Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
89 Reviews
1234.71915
| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review
December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

I am a proud mom of a player on the Fairfield Falcons Football team in NJ. Their head coach, Chris Cirillo, organized a fundraiser in lieu of purchasing the pink propaganda where only a portion of the proceeds go to cancer research. He had the boys solicit pledges based on total points scored in the month of October. The boys were so happy knowing that every touchdown meant money going to a good cause. They scored 107 points for a total of $3358. They also went on to enjoy an undefeated, Super Bowl winning season :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

The Hails were amazing, sincere people and I am glad that our donation will go to women locally who need assistance with preventative care!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

Last month I hosted my second annual fundraiser for the National Breast Cancer Foundation. I started it last year, in honor of my mother, who is a survivor of breast cancer. I had participated in events hosted by other organizations/non profits, and I wanted to give my time and efforts to benefit an organization that a lot of people in my community may have not heard about. I love and support the NBCF's mission, and it has been an honor to be a part of such a great cause. I can't wait for my fundraiser next year!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I really enjoyed educating women at the NBCF tent. There were numerous women who were helped, either by the free mammograms or by learning how to properly administer a breast exam.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Your staff, particularly Laura Gaspard, is extremely professional and very prompt with their response times.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

National Breast Cancer Foundation funded a grant at our community hospital to provide mammograms for women who are uninsured or whose insurance does not make this service affordable, especially for those who are financially struggling. In the first year of the grant, we have provided 41 mammograms to women who would otherwise not had access to this important screening tool. We have another 120 women who have expressed interest in the program and we are working hard to schedule their appointments. This program will save many lives through early detection and diagnosis, and we are proud to be part of the network of National Breast Cancer Foundation's National Mammography Program.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I am a teacher whose students really wanted to fundraise for the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Working with the NBCF was a great experience, they provide all the resources and support you need to make your volunteer experience a positive one. A+++

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I had such a good time doing a event for breast cancer I loved getting the word out there my mom has had breast cancer off and on for 3 years now and it is a very scary thing the more I can spread the word so people understand and will help more is amazing I will do a event all the time if I could thank you all so much :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

Everybody had a wonderful time at the Breast Cancer Awareness Banquet and thanks to the National Breast Cancer Foundation for there support.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org