Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
128 Reviews
1234.804695
Write A Review
November 24, 2014

more

November 24, 2014

Thank you for hosting our donation page. Lauren and Michelle...YOU ROCK! The process was so easy and you were always there to help with any questions. We had an amazing turnout this year and raised almost $1000 more than last year. It couldn't have been possible without your support of our fundraiser.
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

I recently heard that one of my high-school friends died from stage four breast cancer. She was not aware she had it until it was too late. Also, members of my church has experience a lost in their family due to breast cancer and we have had members who experience a love one - going thru. Breast Cancer Foundation Company is an opportunity for all to survive this dreadful disease. Greer Chapel United Methodist Church is honored to be a blessing to others. Our ministry enjoy reaching out because we won't know if we would be next person to experience the pain and agony of cancer, but it is a tremendous blessing knowing how we can stop it from progressing. We thank the Lord Jesus for giving us the gift of love through sharing, loving, and appreciating each other.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

Thank you NBCF, Inc. for hosting our donation page. This is a fantastic organization, and we at J.D. Byrider (Savannah, GA and Columbus, GA) are thankful and happy to support such a great cause. I highly recommend NBCF, Inc. to anyone interested in creating a donation event, drive, etc.
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

The 2 ladies from the NBCF who I stayed in contact with throughout the course of my fundraiser were extremely warm and courteous. Excellent people to work with, while working for an excellent cause!
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation is a great non-profit organization that uses their resources to research early detection and also works to find a cure for breast cancer. I had the pleasure of working with them when my school did a fundraiser during our fall sport senior night. During the whole process, they communicated with me, sent me resources, and answered any questions I had concerning how to make our night more successful. It was an honor to work with this organization.
November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

The support from those at the NBCF was unbelievable! They sent banners and shirts and bracelets and pamphlets.....made it a tremendous fund raiser! Am so proud to partner with an organization that is helping women in need....and helping now!
November 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We are apart of a large youth lacrosse program in Frisco, TX and we always raise money for breast cancer awareness. Our program has always felt that it was important to teach our young boys and girls the importance of giving back to others and this is our big fundraiser in the fall season. We were thrilled to learn that NBCF is right here in Frisco, TX and that the money donated could go to directly help others. NBCF is extremely professional and yet keep a sense of personal touch to their correspondences. We have donated to NBCF for the past few years and will continue to donate to their organization as they make you feel good for what you are doing and no domination is too little and everything you do is appreciated. Thank you NBCF for your wonderful organization!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

We had a great time doing a fund raising with NBCF. As a restaurant, we gave $1/glass of wine we sold so our guest were happy to buy wine for a good cause.
Working with NBCF has been a great pleasure and very easy. We recommend anyone who can help to do it with
them

Geoffroy
Cuisinett, French Comfort Food
San Carlos, CA
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I hosted a 5K where all of the proceeds went to NBCF.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

We researched nonprofit breast cancer foundations and were looking for one that was not heavy on top and put money back into the cause and the National Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc. fit that to a tee. They were very easy to talk to and get information from and they treat you like family. A great experience to work on their behalf to find a cure and help those that need help with breast cancer.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org