Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.815795
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I was recently introduced to NBJC this year, and have continued to be enlightened, encouraged, and inspired by the work of this amazing organization. It's not an easy task to create safe spaces for Black LGBTQ people, and NBJC not only takes this on with fearless commitment, but also works to educate our community on the issues that Black LGBTQ people face. I look forward to seeing the strides that NBJC will continue to make - and also to helping out as a volunteer to continue the fight for equality.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

NBJC has served as an instrumental unofficial adviser to my fraternity. As the first LGBT Greek Lettered Organization, we serve as mighty ambassadors of the Black GLBT community and are expected to be present in fight for equality, inclusion and forward progression. We look to NBJC for guidance on current issues affecting our community and see collaboration with NBJC as a major opportunity to get involved with changing the closed minded views of the past.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

It's relieving to know that there is an organization whose sole function is to represent and advocate for the black LGBTQ community. Thanks for the work you all do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I am constantly informed by the articles they present. There are many important stories and pieces of information that I don't see presented to the public by other media outlets. I love the work they do and how they bring people together on key social issues.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

My first experience with NBJC was at this January's Creating Change conference in Baltimore, MD. They created the space for Black queer persons to come together and having meaningful conversations about improving and reshaping our own community. Since January, NBJC also afforded me the opportunity to attend the White House Briefing for Black LGBT Emerging Leaders. This organization understands the importance of the critical balance between both policy work AND community building that must be achieved in order for persons of color to make progress. I'm proud to know of and stand in solidarity with NBJC's work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

The National Black Justice Coalition has emerged as one of the most prominent organizations working to secure rights and benefits for the LGBT community. The organization takes as its focus the Black LGBT community, and seeks to end homophobia in our society. I had the opportunity to interact with the National Black Justice Coalition in Washington, DC during an event they held in conjunction with the White House. I found those working on behalf of the NBJC to be welcoming, open, and inviting. The organization creates a climate that is conducive to fostering self-esteem and solidarity between the LGBT and straight Black community. I cannot wait to come into close contact with the organization in the future, and I fully support its mission. We need the National Black Justice Coalition!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers