Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
123.445
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 5, 2013

more

February 5, 2013

I received several phone calls from this organization. I have been hung up on several times while I was asking them to put me on the "do not call list." I assume that this is so that they do not have to add me to this list. With the call today, I specifically asked the man not to hang up on me and then promptly asked to be put on the do not call list. He was not polite! I felt he was trying to intimidate me and he kept talking to me instead of agreeing to my request. I do not like to keep talking to solicitors- I have 3 young kids at home!! Finally he said he'd put me on the list and gave me a confirmation #. I then called the organization directly and let them know what's happened and suggested that they are going to have a very difficult time getting donations with the agency/staff that are doing the solicitation calls. He was polite.
BOTTOM LINE: I WILL NOT DONATE TO THEM!!! (I very rarely donate over the phone, or even agree over the phone to a pledge unless I know the organization well. We are inundated with solicitation calls!!)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

I've been a mentor for 2 years now, and i've witnessed kids lives get turned around. Im 32 years old and i still have mentors in my life that keeps me reaching for the stars! I represent the Lexington, Ky PAL and we have a great staff, plus great mentors for our mentees! #Jason Griffith

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It has been an honor to serve on the National PAL Board of Directors since 2003 and and my Lexington, KY PAL chapter being a part on National PAL since 1997. Over the years National PAL has been dedicated to seek resources to provide to local PAL chapters to assist them with serving in youth in communities all across the country. This organization is dedicated to making a difference in the lives our our youth. They are able to do this by offering and implementing programs to local chapters that assist them to involve law enforcement to offer youth programs that builds relationships between police officer, youth and the community. We continue to seek support that allows this organization to provide resources to the local chapter. Your support of this organization is great needed and will be greatly appreciated. Remember, Every Kid Needs a "PAL"

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

On behalf of the State of Ohio PAL we would like to thank National PAL for their continued support of communities and youth outreach in crime prevention. You support your membership by providing grants, National sporting events, educational conferences and partnerships. For the last 3 years area police departments budgets have been reduced and outreach in crime prevention to youth would have been possibly eliminated. National PAL worked with the DOJ to secure funding to area departments to substain jobs and youth mentoring programs. This has resulted in Thousands of area youth in the State of Ohio being invloved in crime prevention mentoring programs and a tracking record indicates a reducation in crime, fewer absenses from school, less office referrals and more youth graduating high school. Ohio PAL looks forward to our friendship and partnership with National PAL in the future. Many thanks to you and your staff. Sincerely Cynthia Davidson Ohio PAL President

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What is with all these calls? I don't understand why they are trying to get money out of a stone. Doesn't the charity get it? I don't want to donate!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers