Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

The National Association of Watch and Clock Collectors is a great organization for anyone interested in time keeping. It's museum and library are wonderful institutions that serve a wide level of interests among those interested in clocks and watches. Professionally organized and presented at par with world class museums. Highly recommended.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

I have been a member of the NAWCC for 33 years. It is the only non-profit of its kind in the US. Its purpose is to educate and disseminate information on time and time keeping instuments to its members and the general public. Through its chapter system groups of interested people get togther on a regular basis to exchange information on relevant topics. Its museum and library are open to everyone. Administrative expenses have been kept to a minimum and overseen by a very sharp board of directors.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

I became a member of NAWCC over twenty years ago. I was already interested in horology, clocks and watches, but my association with the Association and its members were very helpful in pursuing my interests. I have beloned to three local chapters in two countries (USA and Australia). The experience and knowledge within the locals is extraordinary. The members are always ready to offer help and answer questions. The Bulletin is an important store of historical and technical information, as is the Museum.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

After collecting watches and clocks over the years, I wanted to learn more about them and how to keep them running. NAWCC was the only source for information and classes on how to do this as well as having a library which was able to help me trace the history of them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

I inherited a French clock from the late 1800s from my parents, which spurred my interest in antique clocks in general. I learned of this organization and joined within the first year afterward, and have found their journal to be excellent in aiding me to expand my interest. In addition, their national and regional meetings are a great way to connect with folks with similar interest.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The National Association of Watch and Clock Collectors is Americas preeminent not-for-profit educational organisation dedicated to encourage and stimulate interest in the Art and Science of Horology, i.e. the subject of Timekeepers (Clocks and Watches) and Timekeeping.
The core of the
organisations‘ activities includes:
• Operating the National Watch and Clock Museum in Columbia PA: This museum is the broadest and largest museum in the western hemisphere dedicated to watches and clocks, and a fovorite destination for both the general public and watch and clock enthusiasts.
• Operating the National Watch and Clock Library, also in Columbia PA: With over 20‘000 books, as well as several times that number of other archival documents, all related to horology, this library is the by far the largest specialized library in its field worldwide.
• Publishing the Watch and Clock Bulletin: This peer reviewed , illustrated, bimothly periodical (averaging over 100 pages per issue) carries countless articles of both scholarly and practical („how-to“) articles of interest to readers interested in collecting and/or preserving watches and clocks.
• The annual Ward Francillion Time Symposium, a multiday conference of speakers and presentations open to the public, held each fall in rotating locations aroud the country.
• An education department which organizes Courses, Classes & Special Events, both at headquarters in Pennsylvania and at field sites, teaching clock and watch preservation and repair to the public and its members.
• Operating one of the worlds most active horological websites at www.nawcc.org including a Message Board (with over 2 Million different visitors per year) providing horological knowhow to the public, as well as a huge on-line archive of horological documents and data-bases.
All these educational services to the public are provided by a small core of professionals at HQ, supported by a huge cadre of nationwide volunteers, recruited mainly from the membership, which is further organized into over 100 independent local and special interest Chapters which provide further educational, social and trading activities for clock and watch enthusiasts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist with a school group visiting the museum, assist with a children's program, help in the museum store, help fabricate exhibits, shelve library items, do clerical tasks and other needed assistance. Volunteer