Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
87 Reviews
1234.724145
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 2, 2012

At Swedish Covenant Hospital, we have partnered with the National Breast Cancer Foundation since 2006 to ensure that underserved women have access to life saving breast cancer detection services. The ... more

April 17, 2014

At Swedish Covenant Hospital we have been privileged to have been a NBCF grant recipient since 2006. In that time, NBCF has been an unwavering partner in our efforts to deliver timely, high quality, potentially life-saving breast cancer detection services to underserved women in our community. With NBCF support, to date, our Community Breast Health Program has delivered screening and diagnostic mammograms free-of-charge to more than 5,000 uninsured and underinsured very low-income women. We are tremendously appreciative of their commitment and partnership, and have, additionally, found NBCF staff to be absolutely lovely to work with. Daria Zvetina, Director of Foundation and Corporate Relations
October 2, 2012

At Swedish Covenant Hospital, we have partnered with the National Breast Cancer Foundation since 2006 to ensure that underserved women have access to life saving breast cancer detection services. The support of this wonderful organization has enabled us to provide screening and diagnostic mammograms to more than 4,400 uninsured, low-income women to date. The impact of these resources in our community cannot be overstated, especially during the past few years as more and more households have struggled finiancially and state funding to support mammography for uninsured women has dwindled. With the support of the National Breast Cancer Foundation we are, quite literally, saving lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 23, 2013

The Johns Hopkins Breast Center has been blessed with funding from this stellar organization that directly supports our advocacy, education, navigation and support efforts of patients newly diagnosed ... more

April 17, 2014

On behalf of the Johns Hopkins Breast Center, we have been blessed with receiving grant support to fund one of our very much needed breast nurse navigators. NBCF does an amazing job providing grants for this purpose so that more and more breast patients can be supported from the point of their diagnostic mammogram/ultrasound through to the completion of treatment and beyond as a long term survivor or end of life. We are proud to have such a partnership with them!! Lillie Shockney, Director, JH Breast Center
April 23, 2013

The Johns Hopkins Breast Center has been blessed with funding from this stellar organization that directly supports our advocacy, education, navigation and support efforts of patients newly diagnosed with breast cancer as well as those receiving diagnostic evaluation and breast biopsies that may lead to the discovery of a newly diagnosed woman.
Their passion for what they do is to be commended. Their Director is someone i personally admire and take pride in knowing and working with her. Lillie D Shockney, Director, Johns Hopkins Breast Center.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 3, 2014

more

January 3, 2014

We had such a great experience working with the NBCF - they made it so easy to support them by giving us the tools we needed, and our own personal contact. In the past, we have had bad experiences working with other charities, as they make it very difficult to donate, and to hold an "official fundraiser." We will definitely be working with the NBCF again in 2014.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2013

more

December 27, 2013

we have partnered with NBCF for the last two years during our Build a Pink Ribbon out of Tile fundraiser and We worked with Lauren Schultz and she was wonderful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2013

more

December 11, 2013

The National Breast Cancer Foundation was so wonderful to work with on our SALON SORA MAKEOVER BEAUTY DAY event and fundraiser in Boca Raton, FL. They gave us the tools needed to help promote the event and helped us reach our goal at the end! Lauren, our fundraising coordinator was great to work with too... very attentive and quick to answer any question we had. Looking forward to a continued partnership!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

NBCF is a great charity with great folks working for them! Lauren gave us everything we needed to make this years fundraiser a success. We also appreciate the help given to women by NBCF without offering other "terrible services" that others offer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

After I developed a company wellness program, I began holding fund raisers to support various charities. As October is breast cancer awareness month, we held a fall soup sale. The sale's funds supported the NBCF but also promoted the importance of breast cancer awareness to the employees and their families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ask for promotion posters/materials

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Fancy Feathers 4H Club is a small youth club focused on appreciating the awesomeness of chickens and their eggs. We have moms, other relatives and friends who have been touched by the battle with breast cancer and wanted to do something about it. NBCF, Inc made it very easy for us to feel good about our efforts to fight this cancer and to know that we are spreading awareness. We love having a website that takes donations for us and we are excited about making this a year-round effort. We will spread the word with our pink roosters and continue to make collections in the name of all pateients, survivors and their support crews!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are wonderful as is.....the only thing would be to maybe offer tips on how to make our donation website more successful!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our Organization The Ladye Doves is a group of 20 women ran by our president Kiya Williams since 2011. Our mission is to support causes like cancer by giving back. Since 2011 we have organized a breast cancer walk to benefit the NBCF. It has be an honor to work with such a wonderful organization. The Ladye Doves will continue to donate to the NBCF. We are currently working on our 4th annual Breast Cancer Walk to donate to the NBCF.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Was a pleasure to support the National breast Cancer Foundation! Spacial team really had a good time to spread the message during the week we dedicated to the Breast Cancer awareness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spread the message of early detection as a Virtual Volunteer by participating online and encouraging friends to do so as well:• Like NBCF’s Facebook page: www.facebook.com/nationalbreastcancer• Follow @NBCF on Twitter and Re-Tweet us.• Sign-up for your Early Detection Plan (EDP). The EDP helps remind women to schedule mammograms, clinical breast exams, and breast self-exams. Learn more at: www.EarlyDetectionPlan.org