Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
128 Reviews
1234.804695
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Was a pleasure to support the National breast Cancer Foundation! Spacial team really had a good time to spread the message during the week we dedicated to the Breast Cancer awareness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I decided to hold a "pink-out" at our low income charter school due to the lack of information or students and parents have about breast cancer. The event was a success and everyone took home brochures about breast cancer awareness. We even managed to raise some money for the cause while we were at it : ) This wouldn't have been possible without help from the NBCF sending us brochures and pink ribbons in order for us to raise money. It was a very easy process and i look forward to doing it again next year : )

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing organization that helped my service sorority pull off a successful bake sale. They responded quickly to any questions I had about the process and helped me organize everything my group needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I am a race director in Washington and we put on a sprint duathon this fall to help create more awareness for breast cancer and raise money as well. We did not raise a huge amount of funds since we are a small town and a small race for now, yet I do have to say that the Foundation is a very top notch, professional and straight forward foundation. They were supportive before, during and after the event. I will certainly do this race again in support of the NBCF!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

I decided to support the National Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc. because of my mother's diagnosis in December. I had already registered for a 112 mile bike century and decided to create a fund raiser for the event and dedicate my efforts and perseverance to the fundraiser. I managed to go over my goal and received plenty of support from the NBCF along the way. They kept in constant communication with me and made sure that all proceeds would be going towards mammograms and research.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2013

more

May 28, 2013

Adventist Health System in Portland, Oregon has been extremely fortunate to receive grant funding from the NBCF to provide low income, uninsured women with free Mammograms. Without this generous funding many women in our region would not have access to life-saving mammograms. Mammography screening saves lives by detecting breast cancer early, when it can be treated, but access remains a key issue. We are grateful to the NBCF for their support of our efforts to eliminate barriers to healthcare. We’re proud to partner with the National Breast Cancer Foundation in the fight against breast cancer!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be wonderful if the National Breast Cancer Foundation received larger financial donations so that they could provide even more support of health providing agencies like Adventist Health System, thereby reaching an even larger patient population. This agency is one of the most successful at improving breast health care by removing financial barriers to care!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

The National Breast Cancer Foundation provides funding for a Breast Health Navigation Program at our hospital. Patients in our rural community setting have realized the huge benefit of patient navigation, particularly for women undergoing diagnostic breast imaging and interventions. Many women have been assisted through our navigation program- those without the financial resources to obtain regular screenings, those lacking knowledge about the importance of breast cancer screening, those experiencing a variety of barriers that prevent them from getting needed screening and follow-up. Countless women have noted how comforting and reassuring it is to have one person to turn to during the breast imaging, and particularly biopsy, process- a time that evokes extreme anxiety and concern for the unknown in the majority of women going through it. In addition to the navigation program, we are also able to screen women who are uninsured or underinsured, regardless of their ability to pay. Without this funding from the National Breast Cancer Foundation, we would not be able to provide this vital resource to our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has benefited so many women in our community! Thanks for the wonderful service you provide!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

NBCF has been a client of Gannett's for 5+ years. They do amazing work to empower women to participate in early detection programs and offer important guidance through their after the shock programs. But what really captured my heart was how they provide to the underserved and underinsured women with special programs linked to hospitals in every state across the US. We are proud to have NBCF as our client and friend.
Maureen Desmond, VP Integrated Advertising Sales, USA TODAY

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

My company is in its second year as a supporter of NBCF - this is a fabulous organization doing great work! From a business perspective they have been very easy to work with and a great fit for our organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org