Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
106 Reviews
1234.764155
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
April 23, 2014

more

April 23, 2014

What a wonderful organization! Our hospital is able to serve so many underserved and uninsured women with potentially life-svaing mammography exams due to generous funding from the NBCF. Their dedicated fundraising efforts and diligent granting process makes their organization professional, community-minded and worthy of many accolades

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

I am impressed by the high standards of NBCF. The staff is dedicated to serving our community. The Mesquite AMBUCS welcome the staff back anytime to speak to our members. We are friends and partners with NBCF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

We are so grateful to the National Breast Cancer Foundation for helping us serve women in our community. Not only does this program help many uninsured or under-insured women in our urban Salt Lake City community to obtain screening mammograms, but also women from rural areas. Our community has benefited from the NBCF for many years and University of Utah along with the Huntsman Cancer Hospital hope to continue this wonderful partnership.
April 22, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 19, 2013

National Breast Cancer Foundation has supported mammography services for hundreds of breast imaging patients at Parkland Hospital in Dallas, Texas. The generosity removes financial barrier for women b... more

April 22, 2014

By providing free mammograms and patient navigation at Parkland Health & Hospital System, National Breast Cancer is helping the underserved women of Dallas and North Texas. We are honored to have the support of National Breast Cancer Foundation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 19, 2013

National Breast Cancer Foundation has supported mammography services for hundreds of breast imaging patients at Parkland Hospital in Dallas, Texas. The generosity removes financial barrier for women by covering the cost of screening mammograms, diagnostic mammograms and ultrasound procedures.

NBCF funds also have allowed Parkland to add a highly qualified bilingual patient navigator to our patient services team. She helps provide a more seamless continuum of care for Parkland Breast Center patients. Her presence is helping reduce wait times for patients and significantly reduces the anxiety sometimes associated with medical procedures.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

I am a mammography tech for Huntsman Cancer Hospital and I would like to thank the National Breast Cancer Foundation for helping us provide our uninsured patients with excellent care. I am so proud to work with the NBCF to help promote the fight for breast cancer! I have had so many postive comments from patients who have expressed their gratitude for being able to receive medical treatment because of this wonderful foundation. One in particular that was expecially touching came from a lovely Hispanic woman who wrote her comment in Spanish and then had her son translate it for me. She expressed her thanks and said, "God bless those who care for the health of women". Thank you for all you do to bless the lives of our patients!
Charlotte :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

As a corporate partner with the National Breast Cancer Foundation, I am continually impressed with their commitment to mission, excellence and timeliness of program execution, and friendliness of staff. Great partner all around!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has been a wonderful blessing to our Hospital! They stepped forward to help us provide free sceenings to underserved women in our community--a growing and needly population! In addition, they've stepped forward to help fund other intiiatives that support that mission in tangible ways. Their staff is amazing and so personable. They are completely dedicated to the cause of breast cancer both professinally and personally and it shows! They are in themselves inspiring!

Nancy Frick, Director
St.Vincent Foundation, Indianapolis
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

Working with the National Breast Cancer Foundation has been a wonderful experience. The Baptist Health Foundation is extremely grateful for the funding that our Breast Center has received from NBCF, and consequently for the hundreds of lives that have been positively impacted as a result of this funding. The application and reporting processes are straightforward and streamlined to get at the heart of what the need is. The staff at NBCF are always happy to answer a question and make the process as smooth as possible. The National Breast Cancer Foundation is an exceptional nonprofit organization, building a tremendous legacy of aid and hope.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

Since 2010 the National Breast Cancer Foundation grant funding has helped Baptist Health Breast Center North Little Rock Arkansas provide ultrasound, screening and diagnostic mammograms as well as education to many women in the Central Little Rock and surrounding areas. These women would have otherwise not have been able to afford these services. Thank you so much to this organization for providing this funding and for being such a wonderful organization to work with. We are so very proud to partner with the NBCF to reinforce and offer services that promote the the importance of early detection.
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has helped the St.Vincent Breast Center provide screening mammograms to hundreds of women from underserved populations throughout Central Indiana. The Mission of St.Vincent includes special attention to the poor and vulnerable. This mirrors the commitment of the National Breast Cancer Foundation to those less fortunate. As such, we consider the National Breast Cancer Foundation as a partner with us rather than merely a funder. The support of the National Breast Cancer Foundation has helped save lives through early detection.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes to suggest.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org