonderful if the National Breast Cancer Foundation received larger financial donations so that they could provide even more support of health providing agencies like Adventist Health System, thereby reaching an even larger patient population. This agency is one of the most successful at improving breast health care by removing financial barriers to care!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

The National Breast Cancer Foundation provides funding for a Breast Health Navigation Program at our hospital. Patients in our rural community setting have realized the huge benefit of patient navigation, particularly for women undergoing diagnostic breast imaging and interventions. Many women have been assisted through our navigation program- those without the financial resources to obtain regular screenings, those lacking knowledge about the importance of breast cancer screening, those experiencing a variety of barriers that prevent them from getting needed screening and follow-up. Countless women have noted how comforting and reassuring it is to have one person to turn to during the breast imaging, and particularly biopsy, process- a time that evokes extreme anxiety and concern for the unknown in the majority of women going through it. In addition to the navigation program, we are also able to screen women who are uninsured or underinsured, regardless of their ability to pay. Without this funding from the National Breast Cancer Foundation, we would not be able to provide this vital resource to our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has benefited so many women in our community! Thanks for the wonderful service you provide!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

NBCF has been a client of Gannett's for 5+ years. They do amazing work to empower women to participate in early detection programs and offer important guidance through their after the shock programs. But what really captured my heart was how they provide to the underserved and underinsured women with special programs linked to hospitals in every state across the US. We are proud to have NBCF as our client and friend.
Maureen Desmond, VP Integrated Advertising Sales, USA TODAY

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

My company is in its second year as a supporter of NBCF - this is a fabulous organization doing great work! From a business perspective they have been very easy to work with and a great fit for our organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

The outreach, advocacy and efforts define the exemplary efforts of the National Breast Cancer Foundation as much as does the personal touch of the people behind the organization, at the direction of founder Janelle Hail. We have not found a more responsive and accessible organization that addresses the concerns of not just women diagnosed with breast cancer, but the whole host of related constituencies as well. As a sponsor, we are entering our 5th year of partnership with the NBCF, whereby a portion of sales of our wine products from our late mother's namesake vineyard, Carol's Vineyard, help to provide mammograms for women who otherwise would be unable to afford them. We're confident every year that our mutual crusade to raise awareness for the importance of early detection ~ as well as the resources NBCF provides ~ help comfort and empower women and families everywhere, and we feel fufilled knowing our personal story ~ the loss of our mother due to complications from breast cancer ~ can channel positive outcomes and great impact through the NBCF.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

This was a fantastic charity. I was looking for an easy way to get donations to a good cause and it worked perfectly. When I found the site it was extremely easy to set up my own page event and get going.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 1, 2013

more

May 1, 2013

In searching for the perfect charity to partner with my brand, I found the NBCF. I couldn't have asked for a better experience with such an amazing charity. The NBCF's mission and drive is something everyone should align themselves with. Their growing programs are inspiring as they seek out the needs of women affected and in turn evolve to meet those needs. Their teams passion and involvement is contagious- I couldn't have asked for a better experience and look forward to our growing relationship in the many years to come!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Bottom line is that NBCF save lives through early detection. They have a quality Nurse Navigation program and provide mammograms for people in need. Thyey have worked with our orgnaizaiton to increasing awareness through both nursing and patient education. This is an organization that you can believe in with all confidence!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org