Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
133 Reviews
1234.804515
Write A Review
December 18, 2014

more

December 18, 2014

Our university's annual Breast Cancer Awareness Walk supports various charities. We have been working with NBCF for many years. The organization holds a 4-star rating and serves to educate as well as provide free mammograms to under-served populations. The staff is wonderful to work with and eager to supply us with educational materials and give-a-ways for our students. It's a win-win relationship.
December 15, 2014

more

December 15, 2014

We have been working with NBCF for several years now. We are a large college and we fund raise for NBCF every October. They have been an absolute joy to work with and are quick to send us any supplies that we may need to make the fundraiser fun! They are also great about getting us supplies for Breast Cancer Awareness.
December 12, 2014

more

December 12, 2014

Oromill Lumber held a fundraiser back in October for the NBCF and it far exceeded our vision. We started planning this event in July and invited small business, schools, the public and dignitaries from our city to attend. We held our event on a Saturday and entertained, fed and raised money with raffles, baked goods, great food, live music, a classic car show, a kids zone and were amazed by the people that donated, participated and attended. Most donors had a connection with breast cancer. Either they knew someone who had passed, fought, or is fighting breast cancer. We raised almost $10,000.00 for the NBCF in just 3 months. We look forward to promoting, informing and raising money for the NBCF next year!! Thank you NBCF for allowing Oromill Lumber to help take a bite out of cancer!!!
December 10, 2014

more

December 10, 2014

This year was my 3rd year of hosting a fundraiser benefiting NBCF and like every year, it was a success! NBCF staff is incredibly helpful and supportive. I look forward to benefiting them for many years to come!
December 8, 2014

more

December 8, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation is such a great organization! This is our 2nd year hosting a donation and 1 Mile Breast Cancer Awareness Walk around campus. We really enjoy the help of the volunteers and employees of the NBCF and will look forward to raising money for this great organization again in the future.
November 24, 2014

more

November 24, 2014

Thank you for hosting our donation page. Lauren and Michelle...YOU ROCK! The process was so easy and you were always there to help with any questions. We had an amazing turnout this year and raised almost $1000 more than last year. It couldn't have been possible without your support of our fundraiser.
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

I recently heard that one of my high-school friends died from stage four breast cancer. She was not aware she had it until it was too late. Also, members of my church has experience a lost in their family due to breast cancer and we have had members who experience a love one - going thru. Breast Cancer Foundation Company is an opportunity for all to survive this dreadful disease. Greer Chapel United Methodist Church is honored to be a blessing to others. Our ministry enjoy reaching out because we won't know if we would be next person to experience the pain and agony of cancer, but it is a tremendous blessing knowing how we can stop it from progressing. We thank the Lord Jesus for giving us the gift of love through sharing, loving, and appreciating each other.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

Thank you NBCF, Inc. for hosting our donation page. This is a fantastic organization, and we at J.D. Byrider (Savannah, GA and Columbus, GA) are thankful and happy to support such a great cause. I highly recommend NBCF, Inc. to anyone interested in creating a donation event, drive, etc.
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

The 2 ladies from the NBCF who I stayed in contact with throughout the course of my fundraiser were extremely warm and courteous. Excellent people to work with, while working for an excellent cause!
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation is a great non-profit organization that uses their resources to research early detection and also works to find a cure for breast cancer. I had the pleasure of working with them when my school did a fundraiser during our fall sport senior night. During the whole process, they communicated with me, sent me resources, and answered any questions I had concerning how to make our night more successful. It was an honor to work with this organization.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org