Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
124 Reviews
1234.798395
Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation is a great non-profit organization that uses their resources to research early detection and also works to find a cure for breast cancer. I had the pleasure of working with them when my school did a fundraiser during our fall sport senior night. During the whole process, they communicated with me, sent me resources, and answered any questions I had concerning how to make our night more successful. It was an honor to work with this organization.
November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

The support from those at the NBCF was unbelievable! They sent banners and shirts and bracelets and pamphlets.....made it a tremendous fund raiser! Am so proud to partner with an organization that is helping women in need....and helping now!
November 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We are apart of a large youth lacrosse program in Frisco, TX and we always raise money for breast cancer awareness. Our program has always felt that it was important to teach our young boys and girls the importance of giving back to others and this is our big fundraiser in the fall season. We were thrilled to learn that NBCF is right here in Frisco, TX and that the money donated could go to directly help others. NBCF is extremely professional and yet keep a sense of personal touch to their correspondences. We have donated to NBCF for the past few years and will continue to donate to their organization as they make you feel good for what you are doing and no domination is too little and everything you do is appreciated. Thank you NBCF for your wonderful organization!
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

We had a great time doing a fund raising with NBCF. As a restaurant, we gave $1/glass of wine we sold so our guest were happy to buy wine for a good cause.
Working with NBCF has been a great pleasure and very easy. We recommend anyone who can help to do it with
them

Geoffroy
Cuisinett, French Comfort Food
San Carlos, CA
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I hosted a 5K where all of the proceeds went to NBCF.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

We researched nonprofit breast cancer foundations and were looking for one that was not heavy on top and put money back into the cause and the National Breast Cancer Foundation, Inc. fit that to a tee. They were very easy to talk to and get information from and they treat you like family. A great experience to work on their behalf to find a cure and help those that need help with breast cancer.
August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

2014 is the first year I organized a fundraiser benefiting the National Breast Cancer Foundation.
I wanted to find a way to remember my mom and find a way to help others fight breast cancer.
I chose NBCF because of their mission to provide education, early detection through free
mammograms, and support to under-served women who might not have access to healthcare.
In addition, they have a high rating on Charity Navigator and I found that they give ~.85 cents of every dollar donated to the cause. This is much higher than many organizations I looked at.
During the planning process Lauren, from the fundraising team, was very helpful and responded to my questions quickly with helpful recommendations. The fundraising manual was very helpful as well.
This year was a learning experience but my experience was made smoother working with NBCF.
We plan to repeat our 'Que for the Cause every year and continue to donate the proceeds to NBCF.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 1, 2014

more

August 1, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation is a champion for underserved women. There generosity and compassion are making a difference and impacting the lives of not just women, but entire families.

NBCF's mission to focus on early detection is saving lives daily!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 1, 2012

The National Breast Cancer Foundation is exemplary in granting financial support to organizations that provide direct care to patients. Because of their generosity, I was able to hire an outreach navi... more

July 31, 2014

As a result of a very generous grant from the National Breast Cancer Foundation, I was able to hire a Patient Navigator for the Breast Care Program at my hospital. The navigator is an active presence in the community who identifies women with breast problems or in need of breast screening mammography. The women we care for are uninsured and underserved. They face many barriers to accessing appropriatr health care. Our patients are very grateful to our navigator and we are very grateful to the National Breast Cancer Foundation!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 1, 2012

The National Breast Cancer Foundation is exemplary in granting financial support to organizations that provide direct care to patients. Because of their generosity, I was able to hire an outreach navigator who works in our community to promote education regarding the importance of mammography screening and to navigate patients through the screening process. Every day, I hear grateful patients talk about what this program means to them. They know mammography is important but did not see how they could get access. We treat them with dignity and respect. We help them to learn how important their healthcare is. We save their lives. This is only possible because of the generosity of the National Breast Cancer Foundation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 25, 2013

I am a proud member of the Board of Directors. As a Board Member for the last 5 years I am impressed with the dedicattion, compassion, and true sense of humility this organization brings to it's missi... more

July 7, 2014

The National Breast Cancer Foundation has helped hundreds of women obtain free mammograms, diagnostic workups, and assistance in navigating the complex healthcare field for breast health issues in Humboldt County, California. I am proud to be affiliated with this organization as they place education and assistance to breast health issues first, before self. In a time of difficult changes in the health care arena, NBCF is a constant, providing hope and comfort to women across the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 25, 2013

I am a proud member of the Board of Directors. As a Board Member for the last 5 years I am impressed with the dedicattion, compassion, and true sense of humility this organization brings to it's mission. From the Founder to the Receptionist everyone is committed to bringing breast health information, diagnosis, and treatment to underserved and uninsured women. The Hospitals where I have worked have been allowed to provide mammograms and diagnostic services to hundreds of women who would never have had the opportunity otherwise though their grant program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...12 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org