Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
120 Reviews
1234.791675
| 1 ... 4 5 6...12 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Fancy Feathers 4H Club is a small youth club focused on appreciating the awesomeness of chickens and their eggs. We have moms, other relatives and friends who have been touched by the battle with breast cancer and wanted to do something about it. NBCF, Inc made it very easy for us to feel good about our efforts to fight this cancer and to know that we are spreading awareness. We love having a website that takes donations for us and we are excited about making this a year-round effort. We will spread the word with our pink roosters and continue to make collections in the name of all pateients, survivors and their support crews!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are wonderful as is.....the only thing would be to maybe offer tips on how to make our donation website more successful!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our Organization The Ladye Doves is a group of 20 women ran by our president Kiya Williams since 2011. Our mission is to support causes like cancer by giving back. Since 2011 we have organized a breast cancer walk to benefit the NBCF. It has be an honor to work with such a wonderful organization. The Ladye Doves will continue to donate to the NBCF. We are currently working on our 4th annual Breast Cancer Walk to donate to the NBCF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Was a pleasure to support the National breast Cancer Foundation! Spacial team really had a good time to spread the message during the week we dedicated to the Breast Cancer awareness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I decided to hold a "pink-out" at our low income charter school due to the lack of information or students and parents have about breast cancer. The event was a success and everyone took home brochures about breast cancer awareness. We even managed to raise some money for the cause while we were at it : ) This wouldn't have been possible without help from the NBCF sending us brochures and pink ribbons in order for us to raise money. It was a very easy process and i look forward to doing it again next year : )

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing organization that helped my service sorority pull off a successful bake sale. They responded quickly to any questions I had about the process and helped me organize everything my group needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I am a race director in Washington and we put on a sprint duathon this fall to help create more awareness for breast cancer and raise money as well. We did not raise a huge amount of funds since we are a small town and a small race for now, yet I do have to say that the Foundation is a very top notch, professional and straight forward foundation. They were supportive before, during and after the event. I will certainly do this race again in support of the NBCF!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 14, 2013

more

June 14, 2013

I decided to support the National Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc. because of my mother's diagnosis in December. I had already registered for a 112 mile bike century and decided to create a fund raiser for the event and dedicate my efforts and perseverance to the fundraiser. I managed to go over my goal and received plenty of support from the NBCF along the way. They kept in constant communication with me and made sure that all proceeds would be going towards mammograms and research.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 28, 2013

more

May 28, 2013

Adventist Health System in Portland, Oregon has been extremely fortunate to receive grant funding from the NBCF to provide low income, uninsured women with free Mammograms. Without this generous funding many women in our region would not have access to life-saving mammograms. Mammography screening saves lives by detecting breast cancer early, when it can be treated, but access remains a key issue. We are grateful to the NBCF for their support of our efforts to eliminate barriers to healthcare. We’re proud to partner with the National Breast Cancer Foundation in the fight against breast cancer!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be wonderful if the National Breast Cancer Foundation received larger financial donations so that they could provide even more support of health providing agencies like Adventist Health System, thereby reaching an even larger patient population. This agency is one of the most successful at improving breast health care by removing financial barriers to care!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

The National Breast Cancer Foundation provides funding for a Breast Health Navigation Program at our hospital. Patients in our rural community setting have realized the huge benefit of patient navigation, particularly for women undergoing diagnostic breast imaging and interventions. Many women have been assisted through our navigation program- those without the financial resources to obtain regular screenings, those lacking knowledge about the importance of breast cancer screening, those experiencing a variety of barriers that prevent them from getting needed screening and follow-up. Countless women have noted how comforting and reassuring it is to have one person to turn to during the breast imaging, and particularly biopsy, process- a time that evokes extreme anxiety and concern for the unknown in the majority of women going through it. In addition to the navigation program, we are also able to screen women who are uninsured or underinsured, regardless of their ability to pay. Without this funding from the National Breast Cancer Foundation, we would not be able to provide this vital resource to our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 17, 2013

more

May 17, 2013

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has benefited so many women in our community! Thanks for the wonderful service you provide!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org