Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
115 Reviews
1234.782615
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
July 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 25, 2013

I am a proud member of the Board of Directors. As a Board Member for the last 5 years I am impressed with the dedicattion, compassion, and true sense of humility this organization brings to it's missi... more

July 7, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has helped hundreds of women obtain free mammograms, diagnostic workups, and assistance in navigating the complex healthcare field for breast health issues in Humboldt County, California. I am proud to be affiliated with this organization as they place education and assistance to breast health issues first, before self. In a time of difficult changes in the health care arena, NBCF is a constant, providing hope and comfort to women across the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 25, 2013

I am a proud member of the Board of Directors. As a Board Member for the last 5 years I am impressed with the dedicattion, compassion, and true sense of humility this organization brings to it's mission. From the Founder to the Receptionist everyone is committed to bringing breast health information, diagnosis, and treatment to underserved and uninsured women. The Hospitals where I have worked have been allowed to provide mammograms and diagnostic services to hundreds of women who would never have had the opportunity otherwise though their grant program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

I rode the Chico Wildflower Bike Ride 4/28/2014 and used NBCF as my fundraising forum.
I was able to accomplish my 65 mile/over 100 Kilometer road ride and raised money for Breast Cancer Awareness and Research dedicated to two of my very dear friends who have Breast Cancer. Enthusiastic
support from NBCF !

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014

more

June 18, 2014

Jamaica Bay Riding Academy, Brooklyn, NY is home to many women riders who own horses. This past May, JBRA was able to take part in raising money for NBCF. We have had many women riders who have had cancer scares and look to the horses in order to feel a little bit better. When you are feeling blue that equine friend is sure to put a smile right back on your face.
NBCF helps to make it easier for early detection as well as having a great support staff for women to turn too. I admire NBCF for all of the people they reach out to and look forward to being on the fundraising team for 2015!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 2, 2012

M.S.’s daughter-in-law states: “She remembers the navigators’ time shared and was not sure at the time of her pathology results what her new medical situation would bring. This situation certai... more

May 7, 2014

NBCF has made mammography screening affordable for thousands of women in Greater Cincinnati through its support of TriHealth's Women's Services. The program officers have worked with us to streamline our reporting and have always been helpful when we had questions. In the end, the NBCF has helped low income, uninsured or underinsured women who otherwise would not have obtained the screening. The women we help as a result of this grant are grateful for the peace of mind they gain through knowing they do not have breast cancer or for the information they receive that helps them to obtain further testing and treatment. Either way they win. Thank you, NBCF, for helping us do this good work in our community.
October 2, 2012

M.S.’s daughter-in-law states: “She remembers the navigators’ time shared and was not sure at the time of her pathology results what her new medical situation would bring. This situation certainly caught all of us (family, friends) unaware. My family and I felt very good about the team approach and that of the breast surgeon.”
M.S. says: “Several years ago, one of our children had surgery where she lived in Orlando. I was the primary caregiver; and I was completely caught unaware of the post-op items and care that would be needed. Not being familiar with the Cincinnati area, we have found the navigators and team at your breast center to be very helpful with references, and resources to better prepare us for my surgery, so that my family could provide me with the best care. So, thank you all for being there for us and sharing all the wonderful resources and information available to me and other patients at a time when we critically needed it. You all have made a big difference in those first few days, and weeks of my diagnosis. We just wanted to let the navigators and staff know how grateful we are for the quick responses, and precise diagnosis and recommendations for my surgery and oncology needs. Thanks again for all the answers to all those questions. You all helped to calm the nerves, and anxiety….couldn’t have done it without you all.”

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 5, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 12, 2012

National Breast Cancer Foundation funded a grant at our community hospital to provide mammograms for women who are uninsured or whose insurance does not make this service affordable, especially for th... more

May 5, 2014

National Breast Cancer Foundation has supported and funded affordable breast cancer screenings at McKee Medical Center for three years. This support provides our most at-risk population with access to important screening and detection services they would not otherwise have. We are incredibly grateful to the National Breast Cancer Foundation for their support. Together, we are saving lives through early detection of Breast Cancer.
November 12, 2012

National Breast Cancer Foundation funded a grant at our community hospital to provide mammograms for women who are uninsured or whose insurance does not make this service affordable, especially for those who are financially struggling. In the first year of the grant, we have provided 41 mammograms to women who would otherwise not had access to this important screening tool. We have another 120 women who have expressed interest in the program and we are working hard to schedule their appointments. This program will save many lives through early detection and diagnosis, and we are proud to be part of the network of National Breast Cancer Foundation's National Mammography Program.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2014

more

April 25, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has supported and funded the Louisiana Breast and Cervical Health Program for years. NBCF’s contribution has provided mammograms for uninsured low income women in the Greater New Orleans area. NBCF funds have removed the financial barrier that prevents women from getting screened. The National Breast Cancer Foundation is a wonderful and pleasant organization to work with. Their application and reporting process is straightforward.
April 25, 2014

more

April 25, 2014

Through funding received from the National Breast Cancer Foundation, St. Thomas Community Health Center has ben able to provide screening mammograms to women who otherwise would not have the financial resources to cover the cost. Many of our patients are uninsured or under insured and single heads of their households and when faced with the decision of choosing to provide for their families or pay for a mammogram; many would choose providing a need for the family. The funding has provided live saving resources for many of our patients. The ability or remove the financial barrier and added stress from our patients truly makes a world of difference in the lives of the clients we serve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make a change but offer help to provide more resources to other organizations in need of resource to provide cancer screening and early detection

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

The NBCF has sponsored our program for five years. The funds have been used to provide mammograms to rarely and never screened women who do not have health insurance. This, in some cases, is a life saver. Many women say the reason they wait a long time to get screened, even with symptoms, is because they do not have insurance and cannot pay for the medical care. This program eliminates the cost barrier for those women, and is essential to continuing to do so.
April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

I belong to a Motorcycle Club and we wanted to hold a car/bike wash with a charity to give back. We selected Breast Cancer as we have two members who mother passed of this. So while raising money at the car wash we also requested donation for BC cause. The car wash was a success and so was the donations for the national breast cancer foundation. We exceeded our goal and we all had fun while bring awareness to the community. We provided arm bands, literature and different giveaways that supporting the cause. The website was easy to use and create and we are glad to give back to the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

What a wonderful organization! Our hospital is able to serve so many underserved and uninsured women with potentially life-svaing mammography exams due to generous funding from the NBCF. Their dedicated fundraising efforts and diligent granting process makes their organization professional, community-minded and worthy of many accolades

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org