Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
120 Reviews
1234.791675
| 1 2 3 4...12 |
Write A Review
April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has been a wonderful blessing to our Hospital! They stepped forward to help us provide free sceenings to underserved women in our community--a growing and needly population! In addition, they've stepped forward to help fund other intiiatives that support that mission in tangible ways. Their staff is amazing and so personable. They are completely dedicated to the cause of breast cancer both professinally and personally and it shows! They are in themselves inspiring!

Nancy Frick, Director
St.Vincent Foundation, Indianapolis
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

Working with the National Breast Cancer Foundation has been a wonderful experience. The Baptist Health Foundation is extremely grateful for the funding that our Breast Center has received from NBCF, and consequently for the hundreds of lives that have been positively impacted as a result of this funding. The application and reporting processes are straightforward and streamlined to get at the heart of what the need is. The staff at NBCF are always happy to answer a question and make the process as smooth as possible. The National Breast Cancer Foundation is an exceptional nonprofit organization, building a tremendous legacy of aid and hope.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

Since 2010 the National Breast Cancer Foundation grant funding has helped Baptist Health Breast Center North Little Rock Arkansas provide ultrasound, screening and diagnostic mammograms as well as education to many women in the Central Little Rock and surrounding areas. These women would have otherwise not have been able to afford these services. Thank you so much to this organization for providing this funding and for being such a wonderful organization to work with. We are so very proud to partner with the NBCF to reinforce and offer services that promote the the importance of early detection.
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has helped the St.Vincent Breast Center provide screening mammograms to hundreds of women from underserved populations throughout Central Indiana. The Mission of St.Vincent includes special attention to the poor and vulnerable. This mirrors the commitment of the National Breast Cancer Foundation to those less fortunate. As such, we consider the National Breast Cancer Foundation as a partner with us rather than merely a funder. The support of the National Breast Cancer Foundation has helped save lives through early detection.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes to suggest.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 2, 2012

“We are very pleased to have the support of the National Breast Cancer Foundation, which allows us to educate women in our community through radio, newspaper, and social media of the importance of a... more

April 21, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation (NBCF) is committed to their mission of saving lives through early detection and providing breast care services for those in need. Because of the NBCF Brattleboro Memorial Hospital is able to provide outreach and support through the navigation program to vulnerable populations in Windham County, Vermont.

The National Breast Cancer Foundation is an organization that I am proud to be associated with.

Kelly McCue, RN, MSN, CNS-Onc
Adminstrator and Nurse Navigator
Brattleboro Memorial Hospital
Brattleboro, VT 05301

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes. The National Breast Cancer Foundation is fabulous the way it is.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 2, 2012

“We are very pleased to have the support of the National Breast Cancer Foundation, which allows us to educate women in our community through radio, newspaper, and social media of the importance of annual mammograms and ongoing surveillance. Those women who have the greatest need, we find, are also those with the greatest hardships: in this past year, our community members have been hard hit by hurricanes, flooding, drought and economic hardships. We recognize and greatly appreciate the generosity of the NBCF daily.” Thank you. Brattleboro Memorial Hospital, Comprehensive Breast Care Program, Brattleboro, Vermont.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

Thanks to the generous support of the NBFC to the American-Italian Cancer Foundation we were able to reach 2,555 women through our Patient Navigator Program and provide them with information on the importance of early breast cancer detection and their screening options including our Mobile Care Clinic.
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has been a remarkable ally in Northwest Montana to help women access screening. Kalispell Regional Medical Center is proud to partner with NBCF to reinforce the importance of early detection. Our patients are so appreciative of the generous support of NBCF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 3, 2012

Through the generosity of a grant from NBCF, United Hospital Center now has a Clinical Navigator for breast health. This position has allowed UHC to help improve the quality of life for breast cancer... more

April 21, 2014

The generousity of the NBCF to United Hospital Center has had a tremendous impact on the care of breast cancer patients through North Centeral West Virginia. We are able to provide services from mammogram and if abnormal to breast cancer survivorship. We are able to provide community outreach to many people who would normally not receive this education. The Clinical Navigator for Breast Health is the positon created with the help from a grant from the NBCF. This positon is very needed in this area and is helping so many people.Thank you, NBCF for all that you do!
October 3, 2012

Through the generosity of a grant from NBCF, United Hospital Center now has a Clinical Navigator for breast health. This position has allowed UHC to help improve the quality of life for breast cancer patients throughout north central West Virginia.

Previously, physicians in our service
area were unaware of the resources available to them. Now with the navigator position, doctors can send breast patients to the navigator when a patient may have special needs or concerns.

The patient no longer needs to travel out of the region. They can now receive the all-inclusive care they need close to home.

The navigator's job is to follow the patient from abnormal mammograms to diagnosis to treatment to survivorship. In addition, a navigator will go to biopsies with the breast patient as well as providing education on the processes to follow. It is important for the navigator to track patients so they do not get lost in the process.

The navigator's position has helped us to uncover high levels of stress to be common among cancer patients; therefore, she has applied for a grant to introduce a complimentary therapy for stress reduction.

The grant from NBCF has permitted the navigator at UHC to identify and eliminate barriers that prevent individuals from getting the right care, at the right time and by the right person for cancer prevention,early detection or cancer treatment.


More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2014

more

April 18, 2014

Dana-Farber Cancer Institute is proud to call the National Breast Cancer Foundation a partner in the fight against cancer. The foundation’s dedicated staff are strategic and incredibly supportive, and as a result of their commitment to our mobile mammography program, we have been able to provide life-saving breast health education and screening to underserved women throughout the Boston area. It is a privilege to work with NBCF.
April 18, 2014

more

April 18, 2014

NBCF has been a strong supporter of the OhioHealth system’s breast imaging and mobile mammography unit. Our mammography center on wheels plays a significant role in delivering services to those most at-risk for not receiving an annual mammogram. It provides free breast cancer screenings to disadvantaged women of minority status and/or those who are uninsured and under-insured. NBCF’s support has been a critical factor in the success of the mobile mammography unit and we look forward to continuing our partnership.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org