Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.815795
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

After reaching out to a former colleague at the NBJC, I received a wealth of information and assistance about LGBTQ topics and programs related to my job and personal aspirations. This was my first interaction with anyone from the NBJC and afterwards I was more than enthused that I could find help and information from an organization interested about improving the rights and exposure of topics specifically concerning people of color in the LGBTQ community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I am the convener of an all volunteer community based organization dedicated to educating and advocating for the rights of LGBT people in the Black community. For us on the ground, it is difficult to locate resources and persons who can articulate the needs of the larger Black LGBT community while providing valuable policy resource materials. We look to the National Black Justice coalition as the ground grounded and solid in the delivery of materials that we need to advocate and educate at the grass roots level. In turn, we as a grass root organization have the ability to have our voices heard through NBJC because they function in D.C. and can speak directly to national elected officials and policy makers. In the NBJC, we also find a foundation for our effort to place ourselves as Black LGBT people in the context of the needs and issues that effect the larger Black community. This representation is our priority and we share it with them. We believe that the existence of the National Black Justice Coalition is crucial to our functioning and to having the our needs projected to a larger audience.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

NBJC is a testimony to spearheading the needs of the minority LGBTQ community. I am so impressed by their professionalism and unshakable effort to their cause. While in attendance to their events, not only did I learn more about what NBJC does, but subsequently have been exposed to other events that uplift and celebrate the LGBTQ community. I am in full support of the team’s future endeavors. They have been so influential that they have inspired me to become more proactive and volunteer in activities that support their mission. This is certainly a group worth supporting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

NBJC sponsored one of the most controversial and stunning stage plays the black LGBT community has seen, "SheBaltimore". As an actress in the production, I understand the importance of support and community. If the support NBJC offered "SheBaltimore" is any indication of the beliefs and resources it uses on a daily basis to promote equality and justice in the lives of not only LGBT people, but everyone, I must say, the world has seen nothing yet.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

i first became aware of NBJC a few months ago when they came to speak at the 2012 GLSEN Students of Color Organizing Conference in Baltimore this past April. I must say I was blown away by the passion they have for the work they do. Since, I have signed up to receive their newsletters and have been wonderful blessed by their movement. My attention toward the issues surrounding LGBT of color has increased and I find myself engrossed in the trials and outcomes more and more. Also sharing with my peers. NBJC is a great organization and their work is priceless in many areas of society. Truly a GREAT nonprofit.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In a positive way. Changed my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

I came to know this organization through GLSEN.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Personal growth and awareness of self and how I play an integral part in bringing change to our society.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers