Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
121 Reviews
1234.793395
| 1 ... 3 4 5...12 |
Write A Review
April 18, 2014

more

April 18, 2014

NBCF has been a strong supporter of the OhioHealth system’s breast imaging and mobile mammography unit. Our mammography center on wheels plays a significant role in delivering services to those most at-risk for not receiving an annual mammogram. It provides free breast cancer screenings to disadvantaged women of minority status and/or those who are uninsured and under-insured. NBCF’s support has been a critical factor in the success of the mobile mammography unit and we look forward to continuing our partnership.
April 18, 2014

more

April 18, 2014

Riverside Health Center in Covington VA is so fortunate to be a partner with NBCF in assuring that indigent women in our community are able to get their mammograms. We have diagnosed more than a few suspicious lumps and sent patients for treatment. How wonderful to be able to remove the financial barrier to getting these life saving studies due to the support of the National Breast Cancer Foundation!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Humboldt Community Breast Health Project (HCBHP) in Arcata, California is grateful to the NBCF for the Breast Health Navigator grant we are currently fulfilling, which is all about developing and leveraging relationships to get low income women in Humboldt County the care they need and deserve. HCBHP works closely with another grantee, Mad River Community Community Hospital, also in Arcata, funded to provide screening and diagnostic mammograms as well as breast ultrasound for those women who cannot afford them. As partners in health care, we are able to maximize the benefits of these two grants to better serve women in our rural area.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

On behalf of Dignity Health, St. Rose Dominican Hospitals, our RED Rose program has been blessed by the support of NBCF. We have received funding for the past 4 years which has helped us provide over 625 mammograms, 220 clinical breast exams, 374 ultrasounds and 61 biopsies resulting in 8 cancer diagnosis which would not have been found and treated otherwise. These services were provided to the uninsured and undocumented in our community and without the support of NBCF we have been able to reach more women over the past 4 years!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 2, 2012

At Swedish Covenant Hospital, we have partnered with the National Breast Cancer Foundation since 2006 to ensure that underserved women have access to life saving breast cancer detection services. The ... more

April 17, 2014

At Swedish Covenant Hospital we have been privileged to have been a NBCF grant recipient since 2006. In that time, NBCF has been an unwavering partner in our efforts to deliver timely, high quality, potentially life-saving breast cancer detection services to underserved women in our community. With NBCF support, to date, our Community Breast Health Program has delivered screening and diagnostic mammograms free-of-charge to more than 5,000 uninsured and underinsured very low-income women. We are tremendously appreciative of their commitment and partnership, and have, additionally, found NBCF staff to be absolutely lovely to work with. Daria Zvetina, Director of Foundation and Corporate Relations
October 2, 2012

At Swedish Covenant Hospital, we have partnered with the National Breast Cancer Foundation since 2006 to ensure that underserved women have access to life saving breast cancer detection services. The support of this wonderful organization has enabled us to provide screening and diagnostic mammograms to more than 4,400 uninsured, low-income women to date. The impact of these resources in our community cannot be overstated, especially during the past few years as more and more households have struggled finiancially and state funding to support mammography for uninsured women has dwindled. With the support of the National Breast Cancer Foundation we are, quite literally, saving lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 23, 2013

The Johns Hopkins Breast Center has been blessed with funding from this stellar organization that directly supports our advocacy, education, navigation and support efforts of patients newly diagnosed ... more

April 17, 2014

On behalf of the Johns Hopkins Breast Center, we have been blessed with receiving grant support to fund one of our very much needed breast nurse navigators. NBCF does an amazing job providing grants for this purpose so that more and more breast patients can be supported from the point of their diagnostic mammogram/ultrasound through to the completion of treatment and beyond as a long term survivor or end of life. We are proud to have such a partnership with them!! Lillie Shockney, Director, JH Breast Center
April 23, 2013

The Johns Hopkins Breast Center has been blessed with funding from this stellar organization that directly supports our advocacy, education, navigation and support efforts of patients newly diagnosed with breast cancer as well as those receiving diagnostic evaluation and breast biopsies that may lead to the discovery of a newly diagnosed woman.
Their passion for what they do is to be commended. Their Director is someone i personally admire and take pride in knowing and working with her. Lillie D Shockney, Director, Johns Hopkins Breast Center.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We had such a great experience working with the NBCF - they made it so easy to support them by giving us the tools we needed, and our own personal contact. In the past, we have had bad experiences working with other charities, as they make it very difficult to donate, and to hold an "official fundraiser." We will definitely be working with the NBCF again in 2014.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2013

more

December 27, 2013

we have partnered with NBCF for the last two years during our Build a Pink Ribbon out of Tile fundraiser and We worked with Lauren Schultz and she was wonderful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2013

more

December 11, 2013

The National Breast Cancer Foundation was so wonderful to work with on our SALON SORA MAKEOVER BEAUTY DAY event and fundraiser in Boca Raton, FL. They gave us the tools needed to help promote the event and helped us reach our goal at the end! Lauren, our fundraising coordinator was great to work with too... very attentive and quick to answer any question we had. Looking forward to a continued partnership!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

NBCF is a great charity with great folks working for them! Lauren gave us everything we needed to make this years fundraiser a success. We also appreciate the help given to women by NBCF without offering other "terrible services" that others offer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org