Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
115 Reviews
1234.782615
| 1 ... 5 6 7...11 |
Write A Review
April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Bottom line is that NBCF save lives through early detection. They have a quality Nurse Navigation program and provide mammograms for people in need. Thyey have worked with our orgnaizaiton to increasing awareness through both nursing and patient education. This is an organization that you can believe in with all confidence!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

What a fantastic organization NBCF is to work with. We at Oven Bits know the job they do is no easy task, and we are grateful for our ongoing relationship we've had with them. The expanding reach that NBCF has had these past few years, both domestically and internationally (as well as digitally), is inspiring and exciting to watch grow.

There is great value and purpose in NBCF's mission, and the incredible amount of help and hope they have provided to women around the globe is immeasurable. Thank you, NBCF, for all your hard work and dedication.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

I am consistently impressed with the National Breast Cancer Foundation. It’s their passion, professionalism, integrity and fiscal responsibility that goes into creating and growing platforms that help women in need, that differentiates this organization.

While working for ACE, I have had
the pleasure of managing our in store fundraisers and charity prepaid debit product. With the help of our customers, we have raised over 2 million dollars to support the cause and provide education and services to those who otherwise may not have been able to afford them. Throughout our partnership, we are constantly innovating and coming up with new ways to generate additional funding and distribution for their life changing messages.

NBCF is always responsive, supportive and open to to growing our partnership. Even if you aren’t a big business, they also provide a toolkit and web resources to engage in grassroots type fundraising down to the single contributor level. Every little bit helps and they are extremely appreciative of their supporters. If you get the chance to work with such an outstanding group, I HIGHLY recommend you do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Thanks to the National Breast Cancer Foundation (NBCF), we’re saving more lives in rural northwest Arizona from breast cancer. Kingman Regional Medical Center’s NBCF supported navigator program helps to reduce barriers to proper breast healthcare among some of our most vulnerable citizens—uninsured and underinsured women residing throughout a 1500-square-mile area in rural northwest Arizona. Our NBCF supported breast health navigator program helps these underserved women obtain breast cancer screening, diagnostic, and treatment services and to “navigate” through clinical and support services.

In addition to providing education and outreach about breast health, our NBCF supported navigator serves an essential role in addressing our breast cancer patients’ individual needs and coordinating with service providers to assure they receive optimum care to survivorship. She is a first point-of-contact for women who receive the unwelcome news of possible breast cancer and she continues to follow them— providing information, support, and resources— throughout the often unfamiliar and frightening breast cancer diagnostic and treatment process. We (and our patients) are grateful beyond words to the National Breast Cancer Foundation for having the insight and compassion for making our program possible.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

Johns Hopkins Medicine’s oncology programs at Sibley Memorial and Suburban Hospitals are fortunate to have a National Breast Cancer Foundation grant that enables us to provide navigation to women accessing mammograms and those who are newly diagnosed with breast cancer. Through our comprehensive navigation services, women receive individualized medical and psychosocial support in managing their breast health concerns. I am pleased to be among the many who witness first hand the positive impact that NBCF has in meeting the needs of women newly diagnosed with breast cancer.

Pam Goetz, Oncology Survivorship Coordinator
Johns Hopkins Medicine
National Capital Region

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

We have been working with the National Breast Cancer Foundation for over 6 years and I can't say enough good things about them. We have been fortunate to have formed close relationships with NBCF's leadership and have enjoyed working with a group so decidated and passionate about their cause. They are driven, focused on their efforts, and making meaningful differences in people's lives. Regardless of your position at NBCF, you are encouraged to contribute to the growth of the organization and your voice is always heard. I have a lot of respect for NBCF and I feel privledged to have been able to work with them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 18, 2013

more

April 18, 2013

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center and Seattle Cancer Care Alliance have been fortunate to receive grant funding from the National Breast Cancer Foundation since 2007. In 2012 we were able to provide breast cancer screening services to over 800 women who didn't have insurance. The majority of patients are screened through SCCA's Mobile Mammography Van which works with community organizations and churchs to provide screening mammograms. Early detection has been proven to be a game changer in breast cancer survivorship. NBCF's funding has allowed us to make these life-saving exams avaialble to women in need throughout western Washington!

“Without the support of the National Breast Cancer Foundation, the SCCA would not be able to meet the screening needs of women regardless of their ability to pay. We know that early detection thorough screening saves lives. Last year we were able to expand our services to include much of the Puget Sound. We were able to provide mammography screening at many partner clinics, for many of the women screened; this was their first mammogram as adult woman.”
--Madeline Buelt MSN, RN, Vice President, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance

“Without the generous funding from the National Breast Cancer Foundation, many women in our region would not have access to life-saving mammograms. As a physician, I know that screening works but that access remains a key issue. We are so grateful to the NBCF for their support to eliminate barriers to healthcare.”
--Constance D. Lehman, MD, PhD, FACR, Director of Imaging, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance
Professor & Vice Chair of Radiology, Section Head of Breast Imaging; University of Washington

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

Adventist Health in Portland, OR has been a partner with NBCF for the past six years. We have received may notes from clients served that tell us that what the foundation provides them is peace of mind. These clients have no other resources to obtain these services. Some have a history of breast cancer in their family, placing them in the high risk category. They are so relieved to get an up to date screening. The NBCF has made a huge difference in the lives of the women served.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013

more

April 3, 2013

They were awesome from start to finish! We will work with them again. Real grass roots work happening on a national level!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We(rollin4cancer.org) recently did a cross country road trip to benefit the NBCF. They certainly lived up to their 4 star rating on Charity Navigator. They were easy to work with, helpful, and most appreciative of our efforts. Our's was a relatively small endeavor, but they treated us like a Fortune 500 organization. We had the pleasure of stopping by their headquarters and meeting all the staff and the founders. We could see, first hand, the high standards they hold themselves to, and the enthusiasm and dedication they have to the cause of research, prevention, early detection, and treatment, when necessary, of breast cancer. The NBCF is a well run, efficient organization, and therefore we could see that a maximum amount of our fund raising efforts were going to help eradicate the scourge of breast cancer. When we decided to attempt this fundraiser, we knew from our own families that breast cancer was prevalent, but after our journey, we now realize it is much more prevalent than we ever imagined. The National Breast Cancer Foundation is certainly doing their part to reverse the trending of this malady. Jack T., Dan T., Roger S., John D.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org