Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.728265
| 1 ... 6 7 89 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I have been working with the National Breast Cancer Foundation as a corporate partner since 2010 and have been very impressed with the work they are doing. I was initially drawn to their organization because of the emphasis on a wide variety of services for the community, including mammograms for lower income women. In addition to working with the founation on fundraising efforts they have also been a big help with internal Breast Cancer Awareness programs we have run at our company that help support such initiatives as bringing a mammogram van to our corporate offices and distributing a variety of educational material to our employees. I would highly recommend the National Breast Cancer Foundation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

It was a wonderful experience to volunteer for this much needed service. Many women came through the tent in a steady stream showing they were concerned about their health. Hopefully some lives were saved because of this service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

We are extremely fortunate to receive funds from NBCF, it affords us the opportunity to provide screening mammographs to uninsured women, needing their annual screening. Twice a year we offer a "women's cancer expo", last fall a young woman came for a mammogram, unfortunately there had been some confusion in scheduling her, and the person at the registration table told her we would do her if time allowed. She immediately panicked, seeing her reaction she was referred to me (I'm the coordinator of the event). The look on her face, and fear/tears in her eyes told me that she "knew" she needed a mammogram. She had her husband and two children with her and had traveled 45 miles to come to our event. I asked her if she had felt a lump, she said "yes". I immediately told our "volunteer staff and physician", who took her in, did a clinical breast exam, determined she needed a "diagnostic mammogram" and our patient navigator worked with her to find a clinic in her area that would follow up with her. The look of appreciation and relief on her and her husbands face I will never forget. Fortunately it was a benign cyst, being able to tell her that she did not have cancer has been a highlight of my work. Thank you for allowing us to help this lady, and for all the women we have been able to diagnose at an early stage and assist.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

I contacted National Breast Cancer Foundation Inc, to volunteer and help spread awareness to the public about breast cancer and early dectection to save lives through website, facebook, events and they told me I had to donate 5% minimum of any product if sold. I agreed with the 5% amount but they also wanted me to give them 500$ for 4 weeks. This charity is all about business and not helping people is unethical. This charity supposed to be NON profit organization but yet they charge money on top of the donations for volunteers to spread the word about breast cancer. this is a shame.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

No

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Badly

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I really enjoyed serving with Convoy of a hope this year 2012!! I had a eye opening experience that there are a multitude of women that have never had monograms or even done self breast exams. The women that I spoke with were very interested and had a desire to take care of themselves. This was a journey for me to see what and where women see themselves. I also got to speak yo young girls about doing self breast exams and informing them how important it is to do it often. I realized the if the women in these young girls lives have never done exams before these girls were not being taught. It was a blessing to serve with you in educating women and young girls about Breast Cancer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I am a cervical cancer surviver and was so blessed when I volunteered this year with NBCF and how they made me feel such a part of them. I would do it again in a heartbeat and I learned a lot about what to look for when doing self exams just because I volunteered. :-)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

Over the past several years the National Breast Cancer Foundation has provided funds to the Alabama Breast and Cervical Early Detection Program to help underserved women receive mammograms. Through this Foundation, the program is able to ensure women age 40-49 with no insurance and a low income receive free breast cancer screening services. Without their funds, women in this age group would not be able to access this life-saving service. Alabama appreciates the National Breast Cancer Foundation and its commitment to provide mammograms to underserved women."

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This charity puts out information that is incorrect in their "After the Shock" video and does not respond to breast cancer survivors. They market this misinformation to nurses, yet essentially plagarize other sites for the content, which is incorrect. Who needs subsidized mammograms with the affordable care act and the federal programs that are in place? Where does the 11 million go? Why won't they respond to legitimate questions from breast cancer survivors and health care professionals. I am an expert in the field of lymphedema, and their statement, now finally retracted, that it lasts 6-12 weeks is just plain wrong

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

Magee-Womens Hospital of UPMC is pleased to work with the National Breast Cancer Foundation to educate underserved women on the importance of mammography, and to provide nurturing support services through all levels of breast screenings and treatments. Our collective missions are to see that women in need have the best breast care available. – Patty Genday, Executive Director, Women’s Services

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012

more

October 8, 2012

Martin Health System patients have benefited greatly from the grant we received for breast cancer screenings, diagnostics and education. With the help of National Breast Cancer Foundation, we have been able to provide life saving treatment to those who might otherwise fall through the cracks. By working together with NBCF - we are changing lives. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org