Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.717655
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
January 3, 2014

more

January 3, 2014

We had such a great experience working with the NBCF - they made it so easy to support them by giving us the tools we needed, and our own personal contact. In the past, we have had bad experiences working with other charities, as they make it very difficult to donate, and to hold an "official fundraiser." We will definitely be working with the NBCF again in 2014.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2013

more

December 27, 2013

we have partnered with NBCF for the last two years during our Build a Pink Ribbon out of Tile fundraiser and We worked with Lauren Schultz and she was wonderful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2013

more

December 11, 2013

The National Breast Cancer Foundation was so wonderful to work with on our SALON SORA MAKEOVER BEAUTY DAY event and fundraiser in Boca Raton, FL. They gave us the tools needed to help promote the event and helped us reach our goal at the end! Lauren, our fundraising coordinator was great to work with too... very attentive and quick to answer any question we had. Looking forward to a continued partnership!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

NBCF is a great charity with great folks working for them! Lauren gave us everything we needed to make this years fundraiser a success. We also appreciate the help given to women by NBCF without offering other "terrible services" that others offer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

After I developed a company wellness program, I began holding fund raisers to support various charities. As October is breast cancer awareness month, we held a fall soup sale. The sale's funds supported the NBCF but also promoted the importance of breast cancer awareness to the employees and their families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask for promotion posters/materials

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Fancy Feathers 4H Club is a small youth club focused on appreciating the awesomeness of chickens and their eggs. We have moms, other relatives and friends who have been touched by the battle with breast cancer and wanted to do something about it. NBCF, Inc made it very easy for us to feel good about our efforts to fight this cancer and to know that we are spreading awareness. We love having a website that takes donations for us and we are excited about making this a year-round effort. We will spread the word with our pink roosters and continue to make collections in the name of all pateients, survivors and their support crews!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are wonderful as is.....the only thing would be to maybe offer tips on how to make our donation website more successful!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our Organization The Ladye Doves is a group of 20 women ran by our president Kiya Williams since 2011. Our mission is to support causes like cancer by giving back. Since 2011 we have organized a breast cancer walk to benefit the NBCF. It has be an honor to work with such a wonderful organization. The Ladye Doves will continue to donate to the NBCF. We are currently working on our 4th annual Breast Cancer Walk to donate to the NBCF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Was a pleasure to support the National breast Cancer Foundation! Spacial team really had a good time to spread the message during the week we dedicated to the Breast Cancer awareness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I decided to hold a "pink-out" at our low income charter school due to the lack of information or students and parents have about breast cancer. The event was a success and everyone took home brochures about breast cancer awareness. We even managed to raise some money for the cause while we were at it : ) This wouldn't have been possible without help from the NBCF sending us brochures and pink ribbons in order for us to raise money. It was a very easy process and i look forward to doing it again next year : )

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing organization that helped my service sorority pull off a successful bake sale. They responded quickly to any questions I had about the process and helped me organize everything my group needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org