Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 10, 2013

more

July 10, 2013

My name is Brady Ledbetter and I have been involved in SAVE for 4 years, and it has been a great experience in my life. I have personally seen the difference it has made in my school and community. Since my school has had the program, which me started in 2008, there have been no fights and the bullying rate has gone down about 90%. The program works and is a great instrument and tool to use. You can use it at any level,( high school, junior high, and elementary) which makes it a great asset. I think it is a great program and want to see it be used in years to come!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing to it. It is great!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

I became involved with SAVE when I was in high school and served on its Youth Advisory Board and today I am a member of the organizations board of directors. This organization is built on the foundation of being youth-led and it was truly an opportunity for me to learn so many leadership skills and it opened the door to many exciting opportunities to engage in problem solving and community service. I cannot recommend it enough.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 21, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 21, 2012

I have been involved with SAVE for more than a dozen years, and I am still amazed by the powerful ways the organization impacts schools and communities. Youth everywhere want to help stop the violence they see every day, and they are turning to SAVE for guidance, resources, and support.
Over
the years, I have met SAVE members across the country who are teaching others how to resolve conflicts peacefully, who are speaking out against the bullying that is hurting their friends, and who are showing their parents, teachers, and coaches how to make their schools and communities safer. Those youth--those SAVE members--see SAVE for what it truly is: a positive community of support for youth everywhere who want to put an end to violence.
There are no other nonprofit organizations like SAVE. No other group has as its core mission the goal of empowering students with the skills and resources they need to be leaders in the fight against violence.
I cannot recommend SAVE highly enough.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

I have been involved with SAVE for 16 years, since I was 14 years old. The organization is serving thousands of young people around the world. SAVE is committed to crime prevention, conflict management, and service projects for youth! The organization changed my life and has transformed the lives of so many around our country, our world. I highly recommend SAVE.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 28, 2012

more

August 28, 2012

SAVE has opened so many doors for me and my community. It also has made a huge impact on the epidemic of bullying and has lowered the numbers tremendously. Also, it has provided positive outlets for kids and adults of all ages to be themselves and to feel safe and comfortable. SAVE is one of a kind and for the organization, i am very greatful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteer to assist a local SAVE Chapter with a project or at one of their meetings.  Activities vary and could be anything from handing out ribbons or bookmarks during National School Violence Prevention Week or helping to organize a service project to benefit a local shelter around the holidays.